We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Columbus Polaris

Ramada$52*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Columbus Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Columbus Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 832: English reviews
Belmont, Michigan
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We stayed here for Otterbein freshman orientation, primarily because it was very affordable and the only place not booked up when we started looking! It was very close to campus, which was wonderful. But, it is an older place, hallway and room smelled of smoke, very dated furniture and decor. Parking was free, they had free internet, a decent looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genieb071065
Adam A, General Manager at Ramada Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Genie , Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about Ramada Columbus Polaris, your comments are very much valued ,I do apologies for the negative feed back you had about our location how ever this location do have smoking rooms and this is well advertised , our location was renovated in 2014 , My...

Reviewed June 26, 2016

The hotel was conveniently located. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean in general. The wifi was inconsistent. Breakfast was so so, but was included in the price. The eggs had that not quite sure if made with real eggs kind of texture, and the sausage was cold and greasy. The waffles and the packaged oatmeal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrunchandMunch17
Adam A, General Manager at Ramada Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about Ramada Columbus Polaris, your comments are very much valued . we really appreciate your comments regarding Our Room cleanliness and about your concern on the breakfast I can assure you that I will make sure to follow up on that and make sure everything is up to...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed June 26, 2016

This place is like stepping back into the late 70's, maybe early 80's. In need of major improvements. TV reception was terrible. AC did not work well.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markroberts2016
Adam A, General Manager at Ramada Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Mark , I do apologies for the issues you had how ever I wish you had came to the front desk and informed them of the problems you had in your room , and we could have taken care of it immediately because how we should know that you had issue in your room without you notifying us ,...

Grafton, Ohio
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Check in took forever! There was one person working and he was dealing with 2 issues from other guests. This made us very worried about staying there. One woman stated that the ceiling feel in from water in the room above her. The other couple stated that they found bed bugs in their room. So we went and checked our...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessie72016
Davisville, West Virginia
Reviewed June 22, 2016

was a nice place. staff was friendly. pool was nice. free continental hot breakfast was more then i was expecting room was clean coffee and tea in the room. all inside rooms. if im in that area that's where i will stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Adam A, General Manager at Ramada Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Mike Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about Ramada Columbus Polaris, your comments are very much valued . we really appreciate your comments regarding Our Room cleanliness and the breakfast and our pool , My self and all my staff members take our roles at Ramada Columbus Polaris very seriously and try every...

Wadsworth, Ohio
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

The inn was very nice, beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast was excellent. Only negative was the reservation center. Staff was very hard to understand and making the reservation was cumbersome; it took over 15 minutes. Staff also wanted to sell memberships, have me rent a car, I just wanted a room. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip93x
Adam A, General Manager at Ramada Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about Ramada Columbus Polaris, your comments are very much valued . we really appreciate your comments regarding Our Room cleanliness and the breakfast , My self and all my staff members take our roles at Ramada Columbus Polaris very seriously and try every day...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed June 15, 2016

The Ramada is close to the ring road or Columbus which gets you access to the city easily. It is near shopping, restaurants, downtown and the zoo. The staff was very friendly upon check in. I had a king sized room booked but my third party booking company gave me a smoking room. They asked if I wanted to switch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AStriefler
Adam A, General Manager at Ramada Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Dear AStriefler , Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about Ramada Columbus Polaris, your comments are very much valued . we really appreciate your comments regarding Our Room cleanliness and the breakfast , My self and all my staff members take our roles at Ramada Columbus Polaris very seriously and try every day to...

Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was awesome from the time of check-in until checkout all of our needs were met. Breakfast was good and plenty of choices to choose from. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Adam and Rajer were super nice! Best price value in Columbus. I will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tresse3
Adam A, General Manager at Ramada Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Tresses Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about Ramada Columbus Polaris, your comments are very much valued . we really appreciate your comments regarding Our Room cleanliness and the breakfast , My self and all my staff members take our roles at Ramada Columbus Polaris very seriously and try every day to provide...

Raleigh
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Adam A, General Manager at Ramada Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Room was clean. The front desk help was very polite. My only issue was I called and reserved the room with the jacuzzi tub and when we got there, they couldn't find the reservation. Turned out, the hotel made it for the following day. Was our anniversary weekend and really wanted the jacuzzi tub. The manager did apologize and helped...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Adam A, General Manager at Ramada Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Scott , Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about Ramada Columbus Polaris, your comments are very much valued . we really appreciate your comments regarding our staff ,I do apologies for the reservation issue I will make sure this wont happen again at any time , My self and all my staff members...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
19.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 143 in Columbus
227 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#84 of 143 in Columbus
310 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Columbus Polaris

Address: 6767 Schrock Hill Ct, I-270 Exit 27, Columbus, OH 43229-1562 (Formerly Signature Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $68 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Columbus Polaris 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Ramada
Ramada Columbus Polaris Ohio
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Columbus Polaris staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
over a year ago
Clyde, Ohio, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Columbus Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cant get into room before 3,unless you pay extra $20”
ronaldm106, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Quietest rooms on back side away from parking lots.”
794dougb, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“We were nearer to the swimming area, but still relatively quiet.”
CrunchandMunch17, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“ground floor was not noisy like most hotels.”
TinaK264, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
“ask for rager”
alimM9464EJ, Mar 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Ramada
$52* /night
View Deal
HotelsClick$73
Priceline$61
Expedia.com$61
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates