We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (61)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“front desk”(39 reviews)
“breakfast buffet”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
60
78
45
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
78
45
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffetweekend conferencehotel barbed and pillowsbusiness parkindoor poolworkout roomminute drivesoccer teamwould stay here againrooms are nicechecking inbusiness meetingstayed nightsnice stayup to date
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am on my third night of three. There is no working heat and it snowed last night. It made for a chilly night. Now, tonight, the TV service is out. What kind of place is this? The employees are friendly. The common area are...More

1  Thank DavidBLasVegas
Response from Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - DublinResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, DavidBLasVegas! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. I must say that this review is a little puzzling to me. We take our guests' experience with us very seriously....More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed February 8, 2018

I attended a large conference at this hotel, and also had a room. The facility was well appointed and comfortable. Professionally speaking, good audio video connections, supportive staff, handled a lot of attendee traffic, great location. Personally, I love the center courtyard and comfortable beds....More

Thank RedReina
Response from Stephen H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - DublinResponded February 13, 2018

Hello, RedReina! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! We are pleased your experience was so overwhelmingly positive while you were here. We do feel like we are set up well and have a great team in place. We hope you'll return...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as my daughter was participating at a cheer competition in Columbus. While the front desk staff was very friendly and the lobby and hallways look nice, our room was needing some TLC. In addition to cosmetic flaws the heater/AC unit popped and...More

Thank bayleefclover
Response from Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - DublinResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, bayleefclover! I appreciate your candid feedback. While my team works very hard to be proactive in our approach to maintaining our property, we occasionally will fall short of our guests' expectations. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I take a personal...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on business. The hotel is in the middle of a large corporate campus that looks relatively new. Unless you’re working here, there’s not much around, at least not walking distance. There’s a Max & Erma’s restaurant about a 10 minute walk away, and...More

Thank Anthony R
Response from Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - DublinResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there, Anthony R! We appreciate your thorough feedback. Our property was built in 1980 by Dave Thomas of Wendy's fame. The design setup of a big triangle with restaurant and meeting center attached is pretty consistent with hotels from this time period. We did,...More

Reviewed March 21, 2018

I always stay in a IHG property when I travel and I am an extremely loyal spire member. I will never be staying at this hotel again now unfortunately. I usually would stay here because of the 10,000 bonus points package which was a nice...More

Thank Michael C
Response from Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - DublinResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Michael C! I can't apologize more for the inconvenience of the recent major mechanical failure affecting our hot water supply to our guest rooms. In an attempt to minimize the impact, we had three commercial plumbing contractors working on this overnight and into the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$88 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$88 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (61)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ronda L
July 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kimberly B | Reviewed this property |
It was on travelzoocom. we tried to get another night with it but travel zoo was sold out. I'd check back though! You can buy adult tickets at the hotel desk and it saves I believe $6 per ticket and you can buy children's... More
1
Vote
Linda K
November 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Margie R | Reviewed this property |
yes it did
1
Vote
Marina S
June 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Megan C | Reviewed this property |
Drive. There are some shops in walking distance on the main road but the road is very busy so we drove everywhere.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I was on the 3rd floor & it was very quiet."
Read review
"some have balconies"
Read review
"Ask for a room without mold."
Read review
"Ask for first floor for convenience, 3rd time I stayed here and never full unless there is a golf tournament..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing