We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker

Save
Share
2323 Rickenbacker Pkwy W, Columbus, OH 43217-5003
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$69
$56
View deal
SAVE $13
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
$59
View deal
Priceline
Expedia.com$59
Hurb$69
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#93 of 165 hotels in Columbus
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
749Reviews8Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 191
  • 221
  • 149
  • 92
  • 96
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lharri781509 wrote a review Jun 13
1 contribution
Was not satisfied with room at all, broken furniture, not enough linen when registration showed amount of guest, Breakfast was less then understanding with covid things changed but some extra options should be available for breakfast when its included in your stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry V, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker
Responded 4 days ago
I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations of services, condition and cleanliness which is a universal expectation. We will work even harder to earn excellent ratings from our valued guests. We would gladly welcome you back and as always, we do appreciate any and all feedback. Kind regards, Harry V., Manager
Read more
teyakhalil wrote a review Jun 5
1 contribution
Had a very comfortable sleep, and the room was neat and nice. I was apprehensive from reading other reviews, but I'm glad I took a chance on this motel. Breakfast was about what you would expect because of COVID. Checking in and out was simple.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry V, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker
Responded 1 week ago
Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your taking the time to write it. I would also like to thank you for giving us highest rating. We do try very hard to ensure all our guests are very happy and enjoy their stay at our hotel. We do hope to see you again in the future. Harry V., Manager
Read more
Barry Rife wrote a review Jun 2
1 contribution
First I'd like to say the staff was very friendly and professional the room was nice and clean the hotel was clean also had a great viw of places landing and taking off I give this hotel two thumbs up and 5 STARS
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry V, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker
Responded 2 weeks ago
Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your taking the time to write it. I would also like to thank you for giving us highest rating. We do try very hard to ensure all our guests are very happy and enjoy their stay at our hotel. We do hope to see you again in the future. Harry V., Manager
Read more
Christa H wrote a review Apr 2021
Chesapeake, Ohio7 contributions1 helpful vote
We were very disappointed!! This hotel is nothing like it appears online! It’s not very clean! When we arrived there were many truckers having a bbq in the parking lot! We felt unsafe there!! I would NOT RECOMMEND this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry V, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker
Responded Apr 11, 2021
Thank you for providing a feedback from your stay with us. We make every effort and work very hard to accommodate every guest and we sincerely apologize that you were dissatisfied during your stay. Please know, we welcome guests from any background of their work or employment and by being surrounded by many large warehouses, lots of truck drivers stay at our hotel. Also, they normally do BBQ far away from the hotel building on the grass area after the parking lot but yesterday was the 1st time in years they had to move under the front desk entrance canopy because of rain in the middle of their BBQ cooking. Please know that we take every guest review seriously and work on improving our hotel accordingly. We would gladly welcome you back as always. Thank you once again. Harry V., Manager
Read more
Anita S wrote a review Apr 2021
Fort Wayne, Indiana9 contributions1 helpful vote
We found a ball of black hair on bathroom floor, carpet was torn around trim, chair looked like it should be in trash, and mattress had strings coming off side. I checked for bedbugs! we only stayed because it was only room we could find in area at last minute
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry V, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker
Responded Apr 5, 2021
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit. There are no excuses but there were mitigating circumstances.  I have shared your feedback with our staff. We will take necessary steps to prevent this kind of situation in our hotel in timely manner.  Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback.  We sincerely appreciate it.  Kind regards, Harry V. Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn columbus, columbus baymont inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
"AmeriHost Inn"
LOCATION
United StatesOhioColumbus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker?
Nearby attractions include Motts Military Museum (3.7 miles), Three Creeks Metropark (4.0 miles), and Eldorado Gaming Scioto Downs (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brew Brothers, Flyers Pizza and Subs, and Portside Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Gardens (9.9 miles), German Village (9.4 miles), and Kelton House Museum & Garden (9.9 miles).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.