We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,570: English reviews
Solon, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
Reminderville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8003TSdavidk
Beloit, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you need a place to stay in downtown Cleveland Ohio the Wyndham at Playhouse Square fits the bill! We stayed there New Year's Eve for a concert at The Q & it was a good pick! We were able to walk to dinner & to the Q which was great as we were able to get out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, Thank you for your recent stay here at the Wyndham Cleveland. It was our pleasure to host your stay on New Year's Eve. We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your review of the hotel and we look forward to hosting your next visit here in Downtown...

Lawrence, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The good thing about this hotel was the staff and location. There are more bad things than good. The rooms were a nice size but not very clean. The heater in the first room did not work. We had our heat on 90 and the room was still cold. We had the technician look at the heater. He changed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear Janice W, Thank you for your feedback, it's very important to us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you encounter with your accommodations. We are happy that the location was what you needed and you found our staff to be friendly. We hope we will have another opportunity to service you in the future. SBundus

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for a downtown wedding, so the location was perfect! This hotel could be very nice, but is worn out, and in need of updating and repair. When we tried calling the front desk to ask for some glasses, we realized the phone wasn't working. That's not a big deal, except when you want to call the...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 536336jp
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear 536336jp, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciat the feedback; which helps us better serve our guest. We are happy that you found the food to be delicious, our staff to be friendly and helpful and the location to be exactly what you needed. It was a pleasure having you stay...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel and staff are awesome, They went above and beyond for our stay and with a group as large as ours, it was really appreciated. Elizabeth in the club answered any and all questions from sites to restaurants and was a pleasure to talk to. Highly recommend this hotel and staff. This is a must stay here again hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear Lori H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so happy that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Cleveland and we look forward to your next visit. SBundus

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelo C
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6366XFjack
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review

Hope, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For as grand and pricey the rooms were I can not believe there wasn't a mini refrig in the rooms. The shower didn't get very hot and the buffet breakfast didn't taste good.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank torib349
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear torib349, Thank you for staying with the Wyndham Cleveland. We appreciate your feedback; and apologize for the inconvenience you experience while you stayed with us. We hope you give us another chance in the future. SBundus

Chicago,Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was very happy with the service at the Wyndham Playhouse Square. Crystal Hill provided excellent service and made my stay pleasant. Crystal was well informed on the tourist sites and the eateries. I look forward to another stay at this hotel. Tracey S.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsteverson
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear tsteverson, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. It was a pleasure to service you during your stay. We look forward to hosting your next visit with the Wyndham Cleveland. SBundus

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#19 of 38 in Cleveland
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Encore at the Wyndham Playhouse Square
Encore at the Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: $115 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Had both king & double rooms & both were spacious & comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles 79KarenH, 3 days ago | Read review
“Join Wyndham Rewards, they hook you up with nice amenities every visit.”
 of 5 bubbles 216TimG, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“the suite with a view of the chandelier is amazing and worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles Q8747LIjessicah, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the higher floors unless you're willing to wait for the stinky service elevator or take the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Sgpearce, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“8 floor nice views”
 of 5 bubbles seckert614, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay