We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Riverside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Motel nice. Location nice. Rooms nice. Refrigerator useful. TV works. Lots of channels. Near restaurants. Good parking. We got in and check in was real smooth. The room door was hard to work until we pushed the handle upward.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location, was easy to get to the columbus zoo from there. Pool was over clorinated and bleached out grandaughters suit. Staff was very helpful and friendly. beds very squeeky but comfortable. Breakfast was the ok, but the lady that was taking care of the food was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hopper16365
GuestServicesBWPD, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your positive feedback on to our breakfast attendant. We have taken you feedback about the pool and ensured that our chemicals are within safe levels. We are sorry to hear about your granddaughters suit and certainly apologize for any inconvenience that this situation may... More 

Huntington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made reservations well in advance through the hotel itself. Arrived and they had double booked my room. I had reserved room with 2 Queen beds but they told me they only had a King bed which wouldn't work with our family. They adjusted our rate. $19.00 (wow!) They gave us a roll away bed. It was nasty and torn up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn K
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us how we can improve you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We apologize for any inconvience and we are certainly dissappointed that we did fullfil your expecations, we will use your feedback to address the issues... More 

Burkburnett, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Hotel is nice and staff is over the top friendly & helpful. Great location as well! Breakfast is good and the lady in there is very friendly. Bathrooms in the rooms are a bit small but other than that we had a wonderful stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, We will pass on your positive feedback to our Breakfast attendant. It is comments such as yours that truly motivates our staff and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. More 

Lapeer, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Noisy, unsupervised hotel. The beds are old, creaky and sunk in. The kids ran throughout the halls and up and down the stairs all night long. The back door was propped open by rocks because the key card didn't work properly but it also left it open for people that didn't rent a room. I can't guarantee but I swear... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The staff went out of their way to attend to any need that we had! The breakfast bar was really good and the woman, Miss Deb, attending to it made sure we were all happy and had everything we wanted. My brother even said he wanted an omelet, which they didn't have, but the next morning she had one waiting... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John V
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Our staff appreciates your kind words and we will pass your positive feedback onto them, we are working very hard to make sure that every guests stay was as pleasurable as the one you experienced, We invite you back whenever you are in the Delaware area. We looking forward to serving you agian in the future. More 

HOUSTON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Experienced superior customer service at this location. Great rooms, beds, very clean. Would recommend to anyone! The breakfast was so good and fresh. I was able to make a quick and easy reservation over the phone and I was given the best price, I love booking through the hotel directly because the staff is so friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeralynn S
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

Liberty Township, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Returned to a hotel room where beds were not made at all after cleaning staff had only emptied the trash. Covers were just loosely pulled up and pillows were scattered on the bed. Hotel staff did not make any concessions promised and managers were no where to be found during the entire stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Liberty1961
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

let me start by saying that the staff were all very friendly and courteous to both me and my wife. however upon arrival, our air conditioner in our sweet did not work it was 93 degrees out with 100% humidity of course. the manager and a maintenance man in training came up very promptly and hit a reset switch on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dustin H
West Chester, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Beautiful wood floors, very nice staff. And that is it. Rust in the bathroom, broken toilet seat, room keys constantly stopped working throughout the weekend in both rooms as well I noticed on other guests. They lost one of our rooms, so they put us on separate floors and on opposite sides of the building; Both rooms had same issues... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
8.3 mi away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
10.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#37 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
11.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn This charming Columbus North-Delaware hotel provides relaxation, affordable rates, thoughtful amenities, event space and easy access to attractions and businesses. You will feel right at home in the clean, spacious rooms with many amenities. The cozy rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn offer cable or satellite television with three premium channels, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk, Wi-Fi and more. Want to bring your four-legged family member along? We also accept pets at this Delaware hotel. With our convenient location near all the attractions in Delaware, Ohio, guests are able to explore so much of the area without having to travel far. Families will delight in the fun and excitement of visiting the nearby Zoombezi Bay Water Park, Little Brown Jug, Mingo Park and Columbus Zoo. Hit the greens at Delaware Golf Club, just four miles from this Ohio hotel. Those visiting students while staying at this Delaware hotel will have easy access to Ohio Wesleyan University, Ohio State University and Methodist Theological School. We are also near Willowbrook Retirement Home, Blackwing Shooting Center, Delaware State Park, Alum Creek State Park and Highbanks Metro Park. Traveling on business? You're ensured a productive trip with Advanced Auto Parts, Associated Hygienic Products, PPG, Kroger Distribution Center, International Paper and Delaware Municipal Airport just a short drive away from the BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn. Excitement and relaxation await on the premises, too. Take a soak in the relaxing spa, unwind in the steam room or splash around in the indoor heated pool. We offer many other generous amenities, including an exercise facility, a business center, free parking and a 24-hour front desk. Looking for event space in Delaware, Ohio? We offer meeting and conference facilities with seating for up to 35 attendees. At BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, we're ready to make your stay perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn

Address: 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015-2726 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Price Range: $88 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaware Best Western
BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay