We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,027: English reviews
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was fantastic. Check in and check out was a breeze, more efficient than any hotel I have stayed in. The room was clean and well decorated. View from out floor (11th) was great! Bed was comfy and plenty of bedding and pillows. Staff was sooooo friendly and helpful with everything. Yes, parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garfieldluvr
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Words cannot express how wonderful, accommodating, and respectful the staff are. The rooms are clean and comfortable. WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL place! It is in the perfect location because it is close to restaurants, downtown, and other attractions. This is such a great place, highly highly recommend anyone to stay here!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine H
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for a visit the the Cleveland Clinic, and the hotel was recommended by a friend. While the hotel is older and historic, it felt updated and clean. We were greeted promptly by the valet staff, who got us quickly unloaded and headed toward check in. Check in was quick and easy. Extra perks for "Cleveland Clinic Guests"... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not worth the room rate. Rooms behind and sofa cushion was dirty. Bathroom filthy not clean hair everywhere. Room rate being charged was not worth it. Location was good close to case and Cleveland clinic.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank yogeshk939
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yogeshk939 Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been traveling back & forth between Cleveland and Sandusky for three months, because my boyfriend is very ill. I stayed at The Tudor Arms twice. Each time was extremely unorganized checking in. The second time was by far the worst, however. First of all, the amenities in the room advertised on Booking.com were different than what was actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank emm1102
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear emm1102 Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service when trying to check in. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the... More 

Sidney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Cleveland so our son could be seen at the Cleveland Clinic and with the hotel being on campus it was an huge advantage to be able to walk from the hotel to the hospital & doctors offices and back. The rooms were really nice, clean & comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and VERY helpful to our... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
New York City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to pay for parking. Didn't know this and it really upset me. I couldn't get the door to my room open and close - apparently there was a special way to do this. Why didn't anyone tell me this in advance? Bathroom floor was filth. Breakfast experience was bad. Don't stay here.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Haejae L
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Haejae L We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned with the room door and bathroom floor. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank... More 

Anderson, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this hotel because of price and location to Cleveland Clinic for early morning appointment. We normally stay in the suburbs of Cleveland, but the early appointment would mean driving in rush hour traffic, so we chose DoubleTree for the proximity to Cleveland Clinic.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! Our staff works hard to exceed guest expectations and it is so rewarding to read your survey about your most recent stay. Come back soon! More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed a weekend. This Old Lady is beautiful! The staff is excellent on every shift. Close to everything downtown. Breakfast buffet was $13 and awesome. Room on Hilton Honors floor had wood floors, great air conditioning, bed, pillows, shower. Ballrooms are beautiful. Canopy Restaurant was very good late at night. The lady bartender/server moved us... More 

Helpful?
Thank foodattorney
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am so delighted to read that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations. It is rewarding to read that the team efficiently and graciously assisted you throughout your visit and that you enjoyed the hotel’s location. Your loyalty is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
278 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Architecturally, this hotel is interesting. But the rest of the operation didn't measure up. Every staff member I met was unfailingly friendly and tried to be helpful, but there was a fair amount of disorganization. When I checked in at 4 PM my room wasn't ready (even though check-in is 3PM) which wasn't a problem, I took whatever was available.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hammbrook
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. Our guest’s feedback is very important to us since we can use it to analyze and correct any possible negative issues and reinforce what is good. The team at Tudor Arms hotel is quite proud of the consistent and excellent customer service they provide and those issues you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

312 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
One King Bed (23)
Viewed
One King Bed Two-Room Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#11 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
13.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: $156 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay