We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Columbus North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbus North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 323: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very neat and well arranged. No bad odor. Even with the booking within 1hour, the room and its appliances were neat. Days Inn made the weekend stay to be pleasant, unlike my experience with the initial reservation at Hawthorn Suite, Columbus North. Thank you Days Inn for helping with better room status.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank bosedea580
mashraf54, Director of Sales at Days Inn Columbus North, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. . Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The halls were dirty clothes in stairwell. Bathroom had pubic hair on floor Slow at front desk. Was told one rate and charged another.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 300tinak
mashraf54, Director of Sales at Days Inn Columbus North, responded to this review

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. More 

Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The people who work here are great. But the place gives all the vibes of belonging to someone who can't afford to keep it up. We didn't get maid service, which was no surprise, as the elevator in our building was nonworking for at least part of the day. I think they need, but can't afford, a lot more staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bonitakale
mashraf54, Director of Sales at Days Inn Columbus North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed our breakfast. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the number of outlets. We are increasing the number of outlets, by changing the lighting structure, which have extra outlets. More 

Fayetteville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This property definitely needs some TLC. The hallways had a musty smoky smell and the pool was closed. The room was alright, but an auto repair shop shares the front parking lot. It's located off a service road and is little hard to access from I-71.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#80 of 142 in Columbus
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#63 of 142 in Columbus
786 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#65 of 142 in Columbus
131 reviews
11.5 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#58 of 142 in Columbus
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus North

Address: 1212 East Dublin Granville Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $59 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Columbus North staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Columbus North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“In the summertime, the third floor is too warm. Try for lower.”
 of 5 bubbles bonitakale, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“rear top floor”
 of 5 bubbles cecustard, Oct 10, 2015 | Read review
“Area facing road needs sprucing up. Hotel part neat and clean. Price was right. Don't be put - off by neighborhood. We felt safe.”
 of 5 bubbles I9961AVmaryd, Jun 9, 2015 | Read review
“Room on the north side are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles rbangura1, Dec 4, 2014 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room, when checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles 838brendend, Nov 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay