We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 975: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms were very nice and clean. The view of downtown Columbus was beautiful. Parking is expensive and there is no complimentary breakfast. We were just there for one evening for a wedding and enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Renee C
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this Doubletree while my husband was in town for a convention. The staff was quite friendly & the room was very spacious & comfortable. It was quiet and we slept wonderfully. However, there were a number of housekeeping issues. First, the toilets did not flush well. The third day of the stay, I realized our coffee, tea,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjhcharms
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay here with us. We have high standards as a Hilton property and unfortunately did not meet those during your stay. We will be making sure to follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. Please... More 

Whitehouse, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was too warm and ac unit could not keep temp under 78°.. room service food quality was very poor... room was clean and location of hotel is perfect for business downtown..mixed bag overall but hate waking up sweating at night

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank G8949PMryanp
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Hello G8949PMryanp, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear that your room was hot and that you weren't satisfied with the food. I would really like to make sure that we Make this Right for you. If you wouldn't mind reaching out to me at DoubletreeDowntownColumbus@Gmail.com so we can make sure to... More 

Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond level and stay at scores of properties each year. I had 2 rooms for myself and colleagues. The rooms were oversized and clean. The bathrooms were also clean, but seem like they are a bit outdated...i.e. no vent fan, very loud toilet flush. The staff was helpful and professional.

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

No matter what, do not stay here!!My sink wasn't clean (whiskers) for the first TWO days. I tried not to be a fussy female and ignored. On the third day I came back to the room to find someone had used the toilet and didn't flush. It was bad. The Manager promised points, cleaning and a discount. Came back and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanna989
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your issues you had during your stay with us. As a guest at our property you absolutely deserve a friendly, clean and comfortable stay. We are sorry that we weren't able to give that to you. If you wouldn't mind reaching out to me at DoubletreeDowntownColumbus@Gmail.com I would like to make sure that we... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was here for a wedding. It was any Ok Property, great location. Room was very very spacious, I love the fact that the lobby is on a high floor. My only issues was the property needs some major remolding. The room was clean but still look and felt dirty. The Staff was nice we didn't really stay long enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ms_Celest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was wonderful and super professional! The room was very spacious and extremely clean. They were so nice to us and helpful when we had questions! We definitely would recommend staying here and will definitely come back!

Helpful?
Thank Brighid W
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us here in Columbus. We will definitely pass these onto our team and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the DoubleTree Suites in Downtown Columbus, OH at least 15 times due to a company travel policy. First, the good. The location is great if you have business at the State house, or anywhere on the West downtown side of Columbus. I There are generally at least 1 or 2 taxis parked in front of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank alison b
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear alison b Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with housekeeping and room service. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance to make it right. More 

Cleveland,, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a weekly customer and find the hotel to consistently meet my high expectations being my home away from home. I always recommend it to colleagues and friends when visiting the Columbus area. As previously stated< I've stayed at this particular hotel for over 30 years and currently have reservations for a year in advance.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Erskine C
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff. Property could use a good cleaning, and some refurbishing. Crazy access to lobby. Could use better signage to find parking and elevator to lobby. Large suite with a tiny bathroom. No towel bars so hard to reuse towels that aren't hung up.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin M
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Calvin M Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Capital Square
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#29 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#60 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best hotels in downtown Columbus, renowned for its cookie, the DoubleTree Suites is the only all-suite hotel in Columbus, OH. Not many hotels in Columbus, Ohio offer access to so much! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Address: 50 S Front St, Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $170 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
Doubletree Columbus
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay