We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin

Show Prices
#8 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 377: English reviews
Reynoldsburg, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel for our wedding block, mostly because of its proximity to our wedding venue (Scioto Reserve) and their shuttle service, but also a tad because I'm a HHonors member! Brenda, the Director of Sales, came on board just a few weeks before the wedding, but she went over and beyond in taking care of us and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 209's bathroom was covered in mold that made my husband VERY sick with respitory issues. I did not receive a full refund. We were here for a wedding and the stay here had issue after issue. SOME members of the staff were inattentive and we were told by the staff to be quiet while we were in the bar... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jenny0032016
Mike T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Jenny, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay. I'm very sorry to learn how upsetting the weekend was for you and your family. Weddings are a time of celebration and I apologize that we prevented you from really enjoying your event. The issue in your bathroom is being repaired and a check of surrounding... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly check in. Two weddings in town while there. I was given a handicap room which was clean, bed comfortable and plenty of hot water. Breakfast is an additional $10, but was very good. Really liked breakfast staff, she was super sweet. I unfortunately can't remember her name. (Dianna?). About 20 minutes from OSU. And about ten minutes from Tuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jody B
Mike T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you Jody for your kind remarks about your stay. Yes, the wedding season is here and keeping everyone busy but I'm glad we were able to provide great customer service to you as well during your visit! We do offer a great breakfast and while it's not complimentary we truly believe it is a great value. I'll pass your... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very poor; no hot water at sink - I had to adjust the valve myself. Shower didn't drain properly. Towels were full of debris - I had to use my spare clothes to wipe face after shaving. I left sick after waking up throughout the night habit found it difficult to sleep or breathe.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank dpaolicelli
Mike T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that your experience was so unpleasant. I have addressed these issues you mentioned with our housekeeping and engineering staffs as this is certainly not normal for our hotel. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for a family wedding and even though there were 4 other wedding parties there, the staff made us feel as if we were the only ones there for a special occasion. We had already booked the rooms separately from the wedding but the manager gave us the wedding rate for our whole stay. A waitress in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John S
Mike T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay. It sounds like we did a great job taking care of you and your family. Our staff focuses on providing outstanding customer service and it appears we made it special for you during the time you were here for the wedding. I'm especially pleased that our server was able... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleased with the hotel! Rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable and the staff were nice and very professional! The hotel was actually within walking distance of the business I came up here for.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank wayne750pilot
Mike T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to read your kind comments about our hotel. Our housekeeping and engineering staffs work very hard to provide a clean and comfortable room for all of our guests and I'm glad we did a great job for you! We are conveniently located and in walking distance to many businesses, shopping and restaurants. I'm happy to hear this... More 

Dublin, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The team made us feel extremely appreciated and welcomed! We couldn't have asked for a better stay or a better team - they're simply one of the best in the industry! Overall nice facility with convenient access to transportation, shopping and attractions. Comp internet access was a little slow. but worked without any issues. Check in was a breeze with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Harry P
Kara S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Harry P., Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It truly was fantastic meeting you and your wife! The staff and I hope to see you two again during your next visit! Sincerely, Kara Spencer Assistant General Manager More 

Somewhere, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a favored hotel in the area we were staying due to the location in the proximity of what we needed it to be in. It took a little while to get checked in but after that it was smooth, clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Kara S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Robert F., Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear the hotel was clean and comfortable for you. We hope you stay with us the next time you are in Dublin, Ohio! Sincerely, Kara Spencer Assistant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

This is a beautiful property just outside of Columbus in Dublin, OH. The hotel is clean, modern, well-lit, and features a bar and restaurant with room service available. We were staying three nights for a wedding. The staff was incredible, from check in to check out! They even handled a small dilemma with the sprinkler systems activating without any problems.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurajean325
Kara S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Laurajean325, Thank you so much for the fantastic review!! We (especially me) enjoyed having you and the whole family here and so appreciate that we could be a part of the big day for the bride and groom! Please come back and visit us again soon!! Always, Kara Spencer Assistant General Manager More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

You probably can find a less expensive hotel with a better with less expensive breakfast nearby. Also, being awoken to the fire alarm due to patron hijinx didn't help either. Otherwise the accommodations and decor were typical for hotels in this price range.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
Kara S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Carrie M., We very much appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us, but very much regret to hear that it was not the best experience due to the fire alarm. Your comments will be shared with the staff on how we can better our operations. We want to listen to our guests and create better experiences for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Dublin
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Garden Inn in Dublin is a premier hotel conveniently located near I-270 and US 33 W. Central to local shopping, dining, major corporations, and attractions such as the Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay, we are just minutes from the Ohio State University! Our unique setting in the heart of Dublin makes us the perfect hotel for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin

Address: 500 Metro Pl N, Dublin, OH 43017-5328
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: $120 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin
Hilton Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#11 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay