We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Traveler (135)
Room & Suite (85)
Video (1)

About

#77 of 151 hotels in Columbus
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington offers 300 upscale sleeping rooms and is located off I-71 and I-270. Local businesses include: J.P. Morgan Chase, The National Board of Boiler and Pressure Vessel Inspectors, Vertiv, Ryder Systems, Siemens and Anheuser-Busch. Features that will make your stay comfortable include HDTVs, free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, room service, concierge lounge, 24 hour Fitness Center, Indoor and Outdoor Pools and 24 hour Business Center. Our banquet, meeting and event space totals 20,000 square feet of flexible space, including the elegant Grand Pavilion. The Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington hotel can accommodate groups up to 1,000 people making the hotel the ideal location for associations, conferences, banquets and weddings. Area attractions include the Ohio Expo Center & Ohio State Fairgrounds, MAPFRE Stadium, Nationwide Arena, Huntington Park, German Village, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium, COSI, the Brewery District and The Ohio State University.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
449Reviews
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 133
  • 101
  • 57
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gavin was EXCEPTIONAL!!! The staff was really really good! Gavin ensured & did everything possible to ensure that my stay was a pleasant one & it was! Breakfast was very good! The staff quickly & professionally responded to every need I had while enjoying my one day stay on
Read more
Response from Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to your next visit with us! I have shared your comments with the rest of the team and especially Gavin! He truly appreciated your very kind words! Thank you for being our guest!! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read more
+1
The Room was really dirty with high musty smell!!!! The internal Restaurant is not really good. Positive: staff is nice, good fitness room and swimingpool. Good breakfast with several dishes. Free parking.
Read more
Response from Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to provide helpful information that will certainly help us to improve. I am very sorry for the issues you experienced and that we failed to provide you with the quality stay that you deserve. I have shared all of your concerns with the rest of the team and we are committed to improving. I do appreciate you recognizing the nice staff, fitness room and good breakfast. Thank you again for your comments! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read more
I was at the Crowne Plaza for a sci-fi convention on Mother's Day weekend. Although the room was NOT on the floor I wanted, it was a very nice room. The only problem we had was that there was only one very small trash can in the bathroom. Housekeeping did bring is plenty of
Read more
Response from Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as the breakfast buffet. I have shared all of your comments with the rest of the team so we may continually make positive improvements to the services we provide. We do hope to see you again! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read more
+1
I am a Spire Ambassador member with the IHG brand, and stay with the brand frequently, across the United States and in different parts of the world. I have become increasingly disappointed in the declining quality of the Crowne Plaza brand. This property bordered on
Read more
Response from Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting some candid feedback from your recent stay with us. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests and that is why I regret to see that you did not have a completely great experience. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. Your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read more
I didn't get to stay at this hotel because I realized after I arrived and checked in that I actually booked myself to the wrong Crowne Plaza. I called front desk and Gavin assisted me. I explained to him what had happened and he cancelled my reservation without any penalties
Read more
Response from Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback and for recognizing Gavin for the wonderful service he provides. We do hope to have you as our guest the next time your travels take you back to Columbus! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza columbus north hotel columbuscolumbus crowne plaza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marriott North
LOCATION
United StatesOhioColumbus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing