We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Port Columbus

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1450 Airpointe Drive, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus)
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Chesapeake, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is about 5-10 mins. from the airport, depending on traffic. Room was clean and spacious, and met our needs. We didn't use the pool, but it looked well-maintained...you can see it from the check-in desk in the lobby. Our flight was early and they offered a wake-up call if needed. Breakfast buffet was your basic choices and they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jordan26_me
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review and the wonderful comments about the staff, especially the shuttle driver. We do offer the park and fly package that includes a sleeping room for one night and free parking for 7 nights. I do hope that the next time you are flying in and out of John Glenn International Airport that you... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with our two teenage sons the night before an early flight. The location is great and, even with other families staying there and enjoying the pool, the property was quiet at night -- a must when getting up early for a flight the next day! Breakfast was fine and thankfully on time at 6:00 a.m.

Helpful?
Thank mji2003
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are only 3 miles from the airport which makes it nice for those early flights. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the pool and breakfast. Should you visit Columbus again, even if it is only for an early flight, we hope that you will choose to stay... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night before getting on the plane back home. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. It had a large Jacuzzi tub which we did not use as did not have the time to sit and relax. The computer in the lobby was not working and the night auditor offered the computer... More 

Helpful?
Thank akhotel
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm glad that your room was very clean and I'm sorry that you did not have the time to enjoy the large Jacuzzi tub in your sleeping room. We just installed brand new computers and printers in our lobby business center for the ease of printing boarding passes. I apologize that... More 

Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this hotel impressed us with how friendly and helpful they all were. The hotel was an easy access to down down Columbus and the surrounding area. We had planned on staying in the city but this worked out even better. Would plan on staying here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louise B
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and your kind words about our staff. The hotel's location is ideal because we are close to downtown, Easton and the airport. We will look forward to your return visit! More 

Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our Senior men's team has stayed here now three different times for a men's tournament . The hotel has everything we need as a traveling team . The staff is very friendly and helpful . This is the first time we utilized their free shuttle which worked out very well also . The morning hot breakfast is typical of what... More 

Helpful?
Thank 473donaldh
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at the Best Western Port Columbus we want to thank you for bringing your group back to our hotel for a third year. We are pleased to know that your experience was great! We hope that you will return to Columbus for a fourth year. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, comfortable, and friendly. Carpets and furniture need updating but it was better than I expected as I don't normally stay at Best Western hotels. They allowed early check in when we arrived and the hotel was easy to find. Close enough to uber for a reasonable price to the downtown area for events.

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Our hotel is going thru a renovation which will include all new carpeting, mattresses, lighting and furniture in the guest rooms. The lobby/breakfast area will be renovated as well with all new tile and furniture. I hope that should you return to the Columbus area, that you will choose to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All of the staff here definitely went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied. During my continental breakfast the service from an employee named Valissa was exceptional, and resturant quality. The room was clean. The relaxing hot tub was just what I needed after a long drive. All in all I would stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank BlocKing
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Outstanding Review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Port Columbus. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We will share your awesome review with our team so they know how well they are doing. We will look forward to your return visit. More 

Chino Hills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just needed a place to stay that was close to the airport and included transportation to the airport. This hotel fit the bill. We didn't have time to use any of the service, but everything was clean and comfortable. Our shuttle drive was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our hotel location was convenient for you and that you were able to use our shuttle service to/from the airport. We hope that you have the opportunity to come back and visit when you have a chance to... More 

Huntington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was close to the international airport, easy to find, clean and comfortable. The lounge chair in the room was a little old, hard, and stained, but everything else was good to go and a great value. The breakfast was great. We've paid thirty bucks for a family breakfast at a fast food chain while staying at other Columbus... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. I do want to apologize for the stained lounge chair in the room, we are actually in the beginning stages of a renovation which will include all new furnishings in the room which will include all new chairs,... More 

Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a little farther away from OSU than I wanted but after finding out they had a shuttle and free breakfast, we went for it! It was a great place to stay! Very clean, and a extremely helpful staff. Only disadvantage was the shuttle picking us up after the concert because it was a 20 minute drive both... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. Should you return to Columbus, I do hope that you will consider staying with the Best Western Port Columbus again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#50 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#26 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its' many amenities, helpful staff and being near Ohio Expo Center, Sears, Chase Bank and the Arena District. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus is located near the Columbus International Airport. You'll be ensured an efficient trip with so many of the area's corporate offices close by. Ohio Transmission Corporation, Rimrock Corporation, Fed-Ex, Sears, Discover Financial Service, American Standard Trane, Limited Brands, Chase Bank and more are all within a few minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Columbus

Address: 1450 Airpointe Drive, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $104 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Columbus Hotel Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus Ohio
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay