We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

Show Prices
#2 of 22 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 839: English reviews
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Room was large and clean. Breakfast was great. The location is conventient to get to restaurants and to get to the Memorial tournament. The bar is a nice scene in the evenings. Really no complaints about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Rachel H, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Embassy Suites Dublin. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at our hotel and at the Memorial Tournament. It was a great week for Golf. We hope to see you next year for the tournament. If we can assist with future travel to Dublin please let us know. Have...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Rooms were outdated, bed was conformtable, ac barely worked, staff was unhelpful. Breakfast may have been the best part, but it was still mediocre at best. Premium suite gets you a vending machine with unlimited access, but the machine had limited selection and was not easy to use. I generally like embassy suites, not this one at all.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel19902016
Dublin, OH, United States
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Excellent sized and clean rooms. Location is close to all attractions. Evening reception is best in area. Complimentary breakfast is worth the stay alone. Dinner menu small but food is excellent. Main area can get busy - many meetings going on most of the time.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We are currently in the process of reviewing our dinner menu as well and will have new offerings available very soon. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Perhaps you will be able to enjoy Historic...

Liberty Township, Ohio
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Everything about the hotel was great, especially with all the guests for Memorial weekend tournaments. The only complaint would be that the carpets could use a good carpet cleaning, or just replaced. The free drinks and appetizers were a very welcomed bonus and totally kept me from being snotty about the dirty floors in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to publish a review of The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am happy to hear that overall you were pleased with the hotel overall. Please know that all of our suites carpeting was just replaced. The atrium and meeting room carpet will also be replace in phase two of our refresh project that will be...

Lorain, United States
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We have stayed here before for a Conference and have always had a great experience. The breakfast is great. The staff is helpful. The beds are very comfortable. Everything is clean. Our conferences are always scheduled in the Columbus area so I know we will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that The Embassy Suites Dublin worked well for your recent conference. We always enjoy hosting meetings and conferences from 5 to 500. We look forward to having your group return. Thank You for being our Guest. Becky Miller General Manager

Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Went here for a soccer tournament all weekend, and it was a great location for that purpose. Since we had something like 13 teams with our club, it was an ideal location. I travel a lot for business, so from that perspective, I would say, double check if they are hosting any big events, if that bothers you. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsgrau
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that The Embassy Suites Dublin worked out well for your soccer event. We take great pride in our hotel and work very hard to successfully accommodate all types of travelers. I am happy to hear that you found our breakfast to be kept fresh and...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed May 29, 2016

You can smell chlorine the moment you walk for for the fountain. The front desk is slow, the furnishings are dated. The rooms are very dated and the beds are hard and old. the breakfast has a broad selection of basics. The bar is terrible in selection of wine and pizza bits for bar snacks. I would never stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBLJAM
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my most sincere apologies that you did not find the hotel to your liking. I am happy to report that we are getting very close to having all of the furnishings on hand to complete a full refresh of all of our guest suites. This will include all...

Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Although I stayed here as the District Governor for the Lions Club, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was helpful and the elevators were quick to respond. I especially enjoyed the evening festivities like the free bar drinks and snacks, as well as the free full breakfast in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to published a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We enjoyed hosting the Ohio Lions very much. We look forward to your return. I am happy to hear that everything worked out well for your convention. Becky Miller General Manager

Wilmette, United States
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Best hotel to stay when you have kids, even as they have become teenagers! No more fighting and we don't have to pay for two rooms just to get a good nights sleep. The free breakfast and a free happy hour is a great added value. Check in is easy and you can reverse your room ahead right from your...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I always appreciate feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed The Embassy Suites Dublin. The two rooms suites work great for family. I am also pleased to hear that you found the digital check in process convenient to your needs. Please come back and stay with us again...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed May 26, 2016

The hotel is very clean, staff very accommodating. The breakfast is good, with cooked to order eggs. Coffee not Starbucks, but ok! Location was good for us. Stay there, you'll be happy! Plus, Starbucks and Kroger around the corner.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4664XNkarena
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased overall with The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff accommodating. A great breakfast is always an added plus. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again when your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

Address: 5100 Upper Metro Place, Dublin, OH 43017
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: $144 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dublin
Dublin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Dublin Ohio
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Columbus, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Roomy. Spacious, fast elevators, large flat screen tvs, and HBO. Great decor. Amenities, customer service, and food. Can regulate temp.”
seaninecook, 2 days ago | Read review
“Perhaps the corner suites are quieter?”
JKF56, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators as many children stay at this hotel and they are using the elevators at all hours with much noise.”
DavidB19922014, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the north (back) side are loud from mechanical equipment. Rooms on upper floor had noise from roof mounted bathroom exhaust fans.”
rodel2016, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
“Reserve a premium room and get complimentary Keurig coffee and access to refreshment machines.”
chunghyu, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question