We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deer Creek Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Deer Creek Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Horrible experience. The sign upon checking in that reads "Absolutely No Refunds" should have been a clue! If you want your room cleaned -you have to do it yourself. They only clean every other day -upon check out. The smoke detector was lying on the table and removed from the ceiling. They advertise continental breakfast-that would be old coffee in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank moyasimmons2012
Michael C, General Manager at Deer Creek Motel, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for your bad experience with us, that is not our intention. I am also sorry that you were told that your room would be cleaned every other day because if a customer request more on the extended stay we will accommodate. As far as the refund did you ask for a refund? They are handled per... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

The reviews of this place don't do it justice. I travel for business and have some standards that make a place great. This place met all of them, but one. Extremely cold a.c., great water pressure, room cleaned daily, great price, and a bunch of pillows. Will stay here again, can't be beat with the other hotels in this area... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Adam D
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

If it was $40/night I might give it a 2 1/2. But pushing $100/night this is a low end motel catering to oil field workers. Mud covered trucks and lots of beer drinking. Rooms are outdated and I'm sure as clean as the staff can get them after these guys trash them. I'd sleep in my car before staying here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
Michael C, General Manager at Deer Creek Motel, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel and can not believe you were charged 100.00 for your room. Our rates are 59.99 per night and have been most of the year. We have certain events that are slightly higher but still affordable. I sincerely offer my apology to you for an unpleasant experience. It... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cambridge hotels

Frankton, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

So since my boyfriend travels for work, we are always looking for somewhere to stay with a monthly rate. unfortunately, this was the only place we could get a reasonable weekly rate. after a week of paying $100 a night across the street, we had come here and I was grossed out. they have a great weekly rate but honestly,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Celliena S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband is working in Ohio, and having to pay for his room out of pocket, needed a room at a low weekly rate. He and his crew found Deer Creek motel in Cambridge for 400 a week. When I arrived for a week long visit I was not impressed with the outdated look of the room. I got into... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Regina J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Always make myself and family feel welcome, these lady's know what customer service is,friendly, professional,and rooms are nice, I'd pick them over Comfort Inns any day,the staff treat the workers that stay very well,Sincerely Fouts.

Helpful?
2 Thank totallymortified
Wadsworth, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had stayed here years prior, with the former management caring for the inside pool and the rooms adequately. .Now, under new management, the pool is no longer in use, which was a huge disappointment. We walked near our room 209, and our jaws dropped. Two empty pop cans littered the front porch area. Stepping into the room, we immediately... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Krista270
West Jefferson, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was the cheapest hotel in the area and now I can see why. The room was dirty and had cigarette ashes on the floor from the last people. The management are rude and nasty, my husbands father passed away and all we asked for was half of our money back for just one night and the manager couldn't even... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline S
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The nastiest flop house I've ever stayed in. Dirty, overpriced, nothing worked. I travel every week on business. Only place available. I see why. After checking into room I flipped a coin to see if I should just go sleep in my truck in the parking lot

Helpful?
2 Thank vtroadrunner61
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The room was the right temperature. They were very helpful and friendly and did give us a discount for the first night. They checked on our rooms twice per day and cleaning staff was always professional.

Helpful?
2 Thank weatherman00
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#9 of 14 in Cambridge
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
#1 of 14 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean and quite American owned and operated. All rooms have at your door parking, all ground level, Pets Welcome, and free hi-speed wireless internet. We have a couple of 2 room suites/apartments, and an efficiency apt. We also have smoking and non smoking rooms available. Our rooms have a microwave and fridge included in all rooms. We make special arrangements for our hunters, fishermen, and will cater to your needs as best as we can. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deer Creek Motel

Address: 2321 Southgate Pkwy, Exit 178 off of I-70, Cambridge, OH 43725-3035
Location: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Price Range: $57 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Deer Creek Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Creek Hotel Cambridge
Deer Creek Motel Cambridge, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay