We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Columbus Downtown

Save
Share
33 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2512
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Sonesta.com
$129
View Deal
CrownePlaza.com
Trip.com
$129
$126
View Deal
SAVE $3
Booking.com$129
Hotels.com$129
Priceline$129
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sonesta Columbus Downtown
Updated 01/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#153 of 161 hotels in Columbus
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sonesta Columbus is conveniently located in Columbus and only minutes from nearby attractions and business destinations. Guests can relax in the thoughtfully equipped guestrooms and suites featuring complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy great hotel amenities including a on-site dining, fitness center, and more. In addition, the hotel offers flexible event space for meetings and weddings, perfect for planning your next event.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
8Reviews8Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Greg P wrote a review Feb 2020
Charlton, Massachusetts300 contributions24 helpful votes
Good location. 10 minute drive to the airport. Rooms have a good amount of space. It was clean. The staff was nice. It was a little pricey. I'd recommend this hotel if you're staying in Columbus on business.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Lindsey D wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. We had a king room, which the bed was very comfortable, and we were located on the 9th floor. We didn't hear any noise and room had blackout curtains. I really liked, and wish more hotels would do this, is have a nightlight installed in the bathroom by the light switch. This was very nice as we didn't have to turn on the main bathroom light while using the bathroom in the middle of the night. We had a cocktail at the hotel restaurant and service was quick and the restaurant has a fireplace which was very cozy. Location is great for a hockey game, or if attending an event at the convention center. There is a walkway to the convention center so we never had to walk outside. We parked in a garage behind the hotel which was $20 for night. Hotel had valet for $25. Overall I would stay hear again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from JuanLaginia, General Manager at Sonesta Columbus Downtown
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear lindseymkd, Thank you very much for the 5 stars, we will celebrate them with the team!!! I am glad you had a good time with us... And don't wait too long to come back!!!
Read more
SFO415415 wrote a review Feb 2020
San Francisco, California652 contributions152 helpful votes
+1
A single night stay at the Crowne Plaza which is directly connected through a connected walkway (unheated) to the Convention Center via a 5 min walk in the second floor through a special elevator (handicap accessible). The check in for both is in the Crowne Plaza. The Lofts are accessible by walking outside on the lobby level through the driveway (shared) or via the 5th floor where there is an unmarked door to the Lofts near room 545 but you need a Lofts key. No key is need to move between the Lofts back to the Crowne Plaza. There are two hotel sections—one is the Crowne Plaza with standard rooms and the other is the Lofts. I stayed in a Loft Suite with high vaulted ceilings and a large living room with sofa and a TV. The bathroom was large with a jacuzzi sized tub and a large bedroom with a king bed and view of the Convention Center. Breakfast was $22 for and adult and $12.50 for a child in the lobby restaurant of the Crowne Plaza. The reception desk was well staffed and efficient. The Crowne Plaza side might benefit from a refresh but still a good choice for downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JuanLaginia, General Manager at Sonesta Columbus Downtown
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Thank you for staying with us SFO415415, we hope to see you back soon!!!
Read more
DKRunt wrote a review Feb 2020
Indiana112 contributions34 helpful votes
My room 325 however in the room everything was labeled 335. It was clean and modern looking. I had a decent view. I Would like a light above desk. I found my friends room did have them. Above bed cute little reading light. My room was stuck on 60 degrees. My fault should have let desk know I couldn’t move or change thermostat. Eating downstairs. They do not have enough staff. Breakfast is self serve but at $23 is too much if you don’t eat a lot. Oatmeal $4 Orange juice is $4 ala cart. Check out a little slow when eating only one person to check you out and if there is a lot of people it can get a little slow. Might just go to where all the restaurants are and grab a bite. I was here for conference so coffee was hard to get when everyone was getting coffee. There is a coffee pot in room but no creamer. You would have to go downstairs and get some. Valet parking only. It does have skywalks to convention center just watch that sharp turn to the right. Went out through the convention center to eat and most doors will lock if you stay out to late. We did manage to find one door unlock or we would have had to walk around the block and go through another hotel. (It was raining).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JuanLaginia, General Manager at Sonesta Columbus Downtown
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Thank you for the review dKentuckinese, I am sorry we missed a few points during your stay, I will share it with my team to make sure the next time you stay with us go flawless. Please contact me directly and I will be happy to personally help you with the reservation arrangements.
Read more
GINA D wrote a review Feb 2020
111 contributions19 helpful votes
We cam to town for a tournament at the convention center and chose crown because of the proximity to the convention center and sky bridge access. HUGE MISTAKE. The service is subpar, the hotel is dirty, the room had orange peels on the floor and hair in the bathroom when we arrived. Day two.... a homeless gentleman was found sleeping on our floor in the morning. The back door is left open all day to allow whom ever to enter. Day three... Superbowl Sunday, the restaurant was closed "u.) and all the front desk can say is sorry. This is absolutely horrible service. You all should be ashamed knowing there were all these events going on and you all did not prepare properly to accommodate all the families staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JuanLaginia, Manager at Sonesta Columbus Downtown
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear ginad433, We are very sorry to read about your experience, I will definitely go over it with my team. Please let me know the next time you are planning to stay in Columbus and I will personally help you with the arrangements and to make sure you have a great time!
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza columbus downtown hotel columbus, columbus crowne plaza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Crowne Plaza Columbus-Downtown
LOCATION
United StatesOhioColumbus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
375
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Columbus Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Columbus Downtown?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Room USA - Columbus (0.2 miles), North Market Farmer's Market (0.3 miles), and Nationwide Arena (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Columbus Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta Columbus Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Columbus Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Columbus Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Columbus Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Martini Modern Italian, Rodizio Grill, and Wolf's Ridge Brewing.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Columbus Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Sonesta Columbus Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Columbus.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta Columbus Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sonesta Columbus Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonesta Columbus Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.