We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Cleveland Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 925: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Cleveland Downtown
 Click to rate
Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel seems to be right out of the 70's with a poor update. There are some really nice features including outlets by the bed. However it otherwise is frustrating. The formerly heavenly bed should be cast into the flames. Someone should shed light in the rooms with better placement of lamps and more. The closet required a flashlight. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lotsotripsneedsleep
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear lotsotripsneedsleep, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and apologize that you did not enjoy your room, but glad that our staff was really friendly and made your stay worthwhile. We hope that you will find your way back to our property and hopefully have a better experience. Be well, Bob Megazzini General Manager

Toronto, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Cleveland for the weekend and chose the Westin for its proximity to the Convention Centre. We stayed on the Salon floor and had access of the most beautiful space for relaxing while taking in the view of the lake. The free hors d'oeuvres and snacks were fantastic, as was the service! Our suite was spacious, comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M Charles F
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear M Charles F, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and elated to read that you had such a great time. We are looking forward to your next visit. Be well, Bob Megazzini General Manager

Allison Park
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in the hotel as a participant in a conference on paint and coatings. I was impressed with many things: the quiet, cleanliness and comfort of my room; the friendly, helpful staff members and the quality of the food and service at the conference meals (continental breakfasts, lunches and receptions). I especially liked the can do attitude of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schoffpa
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Schoffpa, So great to read that your group had an excellent time at our property. We would love to be your host your organization again and you as an individual! We look forward to the opportunity. Be well, Bob Megazzini General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The WESTIN is always our first choice for hotels. ALWAYS had a GREAT experience....well...until we stayed at the WESTIN in Cleveland Downtown.This is our WORST experience yet! We returned to our room at 5:00pm only to find the room was not cleaned. So we called the front desk and requested housekeeping services. We went to hang out in the Club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliveHughes
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear oliveHughes, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I do apologize for our oversight in giving you the experience that you have come to expect and more so deserve. Please know that your message was heard and shared with our department leaders. I would like to invite you and your family to return and let us provide you the...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for only one night, and was very much impressed of the hotel. The personal was very friendly and supportive. Especially the people at the reception were very kind. The room was very clean and nice and rather large.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TopGunFun
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TopGunFun, So glad you stayed with us and had a super time!! We hope your next stay will be longer! We are looking forward to your return. Be well, Bob Megazzini General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at the Westin on the last night of our trip. The service is amazing. One of the concierge ladies "Brianna" was the best. She asked my daughter what brought us to Cleveland, my daughter told her that we came up because her Grandmother (my Mom) had passed away. She later sent complimentary tickets to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Wendy H, Please accept condolences from our entire hotel. It was great to read that our team took such special care of you and your daughter during this difficult time. Wishing you and your family the best and hope that your travels bring you back to us under happier circumstances. Be well, Bob Megazzini General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got a package with breakfast vouchers and champagne and chocolates. Very good value. Room had a nice view. The bed was one of the best I have ever had at hotel. I would suggest the hotel to both family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Maria P, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! We all wish you many years of happiness and many years of return visits to stay with us! Be well, Bob Megazzini General Manager

Jackson, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy check-in. Accommodating staff. Clean and relaxing rooms. Within walking distance to many of Cleveland's activities! There are parking garages within walking distance to the hotel or you can use the valet parking. The attached restaurant is expensive so plan accordingly. Having a Starbucks downstairs helps get the day started right. Only bad thing that I found was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsC1927DK
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear johnsC1927DK, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We look forward to your return visit. Be well, Bob Megazzini General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I decided to take the kids overnight to see the Cavaliers play (we live in Buffalo) and booked one night at the Westin. I had read about the expensive valet parking but decided to do it anyways since I was traveling with 3 kids. Upon arrival, the hotel was beautiful and the front desk staff was friendly. We were on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie T
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Julie T, I have read your comments and shared with our department leaders. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that our staff was courteous and welcoming. I hope that you will come to stay with us again. Be well, Bob Megazzini General Manager

Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Westin Cleveland for a few days while on a business trip. The lobby was clean, the personnel was very kind and helpful. This hotel does not offer self parking, only valet which is around 36.00 per night with tax. This is very expensive and, had I known, would have probably kept me from staying here. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summerlovin4
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear summerlovin4, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that, overall, you had an enjoyable time and our staff was very kind and helpful to you. I apologize that you were unaware of our valet services. I am hopeful that this will not detour you from staying with us in the future. I look...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

706 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (263)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Entourage Suite (73)
Viewed
Grand Suite (31)
Viewed
Lakeview Presidential Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Standard King Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bringing new energy to the financial district, The Westin Cleveland Downtown recently completed a $64 million dollar transformation. The hotel sits between the convention center and the galleria, and is located within blocks of The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame & Museum, Indians' stadium, Browns Stadium, Horseshoe Casino and East 4th Entertainment District. The hotel is pending LEED certified, and is comprised of 484 upscale guest rooms that provide stunning views of Lake Erie and the vibrant cityscape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Cleveland Downtown

Address: 777 St. Clair Avenue NE, Cleveland, OH 44114-1711
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: $135 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cleveland Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cleveland
Cleveland Crowne Plaza
The Westin Cleveland Downtown Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin Cleveland Downtown staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
Alliance, Ohio
1 month ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Cleveland Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The 9th floor certainly was quiet.”
Schoffpa, 4 days ago | Read review
“Corner room with a view!”
johnsC1927DK, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher up is best for views- we faced north towards lake and it was quiet too with good views.”
BeachGirl711, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a nice view of the lake on floor 21.”
thumbsdownletdown, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The wifi is free but not very reliable.”
401travisc, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question