We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North

4875 Sinclair Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus \/ North
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We picked this place because it is walking distance from Alrosa. There were dead bugs, cigarette butts, and dirty cups next to the bed when we arrived. The sheets were stained and had holes in them. The room smelled like stale urine. I didn't expect much because it was so inexpensive, but this place was so gross and not worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kati E
Hoechenschwand, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

I am in my mid-50's and have stayed at many hotels in my time. This has to be one of the top-5 worst hotels ever. The main reason: it is basically a crack house. I arrived at 8:30 pm and there were 5 cars in the lot -- at mid-night, a dozen and, when the bars closed, there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H

Travelers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

I know that staying here is not the Ritz Carlton, but geez - it is too much to ask that the bed sheets and bed spread not have holes from cigarette burns in them, and a bathroom door that has been beaten to death...... The place wasn't dangerous, but the room was awful. Stains everywhere. Broken fixtures. Mold. Not for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Planned on staying here overnight. The checkin clerk asked if I had a pet. I told her yes a cat. She called the manager over and the manager said CATS ARE NOT ALLOWED. I asked why and she said because they climb on the window! Well our furry counterpart, dogs, are welcome??????!!!! Go figure!!! Needless to say I didn't stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank teri1114
Port Washington, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Check in was ok. I should of realized from the stench that was wafting in the reception area, the black arms on the couch and the tv on full blast playing Sponge Bob, that this was going to end bad. The gentleman that check me and my son in, was ok. We get our room keys and walk in. And... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ISmitty76
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stopped at this motel because we had stayed at an ABW Inn in South Ohio where the stay was very good. This Inn is a completely different story though. Poor check-in service, no continental breakfast, no microwave, fridge or coffee machine in the room. We asked for non-smoking room but as soon as we entered the room we knew... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Johnnyt2018
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed there one night on September 12, 2014 on our way home to Canada. The A/C didn't work properly. No microwave in the room. The phone didn't work. The toilet roll was empty so I had to go get one. We were right next to the railway tracks with freight trains passing frequently. There wasn't a Continental breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was not a 5 star resort, but it served its purpose. The hotel seemed to be going through an upgrade and we stayed in the non renovated section. The room had a stale smoke smell that you tend to get in places that "do not" allow smoking in rooms, but never penalize patrons who do. The bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments and we are glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We certainly apologize for the lack of ESPN, we had a satellite issue that effected a handful of stations and unfortunately one was ESPN. We are going through an upgrade and are glad you noticed. The... More 

Newville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Definitely NOT AMERICA'S best. One word "nasty". It would be worth the money to go elsewhere. The "pool" was to be open in season, but I don't think it has been open in years. There were what looked to be hookers hanging outside. Not a good place at all.

Helpful?
Thank Newville17241
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay here. And we apologize that the pool was not opened. We did not advertise the pool being opened this year and we are sorry there was a miscommunication. We do not have hookers hanging around our property, we are not that type of an establishment. We are making... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Online ad states this place has a pool. LIE!!! Online ad states there is a continental breakfast included. LIE!!! Free wi-fi. LIE!!! Do not stay at this motel unless you want to pay for a bunch of lies!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#69 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Value Place Columbus N-I270
Value Place Columbus N-I270
#78 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
9.8 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#70 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North

Address: 4875 Sinclair Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay