We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn Celina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Celina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While on the 127 Yard Sale road trip with 3 friends we booked our room with Americas Best Value Inn for the second time we've experienced this adventure. Our first time two years ago was great so we decided to book again with this hotel. Very clean, non smoking room. We needed additional towels and received them pronto. Nice breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank PJLoom
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I had a great time visiting with you all. I am putting peanut butter on the breakfast bar. We will look forward to seeing you again. More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I rented 2 rooms for the weekend. We expected swimming pools, there were none. Basic rooms. Tight bathrooms for average people. My room, 110 had no lever to use the bath tub so I hope that you only want to shower. Water pressure was low. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The Holiday Inn Express not far away was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald O
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

We do not advertise having a pool. Room 110 has a stopper for the tub so that our guest can take a bath if they wish. It is a new stopper you just have to step on it to have it work and then again you step on it to release it. The bathrooms are of normal size. I am... More 

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in Sunday in one if the rooms and the stairs going upstairs blocked some of our view of the lake. We asked to be moved to one of the rooms that has been redone, they said sure and even offered to move our suit case, these are Great people you can't go wrong with them. they will do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan P
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to gives us a review. The view of the lake is wonderful, I wish all the rooms could have the same view. We are hoping to get the rest of the rooms redone this winter. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Outstanding customer service!! Made us feel at home! Very clean rooms! Wonderful continental breakfast in the morning! Kathy went above 100% to make it a very positive and wonderful time for our family. We will be back again! Laird family

Helpful?
Thank T65K55
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad that we could make your stay a pleasant one, and I always look forward to seeing my wonderful race fans. More 

Celina, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Nicely serviced, clean room with an excellent lake view, close to restaurants/clubs. Eagles club across street welcomes hotel guests for cocktails. Very polite staff and manager. Highly recommend ~ Thanks again!

Helpful?
Thank DNR1
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad we could get you a Lake view room. I am working on getting all guest welcome at all the clubs. Look forward to seeing you all again. Have a great summer. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Loving the new updates....outside of building looks great since recently painted....can't wait to see all the updates finished that they are working on....always a pleasant stay....Staff is amazing especially the manager kathy....

Helpful?
Thank jamielynn2016
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are working very hard on the renovations. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Livonia, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

I visited here in April 2016. Excellent stay...ground floor with lake view. Room 100 was huge and well serviced. Stayed again today...Room 100. Again, well serviced. Both times front desk was very welcoming. For future visitors, I suggest asking for a lakefront view on the 2nd floor.

Helpful?
Thank MMc H
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

I recently had business in Celina which required an overnight stay. There were few options (the local Holiday Inn Express was full) and I booked a room at this hotel based on pleasant stays I had experienced at other Americas Best Value properties. This particular property was a terrible disappointment. I met with clients before I checked in and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
BviCelina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for your review. We are sorry that you did not find the accommodation to your satisfaction. Please do note that we do not compete with Holiday Inn Express and cannot be compared to a Holiday Inn Express. Please note that we are an economy brand, most hotels in segment would not be newer hotels,... More 

Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Went to Celina for a Road Star Clinic Meet and Greet. Got a good price, clean room and good service from the staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The free breakfast was typical motel free breakfast and they even had a washer and drier in the lobby.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We always look forward to having the Road Star Group come to our hotel. We are all looking forward to seeing you all again next year. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Had a reservation for night of June 11th. Called the hotel to tell them that we were going to be a late check in - only to be told that we had no reservation, nor were there any rooms that were available. Had confirmation of reservation, but they insisted that this was not going to make any difference. Were most... More 

Helpful?
Thank RanMat
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had such a bad experience with your reservation. Booking.com should have never made that reservation. This hotel had been sold out for almost a year, and I had blocked off all bookings, so that this would not happen. again I am sorry you had such a bad experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celina
7.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites St Marys
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Celina
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Saint Marys
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wapakoneta Inn
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland
20.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Celina

Address: 1421 E Market St, Celina, OH 45822-1978
Location: United States > Ohio > Celina
Price Range: $88 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Celina 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Celina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Celina Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay