We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 755: English reviews
Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Do not stay here!!! This is the atrium/lobby. It's dirty. The staff are rude! It's the most disgusting hotel . Unapologetic staff. Never informed us they were under major renovation. Health dept should be notified. Absolutely awful. If u have a reservation , cancel it!

Helpful?
Thank susan k
Broadview Heights, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed during the major renovation with my family and two young nephews. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel had much dust/debris from the renovation which made it feel dirty. Once the renovation is completed I'm confident it will be up to the Hilton standard.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jtoth12
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family and we hope you will get to return to stay again at a later date. Thank you for your good review. More 

Orange Park, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Shared a family reunion while staying at this hotel very clean just did not get the information the it was under construction during our visit. Great location and the staff was helpful and friendly. Once construction is completed it should move up to 5 stars across the board. Semper fi

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ronald J
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dusty, noisy, inconvenient, not up to Hilton standards. One of four elevators operating at arrival. No usable public areas. Temporary "hallways" from lobby to temporary "restaurant" we're dirty and uneven. They tried, but they should have just closed during this BIG renovation.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SkipWV
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Be assured that we are sharing your concerns with all appropriate management so that corrective measures are taken where feasible. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. More 

Highland Village, TX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Cranes, jackhammers, power nailing, dust - it was a noisy, dusty MESS. The hotel should not have been open for business during this time and I had NO idea of the work in progress when booking. Others that I met while on the elevator etc.. had no idea as well. No discount for the conditions etc. ALSO even though the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. More 

Flint, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The air conditioner in room 807 did not work, they were doing major construction during my visit hopefully it will get better once construction is complete. The staff offered to bring us 2 box fans which did not help at all. The internet was choppy in the guest rooms, which I attributed to the construction. I was extremely dissatisfied, as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Be assured measures are taken where feasible. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not what was expected from the "Embassy " to much renovations to be open. Prices did not drop due to inconvenience of construction. OK location. Would not recommend if you have children. Cleanliness grade C lots of dust. Not all elevators work. Lots of walking to get around all the construction. No Jacuzzi as mentioned. Nice pool. for an adult... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 455cathy718
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and that cleanliness and maintenance conditions were an issue. We're working with our staff to address your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience. It's our goal to ensure guests are comfortable and taken care of and your feedback will certainly help us as we continue to improve. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Air conditioning did not properly cool our room. I believe it was due to the massive construction going on at this hotel. Staff was great and did what they could, but with the poor ac and no wi Fi available, the room was not worth the cost

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank D2314GYerics
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback about your stay with us. We're so happy that we could serve you and are disappointed that we fell short of exceeding your expectations. We can assure you this has been addressed and we hope we can invite you back for a much more enjoyable experience. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was under constrution and the hotel never informed us upon booking, The AC in the room did not work and the promised to fix it for 5 days and no one ever vame to look at it, Hotel staff missed days to clean our room and we had to beg for towels as we watch the staff argue... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank johnjZ2542TR
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town you consider staying with us... More 

Portage, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is under construction. Common areas are filthy. Staff is rude and argumentative. Workers enter rooms without warning. Only plus side was room was decent. All problems were not worth what we paid per night. Very disappointed in this Hilton property.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Acccij0518
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am very sorry we fell below your expectations this particular day. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. We would love for you to give us an opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#39 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $134 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay