We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
401 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2005
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$167
View deal
Booking.com
$167
View deal
Traveluro
$163
View deal
Travelocity$167
Hotels.com$167
travelup.com$177
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (537)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (40)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Columbus Downtown
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 172 in Columbus
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Hilton Columbus Downtown offers a contemporary presence in the eclectic urban hub of Columbus. We are within walking distance to over 300 dining and entertainment venues in the Short North Arts District. Directly connected to the Greater Columbus Convention Center by sky bridge, our hotel is also within one block of Nationwide Arena and the North Market. The primary business and government districts are nearby and John Glen Columbus International Airport is a quick 10-minute ride away. Our hotel features a stunning art collection comprised of over 225 original pieces by Central Ohio artists. Gallerie Bar and Bistro is regularly recognized as one of the Top 10 dining spots in the city, featuring items from local farmers and artisans who maintain sustainable practices. We also offer an indoor pool, fitness center and over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2206Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,511
  • 469
  • 149
  • 44
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sweety727 wrote a review May 22
New Orleans, Louisiana7 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel and staff were nice enough. We recently stayed for 4 nights. I was surprised when I was told at check-in that there was NO HOUSEKEEPING service due to COVID. I travel frequently and have stayed in major hotels 4 times this year prior to this trip and was never told that there was no housekeeping due to COVID. How is that even a thing? I will say that when I contacted the hotel for additional towels and shower gel, the items were brought very quickly. I had to walk trash down the hall to the vending area trashcan because no maid service came to empty trash and I didn't want food smells in the room. All of this was below my expectation for a Hilton hotel. Probably one of the worst parts is that they start banging on your door at 10am to see if you have checked out. I was well aware that check-out was before 12 noon so the "wake-up call" of loudly banging on the door while I was sleeping was uncalled for. To make matters worse, the same person came back and banged on the door at 11:45 am and then used a key to just WALK IN. I could not wrap my mind around that intrusion. Check-out is 12:00pm. The harassment of paying guests before that time is upsetting, discourteous, and unpleasant. I would not stay at this Hilton location again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: No Housekeeping Available.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Coffin, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. Please accept our deepest apologies if there was a miscommunication about our housekeeping policy. At any time during your stay, you can request full housekeeping service by calling our front desk. If you’re staying for a longer length of time, our policy is to do full stayover service on every 4th night of your stay. In regard to the room disturbance with housekeeping prior to check out, our policy is to only attend to vacant rooms before checkout time. We’re so sorry that this was not the protocol you experienced, and we’ve passed along this feedback to our housekeeping team. Again, we hope you accept our apology and hope that we can make it up to you on a future stay.
Read more
S-FamilyO4 wrote a review Jul 2021
Hartland, Michigan116 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed for a conference at the convention center across the street. Room was beautiful, staff helpful and all of my needs met. The hotel restaurant and bar were great as well. Couple of stains on the cushions of the window seat in my room but they had no bearing on my stay. Bridge to the convention center was convenient as well and the shop in the lobby was able to help me with items I forgot to pack. Also very conveniently located to many restaurants within walking distance. Bonus: I enjoyed a lot of the art throughout the hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Coffin, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are so glad that you loved your room and found our team members accommodating. We're also happy that you enjoyed the close proximity to the convention center, the many nearby restaurants, and our art collection! We hope to host you again!
Read more
Justin wrote a review May 16
Chapel Hill, North Carolina1 contribution
Quite a nice, clean hotel overall. I can’t get over the fact that they don’t allow guests to place orders for breakfast the night before though. That’s minimum table stakes for a good business hotel located downtown in a mid-sized city. Bummed that I can’t get breakfast delivered to my room before I head out to an 8AM meeting without waking up early and placing the order in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Coffin, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback about pre-ordering breakfast & will pass this along to our team to see how we can better accommodate our business travelers. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Eric P wrote a review May 16
New York City, New York10 contributions2 helpful votes
We visited the Hilton for the K-6 Chess Nationals. Everything was great, from the staff to the rooms to the buffet breakfast and everything else in between. Wonderful teamwork there, and will be really interested to see how the new tower and amenities look when they finish it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Coffin, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Eric! Thank you for this outstanding review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in totality and appreciate your compliments about our staff and restaurant. We hope to welcome you back when the new tower in open!
Read more
jkelly312 wrote a review Apr 2022
Chicago, Illinois22 contributions11 helpful votes
This Hilton is very conveniently located for downtown, the convention center, the highway. Staff was very friendly. Food is good to grab a bite in the lobby. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Good showers and comfy beds. Look forward to going back. I have been to this hotel about 10 times and look forward to going back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Coffin, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Hi jkelly312! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, food, rooms & staff. We appreciate your loyalty & can't wait to welcome you back again in the future!
Read more
Mark wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I cannot express my gratitude and appreciation for the staff at this hotel. I travel for a living, and am here often. I have a food allergy and run into problems at many hotels around the country, but NOT this one! My waitress Abby, and the manager Travis we’re exceptionally accommodating, customer oriented, and very, very polite to me regarding my request for a slightly modified menu. The chef prepared a VERY high quality meal that would be hard to beat at the finest restaurants in any major city in the USA, and in short time, with a packed bar/restaurant. I simply cannot thank them enough for their kindness and professionalism. THIS is why I enjoy not only this hotel, but Hilton properties as a rule. The value, the quality, and the kindness is the reason you should patron this hotel and this restaurant and bar.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Coffin, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Hi SapLUV2018! Wow - we are so glad that we were able to not only accommodate your special request but exceed your expectations when it came to your dining experience with us. Thank you for your compliments about our waiting staff & our talented culinary team. Coming from a seasoned traveler, this review means so much to us. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay & can't wait to welcome you back soon!
Read more
homedec2010 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Very clean and modern hotel with a perfect location, we always stay here when overnighting for Jackets games. It is very well located near the arena/short north/warehouse districts. Would recommend to anyone!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Coffin, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Hi homedec2010! We appreciate you taking the time to leave this great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and got to check out a Blue Jackets game while in town. Thank you for recommending us to others & we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Julia K wrote a review Mar 2022
38 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel was clean. Room and bathroom were neat and tidy. Most employees were friendly and accommodating. However, my mom clearly had someone in her room while we were out for dinner. Luckily nothing was missing. Too many business people though, had to hear them and smell their food everywhere we went.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Parking was $$$ hotel was $$$$ food court was $$$, clean and close to everything downtown.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Coffin, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Hi. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay & are glad that you found your room to be clean & the staff to be accommodating. In accordance with hotel protocols, our team should only enter your room upon your request. If you feel that was not the case, we would like to get more details. Please reach out to us at cmhdw_inquiry@hilton.com. We're sorry that we could not make this a 5-star stay & we hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you in the future!
Read more
ddflesher wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I had to make arrangements to stay due to large snow/ice storm. I work in Columbus and felt it would be better to stay. Was upset after I was chg 33$/daily to park and then charged more than what I was quoted that morning. Hotel was clean and rooms nice but the quoted room charge change and 66$ to park for 2 days was ridiculous
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Coffin, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown
Responded Feb 8, 2022
Thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear that you were stranded due to the snow storm. We can certainly sympathize with you as the snow impacted us personally as well. We appreciate your feedback and while we cannot subsidize the parking cost (as the garage is managed by a third party), we will be happy to adjust your room rate to be the same for the both nights of your stay. We fully understand the inconvenience of not being able to make it home. We hope to welcome you back in the future - hopefully under different circumstances!
Read more
heimkreiter wrote a review Feb 2022
Okeana, Ohio3 contributions1 helpful vote
Love this hotel! Great experience! Clean! Great breakfast, restaurant and bar! Definitely would return again! This hotel is in the middle of downtown close to everything. It is connected to the convention center which makes it very convenient for business trips or sporting event trips!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Coffin, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown
Responded Feb 7, 2022
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your restaurant experience and the convenient location. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$207 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioColumbus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
532
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Columbus Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Columbus Downtown?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Room USA - Columbus (0.07 miles), North Market Farmer's Market (0.1 miles), and Nationwide Arena (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Columbus Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Columbus Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Columbus Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Columbus Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Columbus Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Martini Modern Italian, Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse, and Rodizio Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Columbus Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Hilton Columbus Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Columbus.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Columbus Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Columbus Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Columbus Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.