We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Polaris

Hotwire.com$99*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Just took a one night business trip to Columbus and I pick Candlewood Suites because it was close to my customer and the room rate was very competitive. The room had a large desk and was great for working. It was also clean and the TV had lots of channels. At check in, the staff was very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denny R
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed November 25, 2015

My room was clean and quiet. I had no issues. The bed was comfortable. The drapes worked well and the room was dark. My room overlooked the parking area so I could see my car. I didn't them but the fitness room and the business centers looked adequate. I paid $73 including taxes. I got IGH points. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard M
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate that you stayed with us and hope to see you again soon. Jody Mayer General Manager

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed November 18, 2015

This was really just an overnight stay, having arrived pretty late and having an early departure planned. Comfortable room. No food service here, but there is coffee and an interesting honor system mini-store for things. Would recommend it for any length stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elscoot57
TN USA
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels that cost over 50$ I have ever stayed at. First; reserved a NON smoking room Monday via IGH app, seemed smooth. Book 3 hotels all at the same time This via the app. The other 2 hotels finished booking within an hour; returning a confirmation email. This hotel took 2 days. Not checking,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dangousity
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Dangousity, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the issues you had during check-in, particularly with the room assignments. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We...

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed October 12, 2015

On the day of my checkout, a "non-english speaking" housekeeper was told of my 2pm late checkout by front desk staff. At 850am she came to my room and opened the door to quietly peek inside to see if the room was still occupied, without knocking or announcing her intent to key into the room. I am thankful I had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eric W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Eric W, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location and the condition of our rooms. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with our staff and the noise challenges during your stay. I...

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Very nice accommodations for the price. Room was big & bathroom was nice. Right across the street from several restaurants & Polaris Shopping Place. Only 5 minutes from Otterbein so it is convenient for visiting our son. Will come back again for future visits!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reese0924
North East, PA
Reviewed August 21, 2015

After calling the Candlewood 800 number obtained off maps.google.com, I could not understand the reservation person as they spoke broken English and opted to drive in and register at the desk. The reason to choose Candlewood Suites was their photographs of the pool. Upon arrival and checking in we were informed that the pool closed for repairs. Strike two. As...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lucycarmichae
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Lucycarmichae, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. We take comments such as these...

Mill Creek, Washington
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Intended to stay 10 nights but checked out after 3 nights. No air conditioning in bedroom and vent from living room to bedroom was so coated with dust bunnies the air could it flow through. Springs on the hide a bed were broken. Cobwebs in the bedroom were an added bonus! In order to get fresh towels you must exchange...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mariana M
Bryan M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience that you encountered. This is definitely not our standards and we are working to improve thanks to your feedback. I have passed along your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance staff and these issues have been addressed. While I know that does not improve what you experienced please know that I take these situations serious...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

When I checked in the hotel I noticed that I was charged on my regular debit card, and that I already paid via hotels.com. I was super upset because this is twice it happened, AT THE SAME HOTEL!!!! At any rate, Matthew quickly came to the rescue and got my money back in my account immediately for me with me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonhotelguest
Bryan M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I apologize for the initial mistake of authorizing your personal card. I am glad to hear that Matthew was able to have the authorization released. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Jody Mayer General Manager

Foster, West Virginia
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

The front desk guys were AWESOME Matt and Michael. We were checked in within 4 mins and we're just so great with my little 6 year old and his 20 questions. I recommend this hotel to anyone. We were here last year and loved it so much we came back this year. GREAT PLACE TO STAY. very clean also

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ryken08
Bryan M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear our staff recognized for their hard work. Thank you for your recent stay and for passing along your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next year as well. Sincerely, Jody Mayer General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Queen Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 143 in Columbus
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consider us home at Candlewood Suites Hotel - Columbus/Polaris. Our property features Studios with 1 Queen Bed, Studios with 2 Double beds, and One Bedroom Suites (a queen bed plus pullout sofa) and have fully equipped kitchens with amenities such as a full size refrigerator with an ice maker, 2 burner stovetop, dishwasher, and cooking and eating utensils. Relax in an overstuffed recliner and watch a complimentary movie (a DVD player is provided in your room). Enjoy other complimentary services such as free local calls and high speed Internet access. Visit our 24 hour convenience store, or work off some stress in our Fitness Center while you do your laundry in our complimentary laundry facility. Our hotel is also pet friendly so you can bring your dog or cat as well. (Fees apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Polaris

Address: 8515 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2026
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $106 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Polaris Hotel Columbus
Candlewood Suites Columbus
Candlewood Columbus
Columbus Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Polaris Columbus, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Columbus
#42 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Polaris staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you don't get a queen size bed if there are two of you.”
683delphinep, 4 days ago | Read review
“One bedroom suites are very nice and roomy.”
DEBANDE, Apr 19, 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor”
Metoer1962, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Nice suite with kitchenette if vacationing on a budget can cook in to save money!”
heatherhW8847YB, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel”
106surenb, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$99* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$123
Expedia.com$99
Booking.com$99
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates