We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4200 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
See the most recent reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have been at this establishment for about 2 months, and I can say truthfully say I am not displeased. The bed is very comfortable, the room is quite large and housekeeping, especially Sandra, goes out of their way to accommodate your request if you need extra towels, etc. You are in close proximity to markets, restaurants and stores. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank hobo320
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My hotel room was nice and would have considered stay again Sat nite & in future But Scott was very Rude and was not nice at all , Scott was friendly to other guest but rude and short with me - this need to be worked on - I was in town for Religious Conference and chose to stay @... More 

Helpful?
Thank ToledoBlackMan1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The customer service you encountered is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am talking with my employees about the importance of showing our guest's a great experience, which begins with top-notch service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you... More 

Bloomfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I spent 3 days and 2 nights at the Extended Stay in Columbus, Easton for business this past weekend and had a very comfortable trip. The staff was courteous, prompt and informative. The room was clean and fresh with everything I needed. I was even able to do a quick load of laundry at 8 at night! Recommended for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, responded to this review

Jonathan - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at CEA@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Super friendly staff, but filthy environment. The room was nonsmoking but smelled like a dive bar on an early Sunday morning. The room was so dirty you could see the filth on the ceiling fan blades and the popcorn ceiling.

Helpful?
Thank RGL1967
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room did not meet your satisfaction. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be looking over everything with the employees involved to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This place was run down and dirty. Sticky floor in kitchen 2 lamps didn't work and the grab and go breakfast is nothing more than a granola bar and coffee nit like I was told on the phone. Stayed on a non smoking floor and the place smelled very badly of smoke.

Helpful?
Thank Dth445
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, responded to this review

Dear Dth445 I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for The cleanliness/ smoke issues you"ve encountered during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are currently looking into new avenues regarding our SMOKE SMELL issue that you described. I really appreciate you... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Horrible customer service! Gross place, unsafe, rude staff. Charged my card three times. Will never use this chain again! Actually cut down my staff member upon arrival and bad mouthed my company. Many other nicer, equally priced hotels in the area to chose from. I suggest anything else.

Helpful?
Thank Ann C
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, responded to this review

Dear Ann C, I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory. I am... More 

Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

When I was first put at this hotel on Priceline.com, I thought oh no! I haven't been here in over 13 months and the last time I was here I did not particularly enjoy the rooms. HOWEVER, upon arriving at the hotel this time, I was first amazed at the new decor of the lobby. The walls and rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank J0hnSTravels
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Columbus - Easton. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family,... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We made reservations for 2 rooms for a Saturday night. We got a great rate but that was about the only thing that went right. The front desk clerk was very unprofessional and seemed annoyed to have to wait on people. He gave us our cards for our 2 rooms and when we arrived at the first one, we realized... More 

Helpful?
Thank blessedwith12
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Columbus - Easton. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our... More 

columbus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The empolyees are very welcoming, and always have a smile on their faces. They also try to help you with anything you need!! Very nice people.The hotel is very quiet there is not people running in and out or down the halls at night. The hotels and rooms are very clean as well.

Helpful?
Thank lloyd w
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Columbus - Easton. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

By using priceline I always pay $35 for this hotel. The staff (Nicole) and (Ryan) were super nice, professional and attentive. The room is not fancy, but very clean. It has a complete kitchen and wifi. Flat screen tv. This is an extended stay so most people arrive with their own toiletries. It is also close to easton mall, groceries... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rsc21
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review of your stay at our Columbus Easton location. It is so gratifying to read the positive feedback regarding your stay. I am delighted to hear of the great service provided by Ryan and Nicole, along with the cleanliness of your guestroom. As you mentioned, our Easton location is in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#14 of 140 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#22 of 140 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#