We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Show Prices
#49 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 342: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very pleased with breakfast choices. I love the suites. They are so relaxing and inviting. I enjoy having a full frig and the ability to make meals. I have stayed in this hotel before on travel to Columbus and I return often.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JudyMeier
Paul B, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

JudyMeier, Thank you so much for your generous 5-star review! I am happy to hear that you found our suites relaxing and inviting. We hope to see you soon while you visit your college student - go buckeyes! Safe Travels! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were disappointed in this Homewood Suite. The staff was friendly but the hotel is older than I like. This is hotel needs some remodeling. The rooms are dark and outdated. I think I will try another hotel when I return to the area.

Helpful?
Thank Angie A
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. The hallway carpet and other renovations will be completed by the end of this year. I hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area next year, you would choose to stay with us again and see the difference. Sincerely, Jeff Fisher General Manager More 

Davenport, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 weeks and it went downhill the whole time. Pool and grounds were not maintained. There was a chicken bone in the hall for at least 2 days. My room was not well cleaned and my GPS was stolen from my room. Management was not helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 989dmd
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear 989dmd, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an excellent stay at Homewood Suites on our girls weekend. With 3 ladies staying in same suite, everyone still had their own space. Kitchen area was a plus and the complimentary breakfast was great.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank judybE8928IP
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

judybE8928IP, Thank you for your recent 5-star review on. We greatly appreciate all feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jeff Fisher General Manager More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean hotel rooms and amenities. I would stay here again. I travel 12-18 days per month. The only issue is there aren't many places to eat right around the hotel. Everything good is a short drive. This is not the hotel's issue, the hotel was great.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank stephenwE1405GR
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

stephenwE1405GR, We appreciate your recent review and thank you for taking the time to complete it. I was happy to hear that you found the hotel clean and easy to find. I do wish we could resolve the restaurant issue around the hotel, but there are still many great choices just minutes from here. Sincerely, Jeff Fisher General Manager More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff are friendly and the suite felt like a small apartment. I found myself referring to our room when we were leaving places as "let's go home". The room was not only clean, it was also inviting. And of course the pillows were the Hilton pillows!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank cvs77934
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

CVS77934, Thank you for your review. I am happy that we were able to make your trip satisfactory. I am glad that you found everything up to standards and felt like you were at home. Sincerely, Jeff Fisher General Manager More 

Atlanta, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Housekeeping and front desk and the lady who was cleaning the dining area were rude and awful. Not speaking or greeting guests. I was charged an extra fee because the manager said he forgot and argued that I'd have time pay it. No way.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 529juneb
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate all reviews. I apologize that you were not satisfied. Thank you for taking the time to complete this Trip Advisor review. More 

Beavercreek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We like this hotel because is very close to the airport and the shuttle service which is available 24 hour. We parked the car at the hotel parking lot for a small fee during our week long vacation. We called the hotel for the shuttle when we came back.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karina S
Paul B, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Hi Karina! Thank you for your 5-star feedback of your recent stay with us. I love that you took advantage of our Park-and-Go rate - it certainly is more convenient than fighting with parking at the airport. See you soon for your next getaway! Yours in Hospitality, Paul Bristow Assistant General Manager More 

Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

It has all the amenities. Close to airport, dining and shops. However, not warm and fuzzy - some of the staff treated guests as a bother. Breakfast was good, however, the kichen staff made sure that everyone stayed in their seats until 7, but ket others get their coffee, etc. and others had to wait.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dee K
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dee K, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely,... More 

Lake Elsinore, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

The location is an older Homewood so they have some of the typical features (i.e., doorknockers). The bed and room where nice. The bathroom was not. Had mold on ceiling and in grout. The gym was beyond small compared to other Homewoods. 1st the fire alarm went off. Granted it's was a false alarm but we never heard a PA... More 

Helpful?
Thank barreent
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

barreent, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Jeff Fisher General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#51 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#50 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#28 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Address: 2880 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $138 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Airport
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Columbus Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Ohio
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay