We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 785: English reviews
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Let me start with the positive. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast selection was great and it tasted pretty good too. Now on to the reasons not to stay here. This hotel is undergoing renovation. It is dirty, loud, and unwelcoming. There is dust and dirt from the construction everywhere. We had a 2 day meeting... More 

Helpful?
Thank scrappytootsi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Digital check in was great. Hotel staff was very pleasant and courteous and was checked in within 1 minute. The staff apologized numerous times because of the remodeling that was going on. The complimentary breakfast was superb. This hotel is a great value and I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank JerFin
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review

We will be sure to let our staff read your good review. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Calumet City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a family reunion. We were notified that renovations would have some facilities closed but they made every effort to move us around to other rooms. They gave us a discount on the rates because of this. Rooms were first rate and the food (both catered and complementary breakfast) was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review

We are glad you chose our hotel the Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus for your family reunion and that you enjoyed it here. Thank you for your good review and please return again. More 

Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms are so comfortable and the Resturant has great food. Staff are polite and the managers reception As well as the breakfast buffet are superb. We stay there every year before the Buckeyes game and after. Close enough that the drive isn't bad but far enough away to avoid the craziness

Helpful?
Thank katwoman347
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to stay here with us at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus. We are glad you choose our hotel for your games and would like to thank you for your good review. More 

Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is nearing the final stage of a major renovation project. We would love to return to see the amazing improvements. The staff is so warm and welcoming. Katie the front desk manager even sent up to our room a fruit plate for my daughter's 16th birthday! She felt so special!

Helpful?
Thank goody261
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review and for complimenting our staff here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus. Your good review is appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed staying here with us. Please return again soon. More 

Botkins, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't even know where to begin. Let's start with check in. We checked in fine only to find out that the atrium is closed - great! We then walk through the constructed tunnels and find our way to elevators wrapped in home wrap! We get to our room and there is probably an inch of dust on everything -... More 

Helpful?
Thank D W
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us , it is through such candid feedback that we’re able to improve our product and services. I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input! More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Embassy Suite hotels in the past. When making reservations, I will preferentially search out an Embassy Suites location. I was very disappointed with the size, quality, and cleanliness of the room. The bathroom was small and the floors were not clean. My son began his freshman year at a local university. The Holiday Inn chains in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. While I’m thrilled to hear our staff was friendly, I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input! More 

New York, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I had the displeasure of staying at this hotel during our family reunion. They were doing renovations. There was a shoestring staff so our rooms were not cleaned for our entire 3 night stay. The gym was closed and there was a mouse in the conference room we used for a family gathering. I could keep going...but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
NewGaliee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. It is under construction right now but the room was very nice It is a very large hotel so you can almost get lost. The breakfast was awesome. The room was spacious and clean 2 TV sets nice so we don't have to watch the same thing! Was not hard to find in the area

Helpful?
Thank loree k
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review

We always enjoy hearing from our guests and would like to thank you for posting such a pleasant review. Please return the next time you are in our area. More 

Fayetteville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was 2 reunions going on during the stay. I was with one of the groups. Several times during the weekend the breakfast bar ran out of food and we waited over 10 minutes for it to be refilled. The hotel did not properly staff for the influx of people. Renovations were going on late into the evenings while guests... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#53 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#39 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Temporarily closed till September, 2016 The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed

Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $137 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Temporarily Closed Ohio
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay