We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,302: English reviews
Perris, California
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I was here for a. Usiness trip and had 9 other co-workers with me. The staff was very friendly and the hotel for the most part was really clean. I had a nice view of Progressive Field and was able to walk to several places for dinner. The value for the room was great, especially with the group rate. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

And we hope you do stay here again. Thank you for taking the time to type up such a nice review on your stay with us.

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We booked 2 rooms to go to an Indians post season game. The rooms were not cheap, but we liked the proximity to Progressive Field. You really can't beat the location if you are going to a ball game.. 5 minute walk. Parking was convenient, they charged us around $20. Check in time was 3:00 pm. There was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 148sandrac148
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Never like to hear someone will not be back. I can only tell you in my 9 years at this hotel we truly have had little to no issues in or around our part of town. Our full renovation begins next month which we are excited for so I would really ask that you give us a second chance. We...

Newbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We loved Cleveland. We are Boston fans and went to see two Sox games and the Patriots play. No car needed! The stadiums are in walking distance. The people are friendly and all amenities are so much cheaper than in Boston. The Hilton was great. Two criticisms: when you enter the fried food smell might blow you away and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flukesandfinds
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

So glad you loved your stay in Cleveland. We enjoyed having all the Sox and Patriot fans in town and those staying with us. Please come back again.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The room was run down, dirty sheets and ugly carpet. Looked like a condemned super 8. The staff was impressively useless in all my concerns, breakfast staff charges whatever they feel like arbitrarily. I wouldn't send your ex mother in law here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8072KAthomass
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Our sincere apologizes you did not have a satisfactory stay. I would certainly like to speak with you directly on your issues should you have the time. As you can see from the many other reviews your stay with us was not the norm and I would like to fix the issues if possible for yours and other guests stays....

Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed October 13, 2016

I stayed at the Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn on Monday, October 10, 2016. The parking was nice - same level as lobby. The hotel was easy to find and very accessible. We were able to walk to dinner. The room was clean, and the pillows delightful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Ann Ms D
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very kind 5 star review and for staying with us!!!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here late last fall while seeing an event downtown. This hotel is very well located to all of the downtown venues. We will stay here again. We always enjoy staying at Hilton hotels. Hotel is right across street from baseball park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Always glad to read that our guest will be back. Thank you for your patronage.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed October 11, 2016

The trip was for medical reasons. We enjoyed our stay as much as possible. However, they charged us for room device we did not use and at checkout we asked for a taxi they instead sent us an expensive car service and we had to use it because we had to get to the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251susiea
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Our Front Office Manager has left you a message so we can help you with the charge issue. Please call back when you have a moment. Also we thank you for staying with us.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Price and location are great! Across the street from the baseball and basketball stadiums. 20-25 minute walk to football stadium/rock n' roll museum. Restaurants nearby and right off the highway. Beds are very comfy and rooms are clean. It will be going under renovation this winter and it needs it. In our room by the window/ceiling there was black spots,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 11Melanie1980
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

We certainly hope you come back to see our new look. Renovation starts next month and we cannot wait!

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed October 3, 2016

the beds and pillows were a little strange, not bad, just not what I'm used to. Very close to stadium. Very nice staff. Jan the van driver was great. She will take u anywhere downtown. Only negative is that the restaurant/ bar wasn't open early enough to go to before game

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richellefiscus
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

We thank you for the shout out to our one and only Jan. She is a hoot for sure. Thank you for staying with us.

Erie, United States
Reviewed October 3, 2016

My daughter and I enjoy the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Cleveland so much it is like coming home after a long trip. Everyone is always to friendly and helpful no matter what we need. The whole hotel is always clean and comfortable from your rooms to the pool and fitness area. You can't beat the breakfast. Can't wait to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franny W
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. Also thank you for your continued patronage. See you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2806
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: $125 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Slept soundly in street facing room, guests park in & out all night in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Mandarinlady, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Just ask them.”
 of 5 bubbles 47dent, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“We loved the wind proof patio to ourselves to sip wine and snack on cheese bought from the best grocery store I have ever been to in.”
 of 5 bubbles flukesandfinds, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Stay off 11, the hall is a sauna.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelrD4375GG, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Face the ballpark for excellent view of fireworks”
 of 5 bubbles MplsJen, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay