We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris

ExtendedStay$90*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
 Click to rate
Lewis Center, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I picked this hotel in the Polaris area assuming that the full kitchen was already stocked and had all necessities. It does not. You can order dishes, cups, silverware, coffee maker (when is this not standard in a hotel room?), toaster, and pots/pans from the front desk. The paper says they deliver to the room but when I called down,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spike9090
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of your room, our courteous staff and that you had an overall comfortable visit. However, we apologize for your disappointment. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to keep them at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and we...

Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed July 11, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Extended Stay America-Columbus-Polaris (and have for a number of years). The staff including Marcie and G were exceptionally personable and helpful. In addition to the caring nature of the staff, we were impressed by the cleanliness of the room, the lovely outdoor pool, and the location (within walking distance of a variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KYGina56
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, your room and our location during your visit. I will be sure to share your wonderful remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have every experienced. This hotel is pet friendly and am I not. During my stay there was 3 dogs across the hall from me that barked and barked all during my stay. This was my first time in Columbus and thanks to EXTENDED STAY this trip will be a terrible memory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbuss3
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

I apologize for the disappointing stay you and your friends had with us. We are sorry about the dog barking. In the future, if this happens please let our desk staff know as we do have a pet policy so our guests are not disturbed. Thank you for your business, we appreciate your comments. I encourage you to try us...

Reviewed March 8, 2017

I stayed at this location for 10 months while we were there everyone was great. Thank you very much for my home away from home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and what little issues we had management was gracious and quickly dealt with them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewed February 5, 2017

We were disappointed with the room. The room was outdated and not very clean. We considered it expensive- not good value. No breakfast included. Very noisy. Every door slammed shut and was very annoying. Would never stay again. The staff were not very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulaZ1618FI
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. I want to apologize that you did...

Reviewed January 27, 2017

Absolutely the best place I've stayed. Marci was my first contact. She was cheerful, polite and went way beyond the expected to start our stay. Marci has helped each day make our stay perfect. Nothing was too much for Marci. Each day the bright smile and asked how my daughter was doing. Marci even remembered it was my daughters first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to know you received amazing customer service from our staff and that you were assisted with anything you needed. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us...

Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Awesome location. Tons of shopping and food nearby. Stayed the first night in a queen room. Found mold all over the windows sills the next morning. Then moved into a larger 2 twin room that smelled like smoke. Didn't want to move 3 kids again so we stayed in the smoke smelling room. Front desk didn't really seem to care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed December 12, 2016

First of all there was no room service even if you stay over a week.They do not trash & clean.In the winter time heater does not work,Housekeeping doesn't come to clean & change towels.In the kitchen stove coil was not working & there was not any high & slow speed sign on the stove knob.i will not recommend anyone(specially family)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikitakumbhar
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

It's really badly put together as a whole for the building and the staff. Not friendly or welcoming. The rooms have problems with the TVs and wifi. The shower drains are clogged and there was long hairs on the walls in the shower (which shows how often they clean). I travel frequently and this is one of the worst I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Port Washington, New York
Reviewed November 23, 2016

I stay in many Extended Stays on my travels and this one is at the top of my favorites list now. Not only is the location ideal--right in the middle of the great shopping/dining area of Polaris Parkway (and around the corner from a fantastic LA Fitness--although the motel has a fitness center of its own which looks fine) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyermontana
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know you valued the excellent customer service you received from our staff and that our location was beneficial during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#65 of 143 in Columbus
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#38 of 143 in Columbus
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris

Address: 8555 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2026 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Columbus - Polaris)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $91 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbus - Polaris Hotel Columbus
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris Ohio
Extended Stay Columbus
Columbus Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just talk with management if you have any issues. They are awesome.”
rogerfP3239BB, Mar 8, 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
paulaZ1618FI, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“Any room view”
Y7771VVsarahr, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
“Handicap room on the first floor was outdated and had very thin walls.”
magical630, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Outside rooms are easier to park and bring in luggage.”
Advisor1047, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
ExtendedStay
$90* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$90
Travelocity$90
Hotwire.com$90
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates