We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites North\/Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We used to stay here every year during "Hoot", Hearth of Ohio Toll that is a painting convention. The toilet would not work well, kept, running and I would have to fix it. The bathroom light would sometimes go out. I doe not think we will stay there anymore!

Helpful?
Thank pksampley
Marysville, WA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The pros: the location worked for us; easy parking; beds comfy; room quiet; decent breakfast option (although the coffee is awful); internet worked well The cons: the back door was propped open the first evening and then the next two days the locking mechanism were gone (what the heck?) so no security at that door!; every day our room keys... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kit R
Washington Mills, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an older hotel and lacks the amenity of a pool, although it does have a fitness room (which we didn't check out). About what you would expect at a budget hotel of this age. What we didn't expect was that our driver's license and credit card would be photocopied and left on the countertop unattended. Although we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarenGagne1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay! The staff and management are all friendly and Angel, at the front desk, was very accommodating to me and my dog. I was early for my reservation and she found me a room with an early check in available at the same rate. The room was very clean and the biscuits and gravy at breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank laura C
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are seniors. This is very obvious, by looking at us. When we arrived, Deb was talking to another customer on the phone. It was obvious that the customer was complaining, by the way Deb was rolling her eyes & giving us the just one minute signal. We were assigned Room 266, which couldn't be further from the front entrance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mb0507
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Valued Guest, I want to first and foremost apologize for the issue regarding the doors, as well as the keys. Due to the advancement of technology, our keys and and locks function based on magnetization and, at times this causes malfunctions. Due to the intricacy of the system, this issue can not be resolved at all times without a professional... More 

MIchigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We check out several hotels through TripAdvisor in and around Westerville, Ohio. We decided on the Quality Inn and was pleasantly surprised. The price and reviews set this hotel apart from the others in the range we were looking for. This hotel has been updated, not sure how recent. The rooms were comfortable though on the smaller size but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike151
Deb I, Senior VP Deb at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Valued Guests, We here at Quality Inn and Suites greatly appreciate your business as well as your ever-valued feedback. We try to remain competitive by giving our guests maximum value via service and Quality accommodations so that your experience is the unparalleled. All guests reviews are imperative to the success of our establishment as well as the overall satisfaction of... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in one of those islands of hotels off an urban interstate, this Quality Inn made up inside for what it lacked in appearance outside. Parking is close, so you can see your car outside of your window. The rooms are a little small compared to other hotels, but very clean, comfortable, and up to date. Beds are very comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank propaganda1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

I can not Thank the staff and Ms Todae' for the Amazing service and genuine care. I came in Friday 7/15 after a long 6 hr drive to find my reservations at another hotel were bad and was treated horrible. I googled to find this hotel, I walked in not knowing if they could help me, feeling pretty deflated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank awaddell2
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing. We know how important time. We are happy that you found our staff to be helpful and that is very important to us. We do hope that we get to serve you in the future. Thank you Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival the lobby is very nice and re modeled recently. Checking inn was easy and staff was polite. The rooms are tiny I've never seen such small rooms! They are also very outdated and carpets are not clean. It was not worth the high cost due to the holiday inn down the road being only 20$ more. We checked... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cmhohio
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

It was kind of you to let us know how your stay with us was. Our economy rooms are small, but we have several other room sizes. We are able to price our economy rooms at a more reasonable rate that will allow guests to stay that are on a tight budget. We hope you will return and give us... More 

Fremont, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Stayed on the fourth floor. Even with groups of kids there for cheerleading and soccer competitions the place was very quiet. The rooms were very clean and well set up and the service was outstanding. I would definitely return and stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis V
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Hello Dennis Thank you for sharing your experience. I do know that when a hotel if full with children it can sometimes be "a not very quiet night". I am glad you had a great stay. Our team looks forward to our Trip Advisor reviews and it is part of our daily information meeting. We hope to serve you and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#76 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#36 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#57 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 21 in Dublin
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an award-winning Sunburst Quality Inn & Suites. We presently hold the title of CHAIRMAN'S AWARD!!! We offer a complimentary breakfast including Belgium Waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, danish, hot and cold cereals and a selection of juices. We offer free wireless internet and a fitness center. Our beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards and coffeemakers. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants including J Alexanders, Bravo, Champs, Gilberts Steakhouse, Ruth Chris, The Fish Market and The Winking Lizard. We are fifteen minutes from downtown Columbus. We welcome the opportunity to have you experience our excellent customer service in Worthington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Address: 7500 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235-8401 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Worthington)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $82 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Worthington Hotel Columbus
Days Inn And Suites Worthington
Days Inn Worthington
Worthington Days Inn
Quality Inn And Suites North/Polaris Columbus, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay