We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
New Albany, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I could not have been more pleased with this location, easy access for my semi to park. Overall i'm very satisfied with this experience

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3162BAchristopherr
Northport, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointing stay at your hotel - I found the management team to be poor, they were out smoking quite a bit - I had a problem with a couple who was above my room, kept me up all night with loud lovemaking, bed squeaking, walking around - the best the manager could do was give me a $29 dollar...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank atkinsont2017
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, some issues are out the hotels control. We respect the privacy of all out guest and in the event if any behavior that disrupts another guest stay we do the best we can to be respectful in addressing it. We hope that you are understanding and give us...

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katinka4
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Read some rough reviews but stayed anyway because I was meeting a group there. Staff was excellent, and plentiful. Room was clean and had wood tile floor that some may not like. Older fixtures and furniture that need to be replaced and king bed had four small pillows. Computer systems were down so they couldn't printout receipt but since I...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdfood
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We apologize for the technical problems at checkout but rest assured they have been fixed. We are so happy to hear that you decided to give us a try dispite some of the negative reviews you read. We are working very hard to correct the service issues some guest have experienced and continue to use all feedback to better our...

t Clinton, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was very comfortable and since we travel with a pet,very convienent. The rooms and hallways are very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We will pass on your positive feedback to the housekeeping staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with our hotel.

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S9576NLmichaelm
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

Lore City, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

Bellevue, Nebraska, Usa
Reviewed November 14, 2016

This is a typical Best Western Hotel. I was visiting Marysville, Ohio but couldn't find a room due to the fair and a horse show. Delaware is approximately 17 miles from there. The rooms were very clean and the area was quiet. Be aware that these are 2 lane country roads and if you drive them at night, you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole P
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. We will pass your positive feedback back on to the staff and continue working to improve our service for all our guests.

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Decent place to stay. Was only here overnight for a wedding but convenient location. Starbucks across the parking lot was a bonus for me. For the most part clean but headboards smudgy. Kind of liked the laminate flooring in the room. Never quite sure about hotel room carpet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley L
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We appreciate all feedback and thank you for point the headboard out, we have had the issue addressed by our housekeeping staff and we hope you will stay with again whenever you are in need of our services.

Fort Waye, United States
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Very clean & presentable hotel. Staff was exceptional & catered to the needs of horse racing fans. Example breakfast was ready way earlier than expected. Check out was quick & easy. Have made advance reservations for the same time next year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie J
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and we will see you next Year!!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
8.3 mi away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
10.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
11.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#42 of 142 in Columbus
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware hotel located off of Rt. 23 near Delaware Municipal Airport (DLZ) and within driving range of I-71, I-270, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). Our non-smoking and pet-friendly location is convenient for families of students attending Ohio Wesleyan University or Methodist Theological School in Ohio. If you are traveling on business, we are also within driving range of Domtar Corporation, PPG Industries, and a number of other local companies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware

Address: 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015-2726 (Formerly Best Western Delaware Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Price Range: $87 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaware Best Western
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would think any room would be quiet as this is not a big city and not a lot of traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 41CaroleP, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“The people above us walked all night long. Stomping when they walked across their floor.”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“I chose it for the location. You have to decide what is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles 40hansw, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“quiet space, floors, quite small though”
 of 5 bubbles kendrano, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was across from breakfast room, avoid, as it is very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles BEilbracht, Feb 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay