We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin

Show Prices
#10 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 369: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful property just outside of Columbus in Dublin, OH. The hotel is clean, modern, well-lit, and features a bar and restaurant with room service available. We were staying three nights for a wedding. The staff was incredible, from check in to check out! They even handled a small dilemma with the sprinkler systems activating without any problems.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurajean325
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You probably can find a less expensive hotel with a better with less expensive breakfast nearby. Also, being awoken to the fire alarm due to patron hijinx didn't help either. Otherwise the accommodations and decor were typical for hotels in this price range.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
North Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing really stands out good or bad for this hotel. Poor quality food, what you get of it. Good location for my purpose so it was ok overall. Price is a little high for just an ok hotel and bed did not sleep well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clifford L
Kara S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Clifford L., Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are sorry to hear the hotel could not provide the best stay possible. We are working every day to improve and guest feedback is a crucial part of that. We hope you will stay with us again so we may provide you with a better stay. If you would like... More 

New Market, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for the Dublin Irish Festival. The room was nice and clean but rather small. The breakfast was a buffet with the ability to order fresh cooked food. The price was $9.95. The food was excellent but the service was very slow. All said this was a good place to stay especially for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
Kara S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Dear John R., Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. And, we are happy to announce we have a new Food & Beverage manager who is working to improve the department every day. We look forward to seeing you next year for the festival! Sincerely, Kara Spencer Assistant... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were in town for the Irish Festival. I chose this hotel because the price was right and it was in walking distance to the Festival shuttle. I will choose it again! Despite the hotel being nearly full, my room seemed sound-proof! While the mattresses could have been a bit thicker, the pillows were lovely. Great water... More 

Helpful?
Thank CD H
Kara S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Dear CD H., Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We certainly look forward to seeing you next year for the festival! Sincerely, Kara Spencer Assistant General Manager More 

Proctorville, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had to make a reservation on short notice. Pleasant first impression by Kara at the desk. Hotel had a beautiful lawn with outside seating area. Rooms were spacious. Hair on the hard surface floor ( appeared to not have been swept or mopped) Otherwise, clean, quiet and a good stay. I will say however, when checking out the staff was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sudyb
Gayle G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

sudyb, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that Kara was so accommodating upon your arrival! But it sounds as if we fell a little short otherwise. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff, and improve accordingly! Sincerely, Gayle Garlock General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel a lot for business and always stay at a Hilton-brand hotel. This was the first time that I had an issue with changing my reservation. Upon check-in I let the front counter person know that I would not need three nights, just two. She then told me that similar to airline reservations, my room rate has changed from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
Gayle G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Beth M, I regret to hear of the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. I would love to speak with you further on what we can do to make this situation better. Please feel free to call me at your earliest convenience at 614-766-9900 ext 130. Sincerely, Gayle Garlock General Manager More 

Germantown, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel pool was bad and hotel staff needed a good bit of training. They allowed personal family into swim. Also had private swim lessons going on so only half the pool was available. It also had a very bad smell to it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindi W
Gayle G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

dankZ740FK, Thank you for your feedback on your experience here at the hotel. I do apologize that the group swim school was an inconvenience to your stay. I would very much like to speak to you in person, regarding your experience. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience at 614-766-9900. Thank you, Gayle Garlock General Manager More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk forced us into a room different than what we reserved. This was very inconvenient and cast a negative shadow on the entire stay. Unfortunately the change in rooms forced us to use the couch bed which was very uncomfortable and still had sheets on it from the previous stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank dwf18
Gayle G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

dwf18, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize if you felt forced in any way to be switched into a different room type. We offered a discount to you, if you were willing to switch room types due to our sold out situation, and the offer was accepted. We will be sure to... More 

Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My room was tired/worn but clean. There were no towels or soap when I checked in. I reported this and the air conditioning wasn't working, and the towels Etc were delivered. Air conditioning was not fixed until Sat evening while I was out-- more than 24 hrs. The maintenance man was a good guy who was stretched way too thin.... More 

Helpful?
Thank boblogan65
Gayle G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

boblogan65, We very much appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us, but very much regret to hear that it was not a good experience for you. Your comments will be shared with the staff on how we can better avoid these issues you encountered. We want to listen to our guests and create better experiences for all future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Garden Inn in Dublin is a premier hotel conveniently located near I-270 and US 33 W. Central to local shopping, dining, major corporations, and attractions such as the Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay, we are just minutes from the Ohio State University! Our unique setting in the heart of Dublin makes us the perfect hotel for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin

Address: 500 Metro Pl N, Dublin, OH 43017-5328
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: $123 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin
Hilton Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#11 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay