We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kozy Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kozy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Me and my fiance' have stayed here on numerous occassions and have always enjoyed our time here. The rooms are clean with modern furniture, big flat screen televisions, and new carpet. Plenty of clean towels and alot of the units are set up for extended stay. Having kitchen sinks, counter tops and microwaves. The staff has always been accomadating and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Urenia
Dinup P, Owner at Kozy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay! We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2015

my husband and I just stayed at this hotel last night started off with the room above us playing very loud music and after taking a shower I thought that I cut my foot and was bleeding there was red spots all over the floor after realizing that it wasn't coming from me we were not sure what it was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank fred s
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2015

3d or fourth trip to the Kozy. ( I have reason to be in Columbus every so often ) This time just like in times past I found it to be Clean! The room was spacious enough with a King , sofa , small fridge and microwave. Not sure why all the negative reviews. not saying they aren't true? Just... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EPMusic
Dinup P, Owner at Kozy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay! We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon. More 

Obetz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Immediately after enter our room we found ROACHES all over. The office refused to refund our money but offered us another room. They were so rude and inconsiderate. Told us the roaches were from the previous person who rented the room. So they admitted that they knew there were bugs in the room. Needless to say, we left and we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelbymesser1013
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I rented the king bed with a hot tube for one night. As you first walk in it smells like poop was smeared all over the wall. And they have a zero refund policy (GO FIGURE) .. we asked for a new room and the lady at the front desk explain it's because of the hot tube and water on... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaTanza P
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We ( My son and myself ) was up on business of sorts. This was the second time we stayed here and was just as happy this time as the last. It is not fancy but you're not paying for fancy ( no pool or breakfast ) . We paid 60 bucks plus tax night . Our room was CLEAN!!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank EPMusic
Dinup P, Owner at Kozy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay! We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon. More 

Bluffton, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

They are simply THIEF'S. The staff at the desk DO not know what they are doing. They charged me for two nights, was only there one night. The night desk person didn't know how to do a refund. The so called manager, who I waited for to come in assured me I would only be charged for one night. Well,... More 

Helpful?
Thank NTermine
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I first checked the computer and the rates were $60.00 plus tax for a double room, when I called to make reservations, the woman told me that was for non-smoking and they did not have any of those rooms available but they did have two rooms that were smoking for $85.00 plus tax. We made the reservations but on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thrifty101
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

No complaints. Clean and quiet. Everything worked. And I was not scared to lay on the bed, so that's all a plus. We transferred here from americas best value on saint clair because of the roaches and what not so this is awesome

Helpful?
Thank jenniferlh44
dayton, ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

My wife and I travel to Columbus about once a month and thought the Kozy Inn would be a nice hotel for the money. Upon arrival everything seemed ok, the room was nice enough, clean and we thought the sofa, mini fridge, and microwave were nice additions for a budget class hotel. The Kozy advertises free wireless internet (another nice... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank bkcesc
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
94 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#65 of 142 in Columbus
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kozy Inn, COlumbus Ohio is few blocks away from the major attractions like Franklin Park Conservatory, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, Wexner Center for the Arts, COSI(Center of Science and Industry), Ohio Expo Center COliseum, Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, Goodale Park, Santa Maria and Area Grand Movie Theatre and many more attractions in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel offer brand new upscale room accommodations to suit your every needs. Our 36 kozy rooms are fully equipped with refrigerators, microwaves/fridge, coffee makers, hairdryers, AM/FM alarm clock radios, iron and ironing boards plus complimentary bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. All rooms are designed for your travel needs. We have been offering travellers and business people with the best quality and clean rooms at the best possible prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kozy Inn

Address: 3910 S. High St, Columbus, OH 43207
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $69 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kozy Hotel Columbus
Kozy Inn Columbus, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kozy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay