We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron\/ Fairlawn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very great stay. I did not need much because most things were already provided. When I arrived for my check-in they were fast and efficient

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank suhaylahc
Narkita H, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Suhaylahc, Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to hear that your stay was a "great say." Our staff works hard to make sure every guests is treated in a professional yet friendly manner. Please join us again at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, located at 120 Montrose West Ave in Copley OH, your home away from home... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner finds it hard to pass on a deal. So it seems do other people. The place was full. $50 for one night. One night here is ok. Check in was at 4pm. Early check in available IF the rooms are cleaned & ready. Not the case for us. Check-in took about 20 minutes, for no good reason. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank open_to_the_world
Narkita H, Public Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Open_to_the_world, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that your stay with us was a pleasant one, and that you found the rooms to be clean and that the bed was comfortable. We are in the process of updating our rooms, and would love to invite you back in the future to enjoy the many updates that we... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We were here for 2 nights with a group of people for a sports tournament. The bathroom in our room was dirty. The floor had piles of dirt on it and in the corners. When housekeeping came after our first night all they did was make the bed, they did not clean up in the bathroom. At least our bed/sheets... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank P3365MOkellym
Narkita H, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear P3365MOkellym, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry about the experience you had while at our hotel. We have acquired this property, and are in the process of making a lot of cosmetic changes and upgrades. It is very important to us that you have a great experience when you visit us. Although this stay was not... More 

1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This place has issues. The bed had hairs in it and about everything had a stain on it. The bath tub was tearing up and had some mold in it. The gutter was in half and the pool had little water in it. Needs some updating and need to pay more attention to cleaning .

Helpful?
Thank Andrew V
Narkita H, Public Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Andrew V, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. We have acquired this property and we are undergoing renovations to improve the curb appeal and the overall care of the property. I have met with our housekeeping staff, and we have implemented an "inspector" to make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#2 of 11 in Copley
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn

Address: 120 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321 (Formerly Stay Place Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Price Range: $63 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innplace Suites Akron Hotel Akron
Residence Inn Akron
Akron Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn Copley, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Keep it simple”
 of 5 bubbles Tialisa1, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here/”
 of 5 bubbles nanmm2014, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room.”
 of 5 bubbles DAARCH, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Convenient to University of Akron”
 of 5 bubbles SigMarc3, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“Great stay I love this property--Especially Belinda”
 of 5 bubbles djsidosirus, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay