We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice accomodations. Clean and friendly staff. Did not have an opportunity to take advantage of the pool due to work schedule, but overall a very nice hotel with exemplary staff. I would definitely book again if I were in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Daniel! We would love to have you back the next time you are in the area for your next stay away from home! More 

Dickson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. This is an older property, so it needs some renovations, but I've definitely seen way worse. The breakfast was really good, they had cheese omelets the first night we stayed and the were delicious!! Close to interstate, but not noisy. Also has an abundance of food... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Trish L
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our hotel! We appreciate you mentioning our great location, breakfast and staff! We would love to have you back and stay with us again! More 

Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family enjoys staying at this hotel when we visit Canal Winchester because they have a friendly staff and it's convenient to where we like to visit. They have a good free breakfast and we love the pool and hot tub. The rooms are nice and clean and the beds were comfortable to sleep in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna G
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you very much Donna for the very candid and wonderful review you left for our property! I am happy to hear that you keep coming back because of our staff and for our hotel in general. We look forward to having you here again for your stay away from home! More 

Caledonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Think twice! Front desk Lady was wonderful!!!! Can not say enough good things! The rooms looked nice and new. BUT for a non smoking room it still stunk of old smoke, the refrigerator had to be unplugged because it made an awful ticking sound you could hear over the TV, and the coffee pot did not work in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mendie P
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel Mendie P. I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience at check in with our front desk staff. I apologize that there were items in your room that were not up to par with our hotel standards. We appreciate the feedback as we like to ensure and... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Travelled from Canada on route to Indiana ; made a stop here and have no complaints , A bit dated but clean , nice pool, well air conditioned , super friendly and helpful staff with a great continental breakfast , We stayed again on the trip back. Lots of restaurant options nearby as well. Reasonably priced and recommended. Also supports... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review that you left for our property, Sue. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you will be back! We would love to provide you with superb experience again on your trip traveling through. More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

This is the third year staying at this hotel. I have no complaints about the staff or the hotel. Great location and accommodating staff. I will most likely be here again next year for our annual event.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jose S
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you very much Jose for your wonderful review on our property. We strive to provide the best guest experience time and time again! We look forward to seeing you again next year for your annual event in the area! More 

attica
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

over priced Charge 130 for a small room other Best Western we know people where charge 80 a night and room had king size bed and couch with kitchen area. fridge wasn't cold and came into room when do not disturb sign was on door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving a review for your stay here at the hotel! I apologize that we did not meet your expectations while staying with us. The rates were pre-negotiated through a group block made by the coach in which he believed they were very fair prices. There is a temperature control setting in the refrigerators that can... More 

Baltimore, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

This Hotel is truly responsive to the needs and desires of its guests. The accommodations and location were exactly what I needed. The staff could not have been more pleasant, professional and helpful. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was well presented and delicious. This is an excellent value for your money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery T
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

I am so happy you had a wonderful stay with us Jeffery! We appreciate your kind and candid words about our hotel. We strive to do everything we can for our guest and it looks like we hit the nail on the head with your stay! We would love to have you stay again at our hotel! More 

Canal Winchester, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

It is a nice and clean hotel. We got to the room which was nice inside. We even got a nice bathroom. But the odor inside was horrible. No complaints on the bed. That night I was unable to sleep. There was loud yelling in the hall and a man and woman were fighting, cursing and throwing things and a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Miguel R
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you Miguel for the review you provided for your stay with us! I apologize that there was a disturbance while you were here during your stay, I am pleased to know that it stopped after 10 minutes. If for any reason during your next stay you need the attention of the front desk please call down immediately and we... More 

toledo, ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The room and hotel were very good. However we had a problem with the pool area. There were about 25 teen boys in the pool and others around the hot tub. They were throwing a hard ball around and it hit the window many times. No one at the desk said anything and they sure could... More 

Helpful?
Thank lyngrit
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review for your time at the hotel. I want to apologize for the lack of supervision in the pool area that seemed to be going on. We try to make sure everyone's stay is pleasant and not affected by other guest in our hotel. We had a group of high school baseball players in our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canal Winchester
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
13.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Address: 6323 Prentiss School Pl, Canal Winchester, OH 43110-2037 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East)
Location: United States > Ohio > Canal Winchester
Price Range: $99 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canal Winchester Hotel Canal Winchester
Canal Winchester Best Western
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay