We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Westin Cleveland Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 792: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We travelled to Cleveland for a conference and spent 5 days at the Westin. The restaurant in the hotel is very good but also expensive. We found cheaper breakfast options in the AECOM building attached to the Westin or about 3 blocks away at Addy's. Our room was nice but there was an armchair stuffed beside one of the beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk people were very friendly. Room was not ready but we try checking in the morning. Bed was very relaxing. Water pressure was great. Requested late check out and was granted late checkout with no problem!

Helpful?
Thank ron a
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Corporate hotels vary widely. You can always expect an adequate level of cleanliness, sound-proofing and comfortable beds. The Westin offers this but not much more. Check-in was courteous but slow. Fixtures and furnishings already showing their age. The double room felt cramped and the small window was disappointing. I'm sure there are spacious and up-to-date rooms in the hotel, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon R
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is very disappointing for a Westin ...... the first night they completely forgot to make up our room then the next day we spoke to the manager they said they would be right on it and we can back 5 hours later to find they were just starting to work on it. The maid who was in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genghis C
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was awful. The hotel itself looked as if it only gets cleaned once during a three night stay. My sheets were stained. The carpet was disgusting, I prayed for my sister and I that we didn't leave with any bugs. The bed had no support or quality. You just sink down into it. It felt old and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blue2013
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Blue2013, I was disappointed to read that you had a less than perfect experience with us, but was delighted to read that our staff did compensate part of your stay, awarded you points and empathized with you. I do apologize for our shortcomings and am hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to provide you the true Westin... More 

Toledo
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here the day after the RNC ended. I believe this is why we had the experience we did. The bell boys didn't help me with my luggage (three were standing around talking), the room we were in was in a weird corridor where double doors to the three rooms back there kept slamming shut all... More 

Helpful?
Thank daraelisehays
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear daraelisehays, I was disappointed to read that you had a less than perfect experience with us, but was delighted to read that our staff did compensate your stay and empathized with you. I do apologize for our shortcomings and am hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to provide you the true Westin Experience stay. Be well, Bob... More 

Monclova, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Staff was very nice, the room was nice, we had a great view of the city. They gave us a recommendation for dinner, but it was rather far since we were walking and since I was with my son on a Friday night, it was more of a bar scene than family oriented. The bedspread was dirty which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank PennyLC2103
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PennyLC2103, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our property. I'm glad that you and your son had an enjoyable time while being our guest. Be well, Bob Megazzini General Manager More 

Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
208 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed for one night, but my experience was above expectations. I've been finding recently that the Westin brand has been lower than what I expected, with a narrowing gap from Sheraton hotels. But the Westin Cleveland seemed to be an example of a premium hotel! I checked in at NOON on a Sunday and was told that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Scott G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Westin Cleveland Downtown. It was refreshing to read what a wonderful and rewarding stay you had. I'm glad that you were able to utilize the many amenities that we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit. Be well, Bob Megazzini General Manager More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a nice Westin. Heavenly beds and pillows are always awesome. The rooms are standard size, but somehow the layout (I had a king) makes it feel super spacious. If you can get a view of the lake from a higher floor it provides beautiful sunsets! Only downsides were a lack of adequate lighting, especially in the bathroom, and valet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunnydove
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sunnydove, I'm glad to see that you had an enjoyable time while being our guest! I look forward to your next visit. Be well, Bob Megazzini General Manager More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Westin Hotel in Cleveland was a great place to stay as my son and I traveled back to his college in VT. Our room was spacious and modern, the bedside table has an iHome for plugging in your iPhone, and several outlets include USB ports for charging, a flat screen HD TV, the bath has a true shower (no... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomSwain
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

682 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (238)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Entourage Suite (73)
Viewed
Grand Suite (31)
Viewed
Lakeview Presidential Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Standard King Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.2 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#1 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bringing new energy to the financial district, The Westin Cleveland Downtown recently completed a $64 million dollar transformation. The hotel sits between the convention center and the galleria, and is located within blocks of The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame & Museum, Indians' stadium, Browns Stadium, Horseshoe Casino and East 4th Entertainment District. The hotel is pending LEED certified, and is comprised of 484 upscale guest rooms that provide stunning views of Lake Erie and the vibrant cityscape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Cleveland Downtown

Address: 777 Saint Clair Ave NE, Cleveland, OH 44114-1711
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: $170 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cleveland Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cleveland
Cleveland Crowne Plaza
The Westin Cleveland Downtown Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay