We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I read many of the reviews before we stayed, and it's trivial why people rated this hotel so low. We stayed here 2 nights with a 5 year old and 3 year old. This is a pretty nice hotel, nice decor, excellent location, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I really have no complaints. The only con was no free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candthedrick
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was okay but a little worn such as peeling wallpaper in the bathroom and tub looked dirty, but wasn't, because it's just old. There were brand new towels though. No fridge in the room which was really inconvenient since we had plenty of stuff to keep chilled. Now our beverages on the final day of our road trip... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trey J
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented around 5 rooms and occupied the meeting room Fri evening and all day Saturday. The hotel itself is in an excellent location but there are a few flaws with the rooms (water damaged ceiling). The Beds are super comfortable. The breakfast food was NOT great at all. The rooms are clean. but the staff is what makes it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany M, We're so happy to hear our friendly team helped to make your stay great. We will be sure to share your comments with the greater team. Thank you for your review and we hope to host your group next year! Best wishes. More 

Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

We stayed in room 212. Which is over the laundry room. All night the noise of the dryers grated on my nerves. I went to the desk and they said they had no idea where the noise could have possibly come from. I had to use ear plugs to sleep. Pop, ice machines and one of the elevators were broken.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mattblau
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Mattblau, We are very sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied during your recent stay with us. We strive to maintain an enjoyable atmosphere and understand the importance of providing quiet accommodations for our guests so they can relax. We apologize you were disturbed by noise from within our hotel and could not get a good night’s rest.... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
185 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

We were in town for a graduation and stayed! The beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. My daughter got in the pool but it was still too cold. An indoor pool would have been better, since the water wasn't warm enough!

Helpful?
Thank TravelDivaNay
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Ok this was a very irritating stay but the hotel was ok. My room was clean and staff was friendly and trying to make the best of the situation. We booked our room using our SPG awards points, we were on the road heading back from Upstate New York. We booked through SPG and once we booked our room we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StacyO4
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

We truly regret your stay fell short on your expectations and apologize for the complications you encountered at our hotel. Providing excellent service is very important to us, and we are very sorry we did not deliver this standard. It sounds like we have some supplemental training opportunities with our team to ensure this is improved in the future. Thank... More 

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

I wish I had read these reviews before booking. We needed to travel north-east in the morning so I chose a north-east location to avoid incoming rush hour traffic. I also have some trust in Starwood properties and thought the brand would be reliable. I'm not saying it should be the same as a Westin (where we stayed the night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene S
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Eugene S, We are sorry for the condition of your room during your recent stay with us. It is very important to our team to create a clean and relaxing environment for our guests, and we apologize we fell short on this. We have addressed this with our team to ensure all rooms are in top notch condition in... More 

Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Awesome location and it ended there. At check in the front desk person was RUDE and referred to her coworker as someone who doesn't know what they are talking about. The room had an awful smell. Ran out of toilet paper asked for toilet paper to be sent and never received it. Part of the bed was jutting out and... More 

Helpful?
Thank micsmom510
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear micsmom510, We truly regret your stay fell short on your expectations and apologize for the complications you encountered at our hotel. Providing excellent service is very important to us, and we are very sorry we did not deliver this standard. It sounds like we have some supplemental training opportunities with our team to ensure this is improved in the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

I ordered a salad with no blue cheese. After sending it back twice I am going to bed hungry. Thought about taking a shower until I looked at the shower stall. Changed my mind. See pics below. I suggest that travelers stay elsewhere. Next time, I will.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

We are truly disheartened to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have shared your comments with the greater team to ensure this does not reoccur in the future. Thank you for your review and we hope the rest of your trip to Columbus was a good one! Take care. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

What should have been a simple overnight stay at one of my favorite hotels, Starwood Hotels, turned out to be a night of shenanigans and horror. It started with an electronic key door that wouldn't open. After several tries I lug my bags, laptop, purse back down the hall to call the front desk. After several rings a woman at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank C. P
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear C. P, We sincerely regret to hear of your poor recent experience with us and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We take our guest reviews very seriously, and have addressed your comments with our team to improve guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, and we hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#55 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#36 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get Ready to Shop. The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris is located right where you want to be in the city, just off Interstate 71. Hop aboard our free shuttle to Polaris Fashion Place, one of Columbus’s top retail destinations. You’ll also find plenty of things to see within a short drive, such as the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or Franklin Park Conservatory. Watch the Buckeyes at The Ohio State University and work on your golf game at nearby courses and driving ranges.Meet in Style. We have more than 1,000 square feet of premium event space, with flexible layouts that can accommodate up to 50 people. Our business center provides support services. When it’s time to unwind, head to our fitness center or outdoor heated pool. The lounge is the place to go for good company, casual dining, and our Best Brews™.Just What You Need. Choose from our 100 guest rooms, including three suites, complete with one king-size or two queen Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Enjoy free extras, like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. You’ll also find a 42” flat screen TV and an in-room coffeemaker for your convenience.WG ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Address: 8505 Pulsar Pl, I-71 & Polaris Prkwy, Columbus, OH 43240-2030
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $125 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Wingate Hotel Columbus Polaris
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus - Polaris Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay