We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Canton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Canton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tiniest workout room like why bother. No outdoor pool. The jacuzzi was dirty as was the other things around the pool and workout room. We were one of four guests and lots of maids talking why not break out the windex and do the Mirrors in workout room, dust life preservers , vacuum pool and sauna. Decent area though Close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Canton, responded to this review

Dear Michelle M, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Canton. I am glad to hear you like our location. However, I apologize our hotel and service did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on complete guest satisfaction and understand how disappointing it can be when everything is not as you had hoped. Your feedback will be shared with... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute pleasure staying here. The rooms are perfect and amenities good. Would be nice if there was an outside pool- but that, for me is the only downside to the hotel. From the staff on the front desk and the ladies at breakfast - excellent ambassadors for the hotel. Always a welcome from them all and smiles all round. Well... More 

Helpful?
Thank LGWATCHER
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

We booked a 2 bedroom suite and it was fabulous !! Spacious and clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful !! Breakfast was terrific---I think that is the first soda machine(Pepsi, etc.) that I had ever seen in a breakfast area. I am not a coffee drinker so that was perfect for me. Would definitely stay at this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank knoxparrot87
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when we attended a concert in Cuyahoga Falls. The front desk ladies were very friendly and welcoming during check in. We stayed in a 2BR/2BA suite and it was perfect for 2 couples. We had plenty of room in both bedrooms and we had a small living room with a kitchenette. We also had a fireplace in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan B
Sikeston, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Hotel was close to my destination. Rooms were older. Had a 2 bedroom suite. The first bedroom I slept in I woke up with welts on my arms. Noticed flat brown black bugs on bed. They were also between the shower curtains. I inspected the second room and did not notice any evidence of bugs so I slept there the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrisman2016
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Canton, responded to this review

Dear Chrisman2016, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Please know, that after you reported your concerns to us, we did have Ecolab out to inspect your room. Fortunately, there was no evidence of activity found. We hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you, when your travels... More 

Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

What can I see about Residence Inn. .. it wasn't what I expected, which was a good thing. The room was spacious. The bed was true king size and comfy. There is also a kitchenette and a sectional sofa. strange thing is for the room the be so big, the bath tub is super tiny. If you are over 6"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenyetta B
Ocean City, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The room was designed with the connected traveler in mind; many places to connect laptop, tablet, or phone. The night stands also have power outlets. The standard WiFi is good. Staying at a Residence Inn is like coming home, it makes you feel comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich B
Buffalo, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

My family and I spent the weekend in Canton Ohio and specifically chose this hotel because of the 1 bedroom room that we had reserved and because of the various activities (tennis and basketball) that the hotel says it has and shows pictures of it on the website. We check into our room and find out that they gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith K
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Canton, responded to this review

Dear Keith K, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Canton. I am sorry that you were not able to get the room you requested. We certainly do our best to accommodate all guests’ requests, and we will be discussing room assignment processes to try to prevent these incidences in the future. We also work hard to make sure all... More 

Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We had a quick visit to Canton, Ohio and this location was perfect for us. Stayed two nights. Check in was slick. We had the breakfast one morning. We had a nice corner room by the stairs so parked near the door and that made checkout very easy. Our room had a nice living room and little kitchen area with... More 

Helpful?
Thank craig S
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,102 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 799 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Summary: This is a very good hotel option near the Belden Village area in Canton. The location is well placed and the facility is rather nice. The rooms are more than adequate, the staff are helpful and the morning breakfast serves its purpose well. The room rates are quite reasonable considering the product delivered. Details: Our daughter just graduated from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Canton is located off of I-77 near the Belden Village Mall. Just minutes from the Pro Football Hall of Fame, our location provides guests with easy access to area attractions and businesses. Whether you're staying for leisure or business, our pet friendly, extended stay suites offer all the comforts of home while away. Each suite includes free WiFi, TV with premium cable and a fully functional kitchen. Eat right with our free breakfast daily, and our RI Mix Monday through Wednesday evenings. Our Marriott hotel also offers an indoor pool and a 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Canton

Address: 5280 Broadmoor Cir NW, Canton, OH 44709-4016
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Price Range: $118 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canton Residence Inn
Residence Inn Canton Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay