We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Akron

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Akron
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Copley, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The phone did not work. The shower had cracks and dripped. There was mold growing on the wall between the shower and toilet. There was mold on both chairs in the room. One drawer of the dresser did not open. The molding was falling off the wall beside the bed. When we arrived there was broken glass in front of... More 

Helpful?
Thank chickie2016
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Most beutiful exerience i ever had. People working in thid hotel i dont know who they are but i have seen an extra ordinery service in this hotel.front desk was very good,housekeeping was excelent and manager personaly meet me twicw after i checked in and with in 15 minutes i have received call from front desk to ask about room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Quite hard to find as you exit the Interstate. First turning on the right as you head East! Very friendly and efficient check in and it's quiet and feels safe but my room/bathroom were in very poor condition. Internet access worked fine

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

they could not find my reservation first then finally checked me in as a walk in, after i got to the room realized this hotel was filthy, bathroom was disgusting, sheets and comforter had burn holes all over the place. worst hotel that i ever stayed, pay couple of dollars extra and stay some were else.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlton O
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Akron, responded to this review

Carlton, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations and key issues. Our staff... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Incredibly dirty. The entire shower was covered in mold. The room had a bad smell. The bathroom was dirty. The sheets and very thin blanket were full of cigarette burn holes. Wireless didn't work, TV remote didn't work. Vending machines were empty. I realize you can't have fancy if you want cheap, but there's no reason cheap needs to mean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Akron, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I have stayed at much nicer budget hotels than this Motel 6. The paint is peeling off of the walls and ceilings outside. The carpet in my room was filthy, and the AC didn't work well. There was a group outside drinking at all hours of the night, as I could still hear them at 3 am. Beer bottles weren't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Víñcént V
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Akron, responded to this review

Dear Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

I had a confirmed reservation for 6 months prior. I arrived at the hotel at 2:30 and clerk checked the computer and said my room wasn't ready and to come back. I sat in the parking lot to wait and people started lining up at 3:00 so I got in line. When it was my turn I give the clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank MDinger1307
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Akron, responded to this review

Dear M Dinger, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Check in time was 1pm and they would not let us in until 2:30pm. There was supposed to be a fridge and microwave in room. It had neither. There were stains everywhere...on chairs, on the carpet, on the bathtub. There was black mold growing on the ceiling in the shower. There was also mold on the bottom of the shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett I
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Akron, responded to this review

Brett, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Room odor BAD!! Smelled of smoke. Reeked of smoke and were dirty. Looked at two rooms on lower floor and then 2 rooms on upper floor, which were represented to possibly be better since they are not used as much. They were no better. I checked out and did not stay. They sent me to Quality Inn next door where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank woody_43925
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Akron, responded to this review

Woody, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Anyone familiar with Murphys Law? Anything that can go wrong will go wrong? That pretty much sums this place up. Upon opening the door there was 1 bed to hold 4 guys... awesome. No locks on the bathroom, 2 towels and when asked for more apparently towels were at an all time shortage cause none were avaliable. We were given... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boomboomsauce12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Copley
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#2 of 11 in Copley
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Akron

Address: 99 Rothrock Loop, Copley, OH 44321-2741 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Price Range: $45 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Akron 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Akron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Akron
Akron Motel Six
Akron Motel 6
Motel 6 Akron Copley, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay