We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,024: English reviews
Nashville, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was impressed with the digital check-in, key, and friendliness of the staff immediately upon arrival. The room was spacious and fit my families needs perfectly. The view was great as was the service and convenience of parking, amenities and local eating spots. This was an outstanding stay and I would do it again anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreylU8105CU
New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed from the Ohio State Michigan game weekend. The hotel is in a nice location and It was very easy to take an uber wherever we needed to go. The room was a very nice corner suite with city view. The suite was large with plenty of room for relaxing and a little entertaining if family members /friends were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsPassportTraveler
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry for the housekeeping issues you had during your stay with us. We work hard to ensure our guests get a clean, friendly and comfortable stay and unfortunately did not do that for you. Please know that we will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure we take this as a...

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I selected this hotel based on its location within Columbus. While the location itself was great our stay fell flat: 1. One of the 2 TVs in our suite was broken and no effort was made by staff to address the issue 2. The bathroom and more specifically the bath was dirty and had a broken plug - considering we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rowane394
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry to hear about the underwhelming experience that you had. We apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator being down during your stay and the lack of effort to address the issues you had in your room. We strive to give each of our guests a great stay, with friendly and efficient...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was close to everything I needed to go to. It was super duper clean sheets nicely pressed pillows all in order. Staff was knowledgeable about the surrounding area. It was in the heart of columbus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 931samueln
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your kind words and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night for concert at Palace theater just minutes walk away. Excellent location for this and other downtown activities and dining. They are having a bit of elevator problems, and since the hotel is at the top of the building, elevators are necessary! Very quiet room, with central HVAC so no noisy under-the-window devices, nice bar that also serves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EKP2013
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are so happy our location worked our for you to head to The Palace Theatre. Thank you for being a Hilton Honors Member with us and we look forward to your next visit in town!

North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel and staff were amazing! The night before the Michigan and Ohio State game a lady from the front desk came by and brought us a pack of buckeyes! Very sweet guester! We will defiantly be staying here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707mirandam
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words, we will pass this on to our team. We are glad you enjoyed the local made buckeyes as they are some of our team's favorites as well! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room #510: Two-room suite with a bedroom and a separate living/kitchen area. A door separates the two areas. Plenty of outlets by the bed. Mini fridge and microwave in the room. No statement under the door but they will email it to you once you check out. They have cut their small market a lot over the past year or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AAHolt
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry to hear that this stay was not up to standard and where it should be from each of the previous times you stayed with us. We appreciate you as a loyal guest and would like to make sure we Make This Right. If you would like to, please feel free to...

Farmer City, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used HHonors app to book and check in. Everything went smooth and room was perfect and very clean. Checkout was very fast and detailed bill emailed immediately. Parking garage was very close and secure. Staff was more than accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesliewS3165RY
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and are happy that everything was smooth and efficient! We appreciate your loyalty to the Hhonors Program. Don't forget to keep an eye out for the Upcoming Promotion coming out in the first quarter of 2017! You can sign up through your Hhonors App!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was great. The Spaghetti Warehouse was within walking distance but they have plenty of parking. The hotel and room were very clean. We stayed in a corner suite with a really nice view. Great value. Internet was fast and worked very well. Downside was the parking was confusing and costly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed your corner suite during your time with us. We do apologize for the difficulties in finding our parking garage. We are currently working on better directional signage to assist our guests in the location of our garage. Thank you again for your feedback.

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff is great. Will definitely go out of their way for you. The room had a queen size bed which was very comfortable and clean. Starbucks coffee available. 2 televisions, a sofa bed, microwave, coffee maker, blow dryer, refrigerator. Had most everything one could think of. Affordably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for posting your review! We are happy you got to enjoy our amenities throughout the room and hotel! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Capital Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#32 of 142 in Columbus
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#64 of 142 in Columbus
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best hotels in downtown Columbus, renowned for its cookie, the DoubleTree Suites is the only all-suite hotel in Columbus, OH. Not many hotels in Columbus, Ohio offer access to so much! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Address: 50 S. Front St., Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $147 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
Doubletree Columbus
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
4 months ago
Brunswick, Ohio
6 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a river view room”
 of 5 bubbles DKHNL, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Lowest room is 7 floors up so all have a view”
 of 5 bubbles tbuddy718, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“8th floor view of River Quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bmutgi, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a river view room however they may be higher in cost”
 of 5 bubbles Doglover053, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If an ice machine is important, ask for a room on an even numbered floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5388NPdonnar, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay