We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Chesterland, Ohio
Level Contributor
621 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

The Sheraton Columbus is smack dab in the center of the city and has a great view of the state capitol. It's pretty convenient to just about anything in downtown Columbus. My room was large and well appointed, including a spacious bath, granite countertops, flat panel TV, convenient desk area etc. Wifi, included in the price, was fast and easy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElaineAndGreg
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ElaineAndGreg, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. It is so great to hear compliments about our hotel, the great views we offer, the spacious bath, and the convenient location in downtown. We are very happy to know you enjoyed staying with... More 

St. Albans
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights (Thursday-Sunday). Room 522 with a Sheraton Club upgrade. Location: good location. Right in the center of town. It was three miles from our event. So 5 minutes by interstate. Check-in: was quick. The ladies are very nice and efficient. I only wish they were more informed about activities nearby. Had we not... More 

Helpful?
Thank khudsonwv
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Nice stay with just a few small issues.” Dear khudsonwv, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. It is so great to hear compliments about our staff, our fast elevators, our location, and comfort of the guestrooms. We apologize for the evening... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

stayed here for 3 nights for a recent business trip to columbus. it's in a great great location for work - right next to the state capitol and literally across the street from one of our law firms. there are also a lot of eating options within the walking distance - although more happening scene is quite a bit further... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel K, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. It is always great to hear compliments about our convenient location and guestrooms. As far as the restaurant AC blasting cold air, we have addressed this concern with our Engineering team. We are... More 

Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
126 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

While visiting a trade show in the Convention Center stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel is modern, rooms are well equipped and service at front desk is good. Service in the restaurant and bar are very good. Prices for drinks are on the salty side but nowadays all business hotels are like that. Location of the hotel is good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AvdV80
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AvdV80, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. It is so great to hear compliments about our front desk staff, our modern rooms, and the good service received in the restaurant and bar. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

My fiance and I really lucked out with this pick. The staff was attentive, helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and the furniture and fixtures were really nice. We booked through SPG directly and got a great 2 night deal including the concierge lounge. They had a nice breakfast every day and evening hors d'oeuvres. Alcohol is not included... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Comfortable room with a view and nice concierge lounge” Dear Jennifer S, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. It is so great to hear compliments about our friendly staff, the cleanliness of our rooms, and the upgraded amenities of the Sheraton... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This is a very nice Sheraton property; common areas are well-appointed, restaurant food was really excellent, rooms very nice. I tend to favor Starwood properties when I travel, and have stayed a many Sheratons; this is perhaps the nicest. It's not a five-star hotel-- but a really nice place with a great location.

Helpful?
Thank cbl60
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cbl60, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square, our great location, and the Plaza Restaurant’s excellent food. We hope to see you again for your next visit in Columbus! Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square More 

Tracy, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Room was nicely appointed and well cleaned. Front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. Restaurant was disappointing. Wait staff was attentive, but food and atmosphere fell below what I've usually experienced in hotels of this price range and downtown location.

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael N, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. It is so great to hear compliments about the cleanliness of the rooms and friendly staff. I am sorry you did not find what you were looking for in the Plaza Restaurant. Next... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located in the heart of downtown and in a great location. The rooms are very nice and the staff is usually very good. The gym is on the 22nd floor and has a wonderful view of the capital and downtown as you can see in the photo I provided. It is within walking distance of some great restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Very nice!” Dear Lee C, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton and other amenities in the hotel. Thank you for sharing the great pic too! We hope to see you again for your next stay in Columbus! Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed overnight for a wedding in town. Due to a conference in town, most hotels were booked. Otherwise, I would have not paid what I did. With that said, the hotel is nice. It is modern and clean. I had a room on the club level yet was unable to use any of the amenities other than having parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “You get what you pay for” Dear Robin M, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s cleanliness, comfy bed, and large bathroom. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again for you’re the next stay in... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The front desk staff at this hotel are very nice and were able to upgrade us to club level connecting rooms (SPG diamond). The rooms are average sized, but were very clean and prepared for our arrival. The hotel has a great location so you can walk anywhere downtown Columbus and the German Village. I had problems with the Valet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashton P
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Everything I love about Sheraton, except the Valet staff...” Dear Ashton P, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s Club level, the cleanliness of the rooms and our great location in the downtown. We apologize for the valet staff, we have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#55 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Capital Square
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#27 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square is near Ohio Statehouse, OSU, German Village and the Theatre and Arena Districts. We have 16,500 sq ft of meeting/event space and on-site dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel

Address: 75 E State St, Columbus, OH 43215-4203 (Formerly Hyatt on Capitol Square)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $174 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Columbus
Columbus Hyatt
Sheraton Columbus At Capitol Square Hotel Ohio
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay