We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kimpton Schofield Hotel

Save
Share
2000 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44115-1301
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$162
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (296)
Room & Suite (124)
Dining (14)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kimpton Schofield Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 40 hotels in Cleveland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Kimpton Schofield Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Cleveland. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quaint setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and Kimpton Schofield Hotel makes getting online easy as free internet access is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. In addition, guests can enjoy a fitness center and a lounge during their visit. As an added convenience, there is paid private parking available on-site.

While staying at Kimpton Schofield Hotel, visitors can check out Heinen's Downtown (0.0 mi) and USS Cod Submarine Memorial (0.7 mi), some of Cleveland's top attractions.

Cleveland has plenty of French restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like le Petit triangle and Pierre's French Ice Cream Co., which are serving up some great dishes.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like The Flats (0.9 mi), Progressive Field (0.3 mi), and Terminal Tower (0.4 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Kimpton Schofield Hotel as you experience all of the things Cleveland has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
506Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 324
  • 115
  • 35
  • 18
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tinks wrote a review Aug 2021
Saint Paul, Minnesota1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would never recommend staying at this hotel. I would be very concerned for the safety of any guests that do stay at this hotel. On our 3 night stay in their suite, specific instructions were given at check in that there was to be no servicing of the room during our stay. One morning with their sign hanging on the door handle, telling housekeeping to stay out of the room, the door opens and a male starts entering . If I had not been in the living room area, the male employee would have walked right in to the bedroom, with my wife sleeping there. That would have terrified her waking up!!! That should never happen, let alone at this quality of a hotel. After reporting the issue to the front desk, the manager said, “I’m sorry”. Well I’m sorry too, for staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith S, General Manager at Kimpton Schofield Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Thank you for the feedback and for the time on the phone on Friday. All the best.
Read more
Happytraveler6579 wrote a review Jul 2021
9 contributions14 helpful votes
We had a room on the third floor. The windows are single-paned and let in lots of street noise. Also, beware adjoining rooms - the doors are not soundproof and our neighbors were loud night owls. It all made for a pretty bad night’s sleep. No other issues with the hotel (staff, location, etc are all fine). It’s just very noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a high floor to minimize street noise.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith S, General Manager at Kimpton Schofield Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Happytraveler6579 - thank you for the feedback. Our windows are most certainly double paned but understand the street noise can still make it in. Apologies and would love to try and get you into a quieter room next time!
Read more
Constance C wrote a review Jul 2021
Bradenton, Florida1 contribution
Will not take a credit card number to reserve a room Too difficult to work with. Wasted a lot of time trying to book a room I would not try to contact them again They struck out! There are better hotels
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith S, General Manager at Kimpton Schofield Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2021
208constancec - thank you for the feedback.
Read more
hedlundjw wrote a review Jul 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia2 contributions2 helpful votes
When I booked, I upgraded to a $400/night "premier city view" room with king size bed. The hotel is in Cleveland so for that rate I expected a great room with a cool view. Instead, we got a room with no view (right into building across the street) located right next to the very loud elevator bank. When I asked politely if we were in the right room class, the desk clerk was dismissive and sneered as if I were trying to steal from the hotel. More attitude than New York or Paris. The interior of the room and the gym were fine. The rest, not so much.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Probably better places to stay in downtown Cleveland
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith S, General Manager at Kimpton Schofield Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2021
My apologies helundjw. If an opportunity presents itself, we would love to show you that this experience was an exception. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. All the best
Read more
Malc50 wrote a review Jul 2021
Columbus, Ohio29 contributions24 helpful votes
Our stay was to attend a game at Progressive Field that’s about a 10 minute walk away. Very convenient. Hotel is well appointed. Staff is pleasant. Betts restaurant is within the hotel and we enjoyed two meals there. All in all a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith S, General Manager at Kimpton Schofield Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Thank you for the kind review TheDUDAbides19!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioClevelandPlayhouse Square
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kimpton Schofield Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kimpton Schofield Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Heinen's Downtown (0.04 miles), Quicken Loans Arena (0.3 miles), and Old Arcade (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kimpton Schofield Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, a fitness center, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Kimpton Schofield Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kimpton Schofield Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kimpton Schofield Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kimpton Schofield Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Butcher and the Brewer, Marble Room Steaks & Raw Bar, and Adega.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kimpton Schofield Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Kimpton Schofield Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Cleveland.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kimpton Schofield Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kimpton Schofield Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kimpton Schofield Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.