We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on the way out to Indianapolis driving from upstate NY. Check in was easy, rooms were clean and we couldn't have asked for better service. My girlfriend is very picky about pillows and she needed another one. The staff was more than happy to bring it to our room

Helpful?
Thank TyAnastasia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

I found a ad on craigslist it was 5 days old.i called hotel was told by a lady to bring ad in and they would honor it. So today I went in to rent the room. The girl wasn't at frt. Desk waited 10 min. A fellow came in and made a call to someone and they came to frt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

While dropping my husband off for a 6 month project at work in Columbus after a 2 hour ride from Cincinnati, we arrived around 10 pm at night. Check in was extremely difficult and weird. We walked in and I had to pick up a phone to let them know that I was in the lobby to book a room.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Charisse M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard), responded to this review

I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Canceled our reservation at 10 pm the day we were supposed to check in. Showed up at 1230 and told us to pay again for the room. Horrible customer service at desk. Then when we called the main line they could not do anything either. Just kept saying the reservation was canceled and they couldn't bring it back. We already... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard), responded to this review

I apologize for the negative experience during your time at Value Place. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention. We wish you luck on all your future travels and hope you’ll give Value Place another chance. More 

Springfield, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

I was here visiting a family member who was in OSU hospital. When we checked in we were greeted with a smile and so much friendliness. The employees went out of their way for us. Becky the housekeeper took time to show me where my room was. Every time we passed the girls at the desk had smiles on their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff! We work very hard on customer service and we are glad to hear the efforts paid off for you. Thank you for choosing Value Place for your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

living here since October and enjoy it very much it's close To my job. Staff is nice place is clean. Price is reasonable. Have recommended this hotel to several others one in which has recently checked in. Every time I have an issue it's resolved in a timely manner. Everyone greets you when you walk past the desk or in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard), responded to this review

We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience at Value Place. We thank you for your patronage and hope you continue to enjoy your stay. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

I recently stayed at this location for a period of 2 months while working on a project. The service and staff were very polite and helpful with area attractions. The hotel may not offer all the amenities of a Holiday Inn, but they aren't charging a Holiday Inn rate. Staying at this location increased my job profit by almost 15%... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard), responded to this review

We think we are a great option for business and work travel. We are glad you agree. Let us know how we can help in the future. We have nearly 200 locations nationally and would welcome you at any of them. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

This place is a joke. We are here because we are looking for our new place to open. For almost 2 weeks we had to listen to kids stomping, running, slamming doors upstairs. When we called to report it, we was told that the noise was only at night because the kids were in school in the day time!!! Ridiculous!!!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Talisha D
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard), responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

My father in law was staying in Hospice care at the James Cancer center, so the rest of us looked for a good price on lodging in the area. What we found was this atrocity. My brother booked the room and we shared in the "non-smoking" half of the hotel, which boggles my mind since the entire place smelled like... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DDmcCarty
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The risk of us not having a 24-hour front desk staff member is sometimes late night check-ins can be frustrating for guests. We wish you and your family the best. More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

On business trip for 2 weeks. Good rates $330/week. Good full size fridge and kitchenette w microwave. That's where good ends. Service is terrible, think like you are moving to your own apartment. Bring pillows, towels, t.p., toilet brush, soap. Room Service is every other week, so, staying for 2 weeks we got service once: the very next day after... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Regina L
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard), responded to this review

We apologize for the negative experience during your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean, safe and comfortable environment for our guests and apologize this did not happen in your case. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we wish you the best. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#60 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#20 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#22 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#56 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
6.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard)

Address: 2305 Wilson Rd, I-270 & Roberts Rd. (exit 10), Columbus, OH 43228-9594
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $48 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard) 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Columbus, Ohio (Hilliard)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay