We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6500 Doubletree Avenue, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Marriott North)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Got this on Priceline for $80. Very clean and the beds were comfy. Rooms were sort of hot though and couldn't get the temp to go down. The front desk was helpful and pleasant. Ordered room service and also had breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Breakfast buffet was well worth it! You can hear highway noise of your room faces... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pjharbert
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was staying at this hotel as part of a room block for the Columbus Golf Show at the Ohio Fairgrounds. Hotel is very comfortable and accommodating. Wanted to change a room after actually checking in and Joshua at front desk was very accommodating and was able to get me a connecting room. Fitness center was well equipped, Lobby and Lounge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dick B
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Columbus North! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to utilize our wonderful work out facility and restaurant. I will share your comments with Joshua as he will be very pleased! Thank you for being our... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at this locations several times (many years ago), it was refreshing to see the upgrades and renovations to this property. The lobby is open, friendly and fun while the rooms are oversized, clean and well appointed. On the 'downside', the parking lot has an abundance of potholes, the TV's in the guest's rooms are outdated and the elevators... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlobalExec
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing very helpful and informative feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I appreciate your comments regarding the attentive staff and upgrades to the property. We will be addressing the parking lot this coming spring and apologize for the issue with the elevator. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely,... More 

Delavan, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older property with signs of some recent renovation, but discounting rooms has probably hurt its ability to maintain a level of cleanliness and freshness. The lighting is dim and sad. Excellent food at the bar, and excellent service from bartender. The cleanliness of the floor of my room was poor; there were remnants of food on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank donmarco62
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not provide you with the quality stay that we hope to provide all of our guests. I will address all of your concerns with the team. I would love the opportunity to discuss your... More 

Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

We discovered when we got to the hotel that we had booked the wrong date. Greg, at the front desk, was fabulous! He helped us get the reservation changed and even called our restaurant to change our reservation time, which we couldn't make due to our hotel mix up. So helpful and accommodating & very kind. The room was super... More 

Helpful?
Thank KaraPlace
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very kind words regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I appreciate you recognizing Greg for his excellent service and I will communicate all of your wonderful comments to the rest of the team. Thank you for being our Guest! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Once again, Crown Plaza has a nice hotel. Their facilities have a responsible level of elegance for their reasonable price. The room was clean and comfortable and modern. The pool area was nice... It was winter time so we couldn't of course go in the outdoor section, but the indoor section was enjoyable and not stuffy (which many hotel indoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen_Pittsburgh
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Columsbus North. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the clean rooms and pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Steve P General Manager More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

This hotel is nice and recently renovated. We enjoyed our stay hear but there are not too many restaurants close by. The Continent used to be a thriving area with a food market and neat shopping but that was long ago and most of the businesses are for sale and closed down now. We chose this location as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cabbageroller
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and agree as the Continent area has changed quite a bit. We do however provide complimentary transportation to the Polaris and Easton Malls as well as area restaurants. I thank you for being our guest and we... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We booked this at a discounted rate from a 3rd party site. However, the full price would have been well worth it. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. I had a good rest for my business trip. There was a very nice walking path and view. There are places to eat within driving distance.

Helpful?
Thank SlRiv R
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the pond and walking track. We will look forward to your next stay with us and we all thank you for being... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

We booked at the last minute and were able to reserve an accessible room with a king bed. Upon check-in we were advised that our room was on the first floor. It was very convenient and much quieter than expected for a main floor room. The room was exceptionally clean. In addition to the king bed there was a desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fran B
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us!! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel. We strive to make a difference with each of our guests and create a memorable stay. Thank you for sharing your comments and recognizing our team! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager More 

Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a bit older but it was clean and had great service! We were there with a large group and they did a great job taking care of us! It is situated a bit off of the beaten path but it did make for a quiet and uneventful stay which is perfect! I would recommend this hotel, but

Helpful?
Thank Chad W
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I truly appreciate you recognizing the great service and clean hotel. I will share your comments with the rest of the team and we thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#47 of 140 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#60 of 140 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay