We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas

Save
Share
1100 S Main St, Celina, OH 45822-2414
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)

About

#1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Celina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas are spacious and comfortable while providing all the accommodations you need for extended stay travel. Each villa features two (2) bedrooms for sleeping up to 6, a fully- equipped kitchen, living room and a washer and dryer. Located beside Grand Lake St. Marys, guests are within walking distance from a state park featuring a boat launch and walking trails. Located off State Route 127, the villas are just south of Celina, Ohio and are only minutes away from restaurants, boutiques, and dozens of recreational activities. The villas are surrounded by a scenic waterscape and truly are "your home away from home."
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Golf course
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
27Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tom L wrote a review Jul 2020
Savannah, Georgia56 contributions20 helpful votes
This was our send stay at Romer's . This visit we stayed here for 3.5 days with additional family in an adjoining unit. The unit was not perfect, a cable box went out and the tub had some intermittent draining problem, but overall it was fine. The place was Covid clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic for the area and the pool and pond were nice. My 3 Y/O happened to catch her first fish out of the pond while we were there!. Is it the New York City GW Marriot, No, but for the area it's a great place and priced reasonably well. We will be back! Are only suggestions, get some king sized beds for some of the units, and upgrade the playground area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
angie wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We arrived late to our room on New Year's eve and immediately when we opened our door the smell of mold hit us in the face. I had to stay with my elderly mom to drive her home the next day but my husband who has asthma had to drive home that night. There were no coffee filters so I had to find a gas station with coffee on New Year's day since the fast food restaurants were closed. After drinking my coffee I took a shower that started off warm but ended very cold. Note to staff. This was room 1061. Also, the fan in the bathroom needs to be replaced it sounds like a jet engine.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RomersVillas, Owner at Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas
Responded Jan 5, 2019
Mom6045, we are sincerely sorry your stay was unpleasant and would have addressed your issues immediately if our 24hr on-site property manager or other on-call staff (phone #’s on your paperwork & office door) would have been notified. You would have instantly received a different room if we would have been notified. Our cleaning staff identified a musty smell in that unit around Christmas and a leak was found around a vent on the roof which was fixed before you arrived. With the abnormal office/cleaning staff availability with the holidays, the office knew the roofing company said it was fixed, but did not realize that unit was still not ready to be rented out. Like many hotels, our coffee is filter packs, so no other filter is needed to make coffee. Thank you for bringing the water heater and bathroom fan to our attention. No previous guests have mentioned these issues, and we are currently assessing both. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you give us a second chance (complimentary) so we can prove to you that this was an unusual one-unit incident. In our 9+ years since we purchased the property, Romer’s have never had less than a 4/5 rating on Tripadvisor until this holiday leak occurred. We take great pride in being considered the areas best lodging and hope to be able to prove it to you. Apologetically, Jason Romer
Read more
koempth wrote a review Dec 2018
Rochester Hills, Michigan3 contributions2 helpful votes
This place smells just awful! Not sure if it’s the lake or mold. Afraid to touch anything. My old AOL dial up Internet was faster. Avoid this place. The only thing keeping us here is a late arrival, otherwise I would have immediately left for another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RomersVillas, Owner at Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas
Responded Jan 5, 2019
Koempth, We apologize for your troubling stay. Please know that we would have addressed your issues immediately if our 24hr on-site property manager or other on-call staff including myself (phone #’s on your paperwork & office door) would have been notified. After your departure, our cleaning staff also noticed the smell you mentioned. We had it checked out right away and found a leak around a vent in the roof. It has been fixed and we apologize you had to experience that. The internet is also fixed and the villa is back up to speed...simple reboot of that villa's router. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you give us a second chance (complimentary) so we can prove to you that this was an unusual one-unit incident. In our 9+ years since we purchased the property, Romer’s have never had less than a 4/5 rating on Tripadvisor until this leak occurred. We take great pride in being considered the area's best lodging, and we would love to have an opportunity to prove it to you. Apologetically, Jason Romer, Owner
Read more
wrobomom wrote a review Apr 2018
Elkhart, Indiana17 contributions10 helpful votes
Spent the day exploring around the lake with son and his friends. The villa was perfectly located and super comfortable! It got cold in the later afternoon so we hung out and watched movies on game console we brought. Full kitchen and washer/dryer was an added bonus. Hoping to return in the summer!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DNT4ver wrote a review Dec 2016
Columbus, Ohio15 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed at Romer's for our daughter's wedding. We had 2 spacious bedrooms and 1.5 baths. Enough space for everyone to get ready and not trip over one another. Nice TVs for the guys to watch the game also! Would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the lake and pool! Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: They have single story and double stories to choose from
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCelina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas?
Nearby attractions include Immaculate Conception Catholic Church (1.3 miles), Langsdon Mineral Collection (1.2 miles), and Holy Trinity Church (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include C-Town Wings, Lake City Creamery, and CJ's Highmarks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Belle of St Mary's Canal Boat (10.0 miles).
Is Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.