We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,050: English reviews
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice room, friendly staff and close to CWRU but a little far to walk and lots of construction nearby with sidewalks in disrepair. Will still need a car or use of hotel shuttle. Small but adequate for light workout.

Helpful?
Thank joneo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for a weekend while in town for a concert. The hallway on the third floor was extremely hot, the vending machine dispensed a hot bottle of water when I chose coke. Although the room was small, it was clean. There is not a refrigerator in the room which was a disappointment, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights in August. I have never been to a hotel where the staff is so wonderful! Everyone was friendly, helpful and never once did I feel like I was bother to any of the employees I came in contact with. The room was beautiful and clean. Bathroom was on par with some of the bathrooms I encountered in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacy F
palm coast, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

not a good time in cleveland. the staff at chick in were not nice and the room was not ready as requested, .... elevators were hot and smelly . al and all not a very pleasing stay. the room was ok . i have been in far better rooms for a better price... only two elevators for eleven floors. so... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leo L
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leo L Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here to have close access to the Cleveland Clinic. Our visit was for seven days and we booked our hotel about a month ahead on “Booking.com” with a rate of $124/night. Our 10th floor room was very quiet. We had a nice view of the city. Modern room decor and comfortable bed. Towels were extra nice. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pearsob1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was so humid. I could not sleep due to wetness in the air. Could have been a little more updated and clean. Rubberized floor in the bathroom looked dirty. There was mold on the caulking in the shower.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristy T
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
153 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was squarely in the more-than-we-expected-for-the-price category. Looking for a place near Case Western, this popped up at a three-star price. It's an elegant, super-hotel with clear castle-like features from perhaps the late 20s, refurbished and right where we wanted to be. Cleveland has definitely seen worse times since then and has recently worked extremely hard to climb back out... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David P
Collingswood, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Tudor Arms was great in most ways but could use just a few simple tweaks. I was traveling with my teenage son for a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame weekend and was pleasantly surprised with the large 5th floor room we stayed in. The room had a large and spacious entry that could have housed a sofa or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise L
Hubbard, OH, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The experience started with a staff that knows exactly what customer service means. They delivered in a professional and friendly manner. Hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Rooms are enormous, clean and well stocked. Only drawback was the overpriced restaurant and excessively high automatic tip added to a party of 5. Food was awful and overpriced. But the hotel itself is outstanding,... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My very first time on social media to complain about anything but changing my practice on this occasion because travelers need to be made aware of the Tudor Arms Cleveland. This is a hotel property that should highly embarrass the Doubletree chain. Just awful. I travel professionally frequently and have never had such a terrible experience. Cleanliness "1 on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank reviewthem2016
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewthem2016 Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

312 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
One King Bed (23)
Viewed
One King Bed Two-Room Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#12 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
4.1 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-3019
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: $157 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay