We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas

Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas are spacious and comfortable while providing all the accommodations you need for extended stay travel. Each villa features two (2) bedrooms for sleeping up to 6, a fully- equipped kitchen, living room and a washer and dryer. Located beside Grand Lake St. Marys, guests are within walking distance from a state park featuring a boat launch and walking trails. Located off State Route 127, the villas are just south of Celina, Ohio and are only minutes away from restaurants, boutiques, and dozens of recreational activities. The villas are surrounded by a scenic waterscape and truly are "your home away from home."
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
26Reviews
17Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
We arrived late to our room on New Year's eve and immediately when we opened our door the smell of mold hit us in the face. I had to stay with my elderly mom to drive her home the next day but my husband who has asthma had to drive home that night. There were no coffee
Read more
Response from RomersVillas, Owner at Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas
Responded Jan 5, 2019
Mom6045, we are sincerely sorry your stay was unpleasant and would have addressed your issues immediately if our 24hr on-site property manager or other on-call staff (phone #’s on your paperwork & office door) would have been notified. You would have instantly received a different room if we would have been notified. Our cleaning staff identified a musty smell in that unit around Christmas and a leak was found around a vent on the roof which was fixed before you arrived. With the abnormal office/cleaning staff availability with the holidays, the office knew the roofing company said it was fixed, but did not realize that unit was still not ready to be rented out. Like many hotels, our coffee is filter packs, so no other filter is needed to make coffee. Thank you for bringing the water heater and bathroom fan to our attention. No previous guests have mentioned these issues, and we are currently assessing both. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you give us a second chance (complimentary) so we can prove to you that this was an unusual one-unit incident. In our 9+ years since we purchased the property, Romer’s have never had less than a 4/5 rating on Tripadvisor until this holiday leak occurred. We take great pride in being considered the areas best lodging and hope to be able to prove it to you. Apologetically, Jason Romer
Read more
This place smells just awful! Not sure if it’s the lake or mold. Afraid to touch anything. My old AOL dial up Internet was faster. Avoid this place. The only thing keeping us here is a late arrival, otherwise I would have immediately left for another hotel.
Read more
Response from RomersVillas, Owner at Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas
Responded Jan 5, 2019
Koempth, We apologize for your troubling stay. Please know that we would have addressed your issues immediately if our 24hr on-site property manager or other on-call staff including myself (phone #’s on your paperwork & office door) would have been notified. After your departure, our cleaning staff also noticed the smell you mentioned. We had it checked out right away and found a leak around a vent in the roof. It has been fixed and we apologize you had to experience that. The internet is also fixed and the villa is back up to speed...simple reboot of that villa's router. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you give us a second chance (complimentary) so we can prove to you that this was an unusual one-unit incident. In our 9+ years since we purchased the property, Romer’s have never had less than a 4/5 rating on Tripadvisor until this leak occurred. We take great pride in being considered the area's best lodging, and we would love to have an opportunity to prove it to you. Apologetically, Jason Romer, Owner
Read more
Spent the day exploring around the lake with son and his friends. The villa was perfectly located and super comfortable! It got cold in the later afternoon so we hung out and watched movies on game console we brought. Full kitchen and washer/dryer was an added bonus. Hoping
Read more
We stayed at Romer's for our daughter's wedding. We had 2 spacious bedrooms and 1.5 baths. Enough space for everyone to get ready and not trip over one another. Nice TVs for the guys to watch the game also! Would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the lake and pool!
Read more
The accommodation was fantastic. The units accomodate up to 5 persons. 2 bedrooms. 1 bathroom upstairs. Kitchen with fridge and most amenities of your home. Separate bathroom with washer and dryer. Nice lounge/ dining room. Great TV and Internet. Great for family breaks.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
view from our patio picnic table
Photo provided by managementRomer's Westlake Hotel Villas
TV Room
Photo provided by managementRomer's Westlake Hotel Villas
Dining Room
"They have single story and double stories to choose from"
"Most units have the back of their units facing the pond which is nice. Duplex units are 1 level for those with mobility issues."
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCelina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing