We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Alexandria Bay, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was the second place to stay on our week long holidays for studying the history of Ohio. This room was spacious, clean, comfortable, reasonable priced, and the staff very helpful and friendly. This was such a contrast to the previous hotel (Las Quintus) in Cincinnati which was bad. The front desk people were the best and gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to know you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Reading your comments about how helpful our staff was, comfortable our accommodations are, and the affordable price you paid is much appreciated and reassuring that we are doing a great job. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel had NO signs for parking, ice, or stairs. Pool is under construction, not mentioned during booking. One elevator. Ice on 3rd floor, laundry on 2nd. Lazy prepackaged breakfast. Not worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank Nodnarb E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed three nights- in two rooms. We were in non smoking wing and yet hall smelled of cigarette smoke. Rooms were in disrepair-dishwasher door crooked/broken, hair dryer didn't work, etc. "Fully equipped" means they give you a plastic tub with the stuff in it you ask for. Had to call the staff for help with the thermostat- they came up... More 

Helpful?
Thank DWDWJW
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so sorry we were not able to honor your requests. While we do try, sometimes it is just not possible. I also apologize that no one was at the desk when you came down in the morning to check out. Prior to 7am we do not have... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, it's about a 3.5 out of 5. I've stayed in a lot better and a lot worse. The good: - Pet friendly - Decent service - Separate living/dining/sleeping areas - Big rooms with full fridge and kitchenette - Great shopping area/good neighborhood The bad: - Thin walls and ceiling - Thermostat didn't work well in either sleeping or living... More 

Helpful?
Thank WWWanderer4Life
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am sorry that you had trouble with the thermostat in your room. I do hope you called the front desk for assistance so we could help you with it. I also apologize that your kitchen had not been cleaned properly. I will discuss this issue with... More 

Sylvania, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

While this hotel has an ideal location and decent price, I have found the cleanliness of the rooms to deteriorate with each visit. My hope is that they return to the clean, friendly hotel that I came across a year ago.

Helpful?
Thank Brandynn A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry that you found the cleanliness of your room to be unacceptable. At the Extended Stay America Columbus-Polaris we strive to ensure all of our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. I am disappointed to see we failed. We will use this as... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

There is a lot to like here: clean hotel, great location, friendly staff, free wifi, and a spacious rooms with kitchenettes and pull out sofas. You may want to take a look at Priceline, we got a crazy good deal on a room here. All in all, would stay here again and would recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank Kent B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I'm glad you enjoyed many things about our hotel including: the fully equipped kitchen, convenient locations, and the conditions of your room. It is also great to know you received a really great deal. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

We stayed overnight to prevent having to drive 3 hours to the Ohio State Fair. Our arrival was a little late because my wife had to work. When we got there we only had like 45 minutes before the pool closed. The person at the front desk said not to worry that he would allow us to swim a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank darkknight84
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

We appreciate you kind words in your review. I'm thrilled to see you and your family were well accommodated by our staff and were able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Recently my son and I were in Columbus for the Goodguys show the weekend of July 7-10. This year we decided to stay at the Extended Stay America off of Polaris Parkway. The rooms were clean, staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Our rooms were booked almost a year in advance and we had the confirmation save on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate the comments about the clean condition of your room and how well of a job our staff did on accommodating you and your son. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to... More 

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly enough, but for the price we paid we felt it was NOT up to par. Nothing was ready for us when we checked in, meaning we had to specifically ask for cookware, toaster, coffee pot, silverware, extra linens for the pull out sofa and pretty much everything else we'd need. At... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris- T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so happy to see that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly. Here at the Extended Stay America Columbus-Polaris we strive to ensure all of our guests are made to feel "at home" while staying with us. We no... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Hotel room was clean, nicely arranged. Has all the amenities associated with an extended stay place. Free breakfast was a joke......there was some fruit but little else. I got the room on priceline for more than 50% off the room rate so I'm not all that put out. But I think their listing as 'free breakfast" doesn't compare to other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stitcher49
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we're glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We strive to provide a variety of quick breakfast items for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We will review your feedback and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#55 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#35 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris

Address: 8555 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2026 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Columbus - Polaris)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $93 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbus - Polaris Hotel Columbus
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris Ohio
Extended Stay Columbus
Columbus Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay