We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection

50 W Broad St, Columbus, OH 43215-3301
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $61
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (98)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Enjoy a dazzling experience in Columbus, Ohio at Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel in Columbus sits inside of the historic LeVeque Tower, right in the heart of the downtown business district. Our accommodations shine brilliantly in the Columbus skyline, offering elegance with authentic interiors weaving together historic and contemporary design in a perfect tapestry for luxury travel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Secured parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Art Deco Style
Historic Hotel
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
278Reviews11Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 207
  • 40
  • 12
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Columbus was our midpoint during a road trip, but my husband wanted to drive through the night so I didn’t make a reservation and just kept my fingers crossed that he’d agree to stop for some rest. It was a cold night, below freezing outside, so when me of the kids started coughing nonstop my husband agreed to stop for the night. It was late. Almost 3:00am late. Because of time, I couldn’t make any online reservations so walk ins where our only option. As a Marriott member, and having high standards, I chose this hotel. I walk in, after getting buzzed in (and I appreciate the security given the hour and downtown), and ask for availability for the night. I was given a hard no. I tilted my head up and asked “really? It’s not even a holiday..” and I was again told “nope, fully booked.” I gave a hopeless look out the window where my husband was waiting with the sleeping kids in the car. To myself, but out loud, I say “we thought we could drive though the night but the kids aren’t taking it too well...” to which I was then immediately told, “let me see what I can do!” And just like that a room became available. While I truly appreciate getting booked in, I wonder what the staff member’s first impression was of me, given the hour of the night? Heading back outside to help my husband with the kids and bags, another man joins us and says he can valet the car to the garage for $30 or we can do it ourselves for $40. The kids weren’t cooperating, and we noticed an interior walkway between the garage and hotel, so we opted to park it ourselves. The man did not seem happy that we kindly declined valet, and I wonder if that’s the reason we didn’t get buzzed in via the walkway into the hotel. We waited 5 minutes, and buzzed once a minute .. nothing . So we had to walk back outside into the hotel, in 20 something degrees. The room: roomy, elegantly designed, nice bathroom. But no robe or slippers! I don’t pack slippers because of the hotels I choose to stay in always supply them, and I hate walking on hotel grounds barefoot. I also couldn’t locate the star/planetarium system, and it was 3am so I wasn’t going to call anyone in the hotel about it. We slept like babies despite the rough and noisy sheets (my son said it was like wrapping up in newspaper! We were up at 7am because we had to continue our drive. We went down for breakfast, hungry and craving for good food. The host at the restaurant told us there was a private event so buffet at the bar side was our only option. Buffet came with 6 options: scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, French toast, fruit, and a parfait. This is not what we were expecting! If a breakfast buffet doesn’t include an omelet station and displays of pastries at an autograph collection hotel, then it’s beyond a disappointment. And it wasn’t even complimentary, given the restaurant was closed and I’m a Marriott member! The coffee was the worse I ever had, and I’m a big coffee person, and I like it dark. It tasted burnt, to put it simply. We picked up Starbucks coffee from the lobby area before heading out. The service here was very slow, and it took 15 min to get our drinks after ordering. Wow! We checked out before 10am, and paid $10 for the garage parking (not 40 as noted by the valet guy), and continued on our way. I would not stay here again. We did not feel welcomed at any given time and without a full functioning restaurant open to the hotel guests it cannot be over a 2 star hotel.
Read more
Response from Holly H, Manager at Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Fellnlove, Thank you for your review of your experience with us. We appreciated your candid feedback so we can use it as a learning opportunity for our team. I am so sorry that you did not feel welcome and I apologize for all of the challenges you faced during your time with us. I am unsure why you were told that we were fully booked and then given a room. I am looking into this to use this as an opportunity to coach our staff. Regarding valet, it all has to do with what time you enter and what time you leave the garage. Typically, it is $40 for an overnight. However, since you arrived so late at night and then left earlier in the day this caused you to be charged the standard day rate instead of the overnight rate. This should have been better communicated by the valet team and I am sorry that you were given incorrect information. We also do have a group in the hotel that has done a full buy-out of the restaurant. This can happen on very rare occasions and then we serve all the meals in the bar area to ensure our guests still have a dining option for all three meals. I have shared your feedback with our restaurant team so they can see if they need to re-evaluate the offerings of the buffet. We also do offer a breakfast voucher for Marriott Bonvoy Members who are Platinum Elite, Titanium Elite and Ambassador Elite members. If you fall into one of these categories you should have received a breakfast voucher. Please call the hotel and we will be happy to adjust those charges for you if you did not receive this benefit. Again, thank you for your feedback and I apologize on behalf of our entire team that we fell short during your time with us.
Read more
When you come across an older boutique hotel that was built in a troubled old building you never know what you will get! Toss-up trials! Well Leveque was a totally pleasant surprise. This fabulous old building has been beautifully reclaimed! The restoration included many of the art deck details, like marble, brass doors, railings , and more. Absolutely beautiful and tasteful restoration. The building is majestic. Nestled conveniently in downtown, awesome and immaculate Columbus. The rooms while a bit choppy , and not spacious, are great for a big city hotel. Coffee makers , irons and board in room. A safe, and mini bar. Good size bathrooms, but no tub. The beds are comfortable , and the rooms very clean. Not much storage and hangers we're scant. Why I did not offer a 5 is we has to ask for iron, only 1 robe, and the heat did not work. Room clean up was , you have to ask!. I guess a busy weekend. Housekeeping never answered the phone, but front desk very responsive. There is balet parking 40 per night. Uber friendly city. The restaurant is good. The staff are very helpful. They definitely deserve a 5 for friendliness. All in all its a great place to stay.
Read more
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel—I was so charmed by it the first time, that we made a special point to stay here again when we were in Columbus visiting our son. We were here on a busy Columbus Friday night when the town was having its Halloween Ball. The Hotel LeVeque is in a stunning historic tower, the lobby decorated in a celestial theme. It is located downtown, near the lovely river walk. There is a Starbucks to the left of the lobby, and the cordial staff will guide you to the elevators dedicated to the hotel floors. The decor of the room continues the celestial theme, with a beautiful large bathroom attached—my favorite part. We were not able to eat at The Keep, their restaurant, but it gets very good reviews. We will definitely return to this hotel on future visits.
Read more
I recently stayed in this hotel for a business trip to the area. Upon arriving, the service was incredible. The staff knew my first name (based off of my last) as they said they were expecting me. The check in process was quite smooth and the employees helped me look up my Marriott number easily and added it to my reservation. The manager (Kwasi) overhead my boss and I talking about how we loved starbucks and how we were so excited that there was one in the lobby of the hotel. After we finished checking in, he gave us each a voucher for free coffee at the location. As a Gold Marriott member, I also received a nice note, free water bottles, and a candle in my room upon check in, which was a nice touch. Overall, this hotel was great and I would definitely stay here again when I am in the area.
Read more
As I sit in my gorgeously appointed "master bedroom" replete with a brass wall unit full of unique pieces of art, I've decided I'm really not ready to leave this wonderfully unique, art deco, historically charming hotel. Everything about this place is special. The 1927 office building conversion into hotel/condos is wonderfully appointed with furnishings consistent of a different time...a funky time...lots of brass. Bedrooms and bath are quite large. The shower alone can host a party for 5! However, as a person who has worked in hotels for over 2 decades, I know it's the employees that make or break a stay and I need to commend the management team at this hotel for their training and whatever else it is that they do to have this award winning team at property. Eddie at the Front Desk, welcomed me and even though my room wasn't ready, he made sure I was comfortable. By the way, I barely sat down in the lobby before he was running over with my key. Eddie shares some terrific stories by the way, so take some time to visit with him. There is also Yordanos, a guest experience supervisor who took the time to introduce herself and actually apologize that she had not met me. Also lovely to chat with. I travel almost monthly for work. This is only the 2nd time I've ever felt the urge to write a review. The first (and last stay) was not a good experience. The 2nd, is to sing the praises of Hotel LaVeque. Sadly, my times in Columbus are few, but I will return on my next visit. Thank you
Read more
$217 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesOhioColumbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Ohio Theater (0.2 miles), Scioto Mile (0.2 miles), and Ohio Statehouse (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tip Top Kitchen and Cocktails, Elevator Brewery & Draught Haus, and Mitchell's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Columbus.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.