We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (165)
Room & Suite (171)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 36 hotels in Cleveland
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Connected by an indoor skyway to the world-renowned Cleveland Clinic, the InterContinental Cleveland delights with modern elegance and comfort. From a dedicated concierge team to 24-hour fitness center, our hotel has everything you need for a luxurious stay. Enjoy exceptional dining at our onsite restaurants, from fresh sushi to contemporary cuisine. Our ideal midtown location puts you close to the Cleveland Museum of Art, Natural History Museum, and the gorgeous Cleveland Botanical Garden.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Valet parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,589 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled close to Cleveland's medical centers, the InterContinental Cleveland is often praised for its prime location and spotless environment. Guests regularly commend the professional service and enjoy amenities such as the club lounge, although some have experienced slow service. Despite the appreciation for the hotel's cleanliness and comfortable rooms, opinions are mixed regarding the value, with criticisms pointing to dated room furnishings and additional costs for basic services. While the plush robes and public spaces receive positive mentions, the sterile room ambiance and occasional noise are drawbacks for some visitors.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Caring
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,589Review16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,104
  • 320
  • 99
  • 33
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mary B wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The staff is very nice but the rooms are kind of beat up as are the carpets and think price too high for what you get. Ate at restaurant-food good but very disjointed service and staff seemed overun and/or to forget we were there--served soup before appetizers, things like that
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: see previous comments-also no one had told us wifi code when we checked in-desk light took awhile...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Carol G wrote a review Jun 2023
Toledo, Ohio73 contributions21 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I was staying solo while my husband was getting treatment at Cleveland Clinic. Room was 5. I ordered scallops for dinner in my room and they were excellent. I ordered breakfast in my room the next morning and it was excellent and on time. The bellman Terry was very caring and helpful and sent me to Kiara at the front desk when I was concerned about the possibly of having a room the next night and she assured me they would. Highly recommended if you have a loved one at CC. There is an enclosed walkway directly to the hospital.,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Steve R wrote a review Apr 12
Evansville, Indiana23 contributions12 helpful votes
The Staff was awesome! The building beautiful and well maintained, the food was impeccable and the location perfect! Try both the breakfast and lunch buffet. The dessert selection at both lunch and dinner is a culinary delight. The catwalk to the Cleveland Clinic adds a layer of security and safety added a layer of wellbeing to our stay
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Samantha Messer wrote a review Apr 7
Barbourville, United States6 contributions
Club level was great, it was nice to have a place to go to sit and have a light breakfast, afternoon snack & evening hors d'oeuvres and drinks. Very friendly staff in the club room and front desk. Conveniently located to the Cleveland Clinic without having to go outside!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Samantha Messer, It was wonderful having you stay with us during your time in Cleveland. Thank you for your perfect rating and glowing praise for our hospitable team and delicious offerings. We are delighted our excellent location suited your needs well, and we appreciate you mentioning it to your fellow travelers. Should your adventures bring you back to the area in the future, we hope you'll consider staying with us again! Warm Regards, Julie Brown Cluster Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pamela C wrote a review Apr 3
32 contributions13 helpful votes
My husband had surgery at the CLE Clinic so I stayed for 2 nights so I could remain close to him. It was such a great decision and worth every penny! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with plenty of amenities that you could expect from a luxury hotel. I would go back and forth between visits and never had to even leave the hospital because of the convenience of the SkyBridge. Each member of the staff that I encountered was friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend a stay here. Hospitals can be overwhelming, but trust me when I say that once you step inside this hotel, you will get an excellent nights rest! I also recommend dinner at Table 45 and breakfast inside the NorthCoast Cafe. Both restaurants are in the Lobby and are comfortable and quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Checkin is at 4PM, but I arrived at the hospital at 6:45AM and was checked in to the hotel by...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We're honored to have provided you with a peaceful and comfortable oasis during such a critical time. It's rewarding to hear that the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and the SkyBridge's convenience made your visits smoother. Your acknowledgment of our friendly and accommodating team is also greatly appreciated. We're delighted we could offer you some respite and look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Cleveland under happier circumstances. Warm Regards, Julie Brown Cluster Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Devin C wrote a review Apr 2
2 contributions
Valet parking, 24-hour room service combined with very quiet hallways makes for a nice get away weekend hide-away. In room message from Megan Porter through Zeel is another great idea for your relaxation. It won't be our last time spending a revitalizing weekend here!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Devin, Thank you for choosing us for your escape! We're thrilled you enjoyed your getaway weekend at InterContinental Cleveland, especially our room service and the tranquility of our property. It's also wonderful to hear your in-room massage added to your relaxation. We look forward to welcoming you back for another revitalizing stay. Warm Regards, Julie Brown Cluster Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HanoverPlain wrote a review Mar 2024
Buffalo, New York6 contributions1 helpful vote
I am a frequent guest and appreciate the direct connection to the Cleveland Clinic. Everyone at the hotel are always extremely helpful and welcoming. However, my biggest concern is that the rooms are not guest friendly. The standard armchairs are not comfortable and the pillows are among the worst I’ve experienced. No excuse.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate your review. It is wonderful to hear that you found our location near the Cleveland Clinic to be ideal and that our team provided helpful and friendly service during your stay. However, we are disappointed to hear that certain furnishings missed the mark for your comfort level, and we take your concerns to heart. Your feedback is important as we strive to create memorable experiences for all guests. It was a pleasure to host you and we sincerely hope that you will return to InterContinental Cleveland very soon. Warm Regards, Julie Brown Cluster Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Diana K wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
There was no soap in the shower dispenser so I washed myself with shampoo; I left a note to remind the housekeeper. Room was on the noisy side where helicopters came and went. I’ll avoid that room and surrounding rooms in the future. I thought HBOMax or Showtime (or similar) would have been included but it/they were not.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Diana, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cleveland and for sharing your valuable feedback. While we apologize your stay wasn't perfect, we are excited to know you'll be joining us again. We look forward to welcoming you back and impressing you further. Warm Regards, Julie Brown Cluster Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jerry and Gigi M wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
The worst check in experience ever. My husband and I traveled 5 hours so I could take him to the Cleveland Clinic Emergency Room. He is a heart failure patient at Cleveland Clinic for several years and we have always stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel attached to the hospital. We stay here 3-4 times a year. After taking my husband to the Emergency Room and he was admitted, I went to the hotel to check in. I had called in our reservation over the phone to avoid any problems checking in. Rayla quickly put me in my place that I was not listed as a guest under my husband’s reservation. I kept telling her that he’s in the ER. I had his wallet and our member ID and that was not enough proof to stay. Rayla had the audacity to ask if I was his wife!!!! Even though she had seen my drivers license and my husband’s showing the same address. So since I was an “unknown “ guest, I was not eligible to check in and use our Ambassador level perks. She was so not the level of professionalism I have seen at this hotel. She was extremely unhelpful and I grew very tired of her spewing I ‘m not a registered guest. Especially when I had a text confirmation on my phone . She should not be working in an industry that is serving guests. I’ve seen better help at a Veterans Hospital.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid being checked in by Rayla.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jerry And Gigi M, We appreciate your feedback on our property. Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. It saddens us to hear that you did not have a good experience, and we will make sure these concerns are forwarded to our team. You deserve to be treated with respect, and we apologize that you did not receive that courtesy. We welcome you to reach out to our front desk team so we can gather specifics and make improvements where needed. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can provide you with the experience you expect and deserve. Warm Regards, Julie Brown Cluster Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HonestTraveler wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel’s being connected to the Cleveland Clinic is certainly a huge benefit to staying at this hotel. The people are nice and it’s very clean. The problem is that there’s almost no attention to the details, which is expected at this price point. The tv didn’t work and the glaring lights from the bedside clock resulted in a frustrating & sleepless night. When I mentioned this at checkout, I was told I should’ve called for an engineer to fix these issues. No one should have to call for an engineer, and the idea that the burden was on me, even though this was late at night, is absurd. Regarding the restaurant: the portions are small for the prices. It shouldn’t cost $14 for a salad that consists of 10 pieces of lettuce! The service is also ridiculously slow. Again, convenient location, but too high of a price point for such poor attention to the details!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for acknowledging the convenience of our location and our team's friendliness. However, we regret to hear about the issues with your room's amenities and the dining experience. We understand the importance of detail in ensuring a comfortable stay and are focused on improving these aspects. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a stay that fully meets your expectations in the future. Warm Regards, Julie Brown Cluster Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cleveland area.
PRICE RANGE
$269 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental cleveland
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCleveland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
294
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTERCONTINENTAL CLEVELAND, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Ohio)

Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cleveland Orchestra at Severance Hall (0.6 miles), Cleveland Museum of Art (0.6 miles), and University Circle (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Table 45, The Canopy Mediterranean Grill, and Urban Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting USS Cod Submarine Memorial (3.9 miles), Heinen's Downtown (3.5 miles), and West Side Market (4.5 miles).
Does InterContinental Cleveland, an IHG Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.