We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cross Creek Camping Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Delaware
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cross Creek Camping Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Sacramento, California, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed two nights in our motor home. Family friendly venue with a large pool and play area. Small dog run, but adequate. Large site with gravel, bricked area for picnic table. Friendly staff. We asked for a back-in site save a few bucks and they gave us a pull-through. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank 794nancyh
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the best place to camp if you enjoy activity Stephanie fox gandee is the best when it comes to thinking up themes we just did wizard weekend and she made the wizard wands all by hand Harry Potter weekend with potion class and your house picking and just awesome magic she is AWSOME 😉

Helpful?
Thank Marielaina K
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nicely laid out and some trees. We had to unhook our vehicle from our motorhome on our pull through pot because all of the hook ups were at the very back and it was not very level. We had a cement patio and the spot was a decent size. The pool was only open 12-8 so we were too late... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place is really nice! Almost all of the seasonal sites are nicely landscaped and well-maintained. Campground was very clean and our site had nice plush, mowed grass. Lots of things to do such as a huge pool, common area with fire pit, gagaball, basketball hoops, tennis courts, and shuffle board. This is our second year coming here and will... More 

Helpful?
Thank MellisaPRN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the ambiance with the gorgeous flowers everywhere. Friendly staff. Full hook up services were good. Large pull through sites for our long rig. Restrooms super clean. Dog yard small but nice grass and clean. We would highly recommend this RV resort.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley B
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Cross Creek Camping numerous times over the years. Please believe the Hype. It is a beautiful Camping Resort. The sites are well laid out and it is simply put beautiful. The attention to the landscape is absolutely impeccable. Someone or a crew of folks have flowers everywhere and do an excellent job with the aesthetics. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveltoandfro444
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

I am very unhappy with my experience at Cross Creek Camping Resort!! We settled for this resort after having a issue with my RV on the way to East Harbor State Park and didn't want to chance going that far and something else going wrong. After paying extra to have a tent on a small campsite with a tree that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Angela W
Stephanie F, Manager at Cross Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your experience at Cross Creek. We do have extra rules for people who are staying longer term that are in addition to our overnight or weekend guest rules. People who stay longer tend to collect more stuff and we have regulations for that. Since you were originally only staying for a weekend,... More 

Johnstown
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

By all the advertising and hype put out there by this so called "resort", you'd think it was the Taj Mahal of RV campgrounds-----NOT!!!! Not by a very long shot! They claim to have been some sort of Rv Association's National Campground of the year back in 2004 and also in 2010. I'm sure they were, but I'm at a... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Wesley L
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

Our first impression of the resort was that it was well laid out and had very nice sites. However, the employee then escorted us to our site and placed us across from a site where there was several families gathered and partying. The party across from us went on unmonitored all night and became more disruptive with every case of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbiewithmomkatie
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Always a good place to overnight however getting there always a challenge. Today their Credit Card Reader was down forcing me to pay cash. Formerly a campground providing great Wi-Fi Internet Service the site I was assigned failed to provide service period so I was forced to move. After the recent rains all sites seem muddy. Hopefully these problems resolve... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Garth M
Stephanie F, Manager at Cross Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience of the credit card machine breaking. We had it fixed in 3hrs, which was the time it took to get a new machine and have it programmed. Unfortunately, these things happen. I also regret that you had to move sites for better wifi service, I know that was not the ideal situation. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
6.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cross Creek Camping Resort is the premier camping destination in Ohio! We are a family oriented camping resort offering beautiful surroundings, activities, and themed weekends! Highly rated by Guest Rated, Trailer Life, and Good Sam. Come visit us this season, and start making lasting memories around the campfire! Our goal is to provide families with a fun filled camping experience. Whether you are just passing through, taking the family for a weekend, or staying longer term, we strive to provide you with the best experience possible. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our facilities, and the friendly customer service you deserve. We have several "Themed" weekends planned throughout the year. Some of those themes include: Pirates Weekend in July Wizarding Weekend in July Luau in August Hospice Carnival on Labor Day (auction and raffle to benefit Hospice) Fall Festival in October ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cross Creek Camping Resort

Address: 3190 S Old State Rd, Delaware, OH 43015-7600
Location: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Cross Creek Camping Resort Delaware, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing