We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Celina

1421 State Rte 703, Celina, OH 45822-1978
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (10)
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (19)


#2 of 2 hotels in Celina

Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Celina, your Celina “home away from home.” Americas Best Value Inn Celina aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Rooms at Americas Best Value Inn Celina offer air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Americas Best Value Inn Celina, free parking is available.

Travelers looking to enjoy some ribs can head to C-Town Wings. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Asian restaurant such as Chouraku Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi, Asian Buffet & Mongolian Grill, or China Wok Buffet.

Celina is also home to Immaculate Conception Catholic Church, a popular architectural building that is not too far from Americas Best Value Inn Celina.

Americas Best Value Inn Celina puts the best of Celina at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken


Full view
73Reviews2Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 20
  • 12
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Cynthia M wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ohio30 contributions4 helpful votes
Room was clean. Bed was clean. Air Conditioning was above average . Very old hotel. Making renovations and the old sinks and mattresses were in the parking lot. Rate included breakfast but they decided not too have it due to COVID-19. No discount even tho this is what our rate included. Might stay again if the Best Western is booked up.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Celina
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Dear Cynthia, Our housekeeping team will be thrilled that you highlighted their commitment to upholding the highest standards of cleanliness. As you mentioned, we're hard at work making updates to our property. We're sorry for any inconvenience that this caused. Your comments regarding our temporary breakfast policy will be kept in mind. Hopefully, you'll depend on us again the next time you're in town. We'd appreciate the opportunity to provide a stay more representative of our true value.
Read more
GRB wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Great location with nice view of lake. Problem with undated unclean room. Did not seem sanitary. Outside not well maintained or cleaned (birds next overhead room 222). Overall needs updated but til then an overall cleaning of room. Few rooms rented by my group. Similar comments from others.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Take Lysol and wipes
See more room tips
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina
Responded Aug 30, 2019
Feedback from our guests is much appreciated, as we utilize it to understand the best way to improve our accommodations. Please accept our apologies for the state of your room upon your arrival. Maintaining a high standard of cleanliness is what our staff is known for, so your comments are not typical, though we have asked our team to do a thorough sweep to ensure everything is immaculate nonetheless. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perceptions.
Read more
Nomad7137 wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions
I am amazed at the high ratings this hotel is receiving. From our experience in the area of cleanliness there is a lot to be desired at this location. Bed spreads and linen is outdated. Noticeable stains and spots on furniture. I had to put s piece of plastic over the chair before I would sit on it. The handle on the toilet bowl was hard to push down in order to flush the toilet. Very disappointed for what I paid.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina
Responded Jul 18, 2019
We sincerely regret to read the details of your recent stay with us, as it does not reflect the standard in hospitality we strive to achieve. Our team has been notified to amend the issues right away. Given the opportunity, we'd appreciate another chance to provide you with the comfortable stay you expected.
Read more
stan12454 wrote a review Aug 2018
Massillon, Ohio2 contributions
I have stayed at this location twice. I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the entire staff. The owner was very personable and helpful. The breakfast was simple, yet very good and adequate.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Room 108 was nicely appointed with a desk and upholstered chair, but it is in the back of the...
See more room tips
Response from BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina
Responded Aug 10, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this review! We are pleased that you were happy with your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
teresakcravens64 wrote a review Jun 2018
Cincinnati, Ohio1 contribution
The room was clean but, outdated. The mattress was terrible!!! The stairs were in disrepair and not safe. The outside of the motel was in disrepair and dirty! The biggest issue was that when we arrived to our motel at 2:30 in the afternoon there were several people sitting outside of one of the rooms drinking and partying and were still doing so at 10:30 at night. They were drunk and playing loud music and being very loud. We had to pass by them in order to get to the stairs to go up to the second level to our room. It was intimidating and did not feel very safe. When we said something to the desk employee the next morning she got very snippy and was very unfriendly to us! Please think before you book with this motel! We will never stay here again!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina
Responded Aug 10, 2018
Thank you for the review. One of the things we take pride in is our beautiful view of the lake. We encourage our guests to kick back and enjoy their stay. The lake across the street gives a nice, safe atmosphere for people to do so. A room change request at check in could have possibly been accommodated as to avoid any noise where you were. We also take steps to ensure the safety and consideration for all of our guests. If we had been aware of the discomfort you were experiencing with the noise, we would have addressed the other patrons for some cooperation in considering all of the guests on property. Please feel free to dial down or speak with the front desk clerk immediately if you have any concerns the next time you stay.
Read more
$66 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesOhioCelina
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Celina
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Celina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Celina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Celina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Celina?
Conveniently located restaurants include C-Town Wings, Pullman Bay Restaurant, and McDonald's.
Are pets allowed at Americas Best Value Inn Celina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn Celina?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Belle of St Mary's Canal Boat (8.6 miles).
Does Americas Best Value Inn Celina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Americas Best Value Inn Celina accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.