We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
289 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

The cost was what got my attention for this Holiday inn. Once I arrived I noticed the place was empty and that explained the cost. The room was freshly painted and had new carpet. The room looks new but you can the bathroom is old. You would think that I would get a room with a view being that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ddb2422
Timothy D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Ddb2422, Thank you for taking the time to stop by and provide us some feedback. I assure you that we our prices are competitively set against our competitors who have the same amenities we have in the Canton area. We value our guest feedback though, and will take everything mentioned in your review into consideration. Our rooms are newly renovated,... More 

Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

I have been staying at this hotel since 2008 when I came to the Canton area on business. I met my wife and had my wedding reception here. Just stayed here Christmas Eve and it truly was a very nice stay. The beds are really comfortable, the staff is friendly and professional. My only complaint? Why are they tearing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Timothy D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Paul, I want to personally think you for your loyalty to our hotel, brand, and for being an IHG Rewards member with us. It's my sincere hope that you enjoyed your Christmas Eve with us, and you got a good nights sleep on our new beds. Our staff always strives to be friendly and professional to everyone. Its our goal... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

I am not sure what they are renovating. Yes they are adding on a brand new section..are they tearing down the old? Other than the smoke detector and sprinkler being covered with a cone marked out of order (on the second floor) the room was not bad but I don't know if I would consider it renovated either.Getting to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank deppert01
Timothy D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

deppert01, Thank you for stopping by and providing feedback about your stay. We take every guest comment and concern to heart. All of our guest rooms are newly renovated. Yes, the old section of the hotel has been torn down, and a brand new section is being built. It will include a brand new lobby, brand new restaurant, indoor pool... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

This once nice Holiday Inn is being rejuvenated but when we were there a few weeks back they still were a musty smelling older hotel. I suppose due the closeness of the Pro Football Hall of Fame they jacked the prices up but to not offer a free breakfast at the rate was just wrong! The room was large enough,... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Timothy D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

David H., I want to thank you for your review, and want to apologize for the misconception of "free breakfast" that some hotels, such as our sister brand Holiday Inn Express offers. Every hotel has different amenities, and as a full service Holiday Inn we unfortunately cannot offer free breakfast. I also want to apologize for your mattress being lumpy,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canton hotels

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Great staff. We got 2 rooms, one for our adult children and one for us. The kids found a dirty tub full of water when they got to the room. We got in at 1:30 AM so my daughter reported it to the front desk. The front desk immediately gave the kids an upgrade to a suite. So although we... More 

Helpful?
Thank roseres
Timothy D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Roseres, Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves on the friendliness, courteousness, and responsiveness on how our staff respond to guest issues. While we hope that no issues occur during a guest stay, we understand everyone's needs are different, and that we do not live in a perfect world, so we train our staff accordingly. I am... More 

Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

This a dated property needs some work. Rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable. Amenities need help. Elevator was in the back of the hotel. Better hotels close by. Looks like a 30 year old Holiday Inn...

Helpful?
Thank Toney F
Timothy D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, your opinion is very important to us. We are working tirelessly to have our property fully remodeled and renovated by the end of this year. Our owners and managers feel very strong about providing a quality hotel that guest value, love, and would want to come back to again and again not only for business,... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

Nice friendly staff upon entering, the temperature had dropped drastically so the room was very cold, and since it is still technically Summer the heating system was not working to warm he room up, buyout request for extra blankets was met. The room was nice, the water pressure was great. Nice hotel get staff. Breakfast buffet was not great, eggs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lowry F
Timothy D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We value our guest opinion immensely, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do apologize for the temperature dropping, but the weather does change every minute here in Ohio, and are glad you were able to stay warm with the extra blankets that were provided. I am sorry that you did... More 

Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

The renovations are very nice, everything nice and fresh. Had the best sleep that i have had in a while last night. Staying for 3 nights, in a great location. Will be back again. I had room 366 which is the furthest walk from the front desk, try to get a lower number

Helpful?
Thank WJB1111
Sammie P, Guest Agent at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much WJB1111 for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and the new look and feel of the hotel! We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here multiple times now over past few years. Nice location with mall/restaurants across the street. Hotel is under renovation. Workers are present at times on the property (Carpet cleaners, carpenters, etc). So it is somewhat noisy at times due to renovation and being close to the road. Renovation helpful but only so much you can do...

Helpful?
Thank Patrick D M
Sammie P, Guest Agent at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel! We cannot wait for our completed renovation project to be done this winter and we hope that you'll visit us again soon to come check out all of our exciting changes! Hoping your summer was warm and happy! Thank you again for your review! More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is under construction, I get it. So I see why everything is in chaos and disorder and messy with weird smells. (Reminds me of a hotel I stayed at in India, once.) But there is no excuse for the loud exchanges in the hallways between the staff and slamming of doors starting at about 7 in the morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PBT1989
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Dear PBT1989, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for being disturbed by the level of noise during your visit and for the inconvenience caused by our renovation. It is also regrettable that our staff did not live up to your expectations. We give the utmost importance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#2 of 18 in Canton
5.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay