We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Dayton KOA

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brookville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dayton KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thanks to Serena and Joe, our 2016 Ohio Heartland Owners was a huge success. Very happy with the service they provided. Dayton KOA was the site of the very first Ohio HOC Rally and we will definitely have our rally return here again. Very appreciative of their efforts.

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Dayton KOA, responded to this review

We absolutely loved having you all, Bob! We're thrilled you had a wonderful experience here. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a Campground Resort, beautiful grounds. Not your average campground. A bit pricey in my opinion. Extra charge 4.00 per night for 50 amp service. Sites are to close together for big rigs. 17.00 for 15 pc. of wood. Prices are not posted in Website.

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Dayton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, Karen! We are so glad you had an awesome stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Waterbury, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best KOA's we've seen. Excellent landscaping and grounds keeping. Well shaded sites. Great pond plus paddle boats. Very well kept bath house. We stayed three nights and look forward to returning.

Helpful?
Thank codyboy04
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Dayton KOA, responded to this review

Wow, thanks so much for your wonderful review, Cody! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay, and enjoyed our pond, facilities, and your campsite. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed here. Our first visit was in a pop up camper and we had an excellent site and thouroghly enjoyed our visit to this serene area. We now took a 26' travel trailer to this park and were highly disappointed. We were put into the trailer area of the park where just opening... More 

Helpful?
Thank roadgo3
Dayton Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

This is a clean, modern, well kept campground. The pool is small but well maintained the ice cream store is yummy and the restrooms are the best and cleanest I've ever seen camping. There is even a large TV in the bath house. I liked that there is a dish wash station for tent campers. I was also impressed by... More 

Helpful?
Thank rugelus
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Dayton KOA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review! We are so glad you had a great stay, and enjoyed the pool, our facilities, your campsite, and the ice cream store! We hope to see you again sometime soon! More 

West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We were heading back home from South Dakota. Once we made it through most of Indiana we decided to look for a place to rest for the night. We found the Dayton KOA and couldn't have been happier. The sites are spacious and the campgrounds are very clean & nicely wooded. Every camper I ran into was super nice /... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Dayton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Rick! We are thrilled you had a great stay, and enjoyed your campsite and our grounds. We hope to see you again sometime in the future! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

My family of 20 has been coming here for 4 days every July 4 for 10+ yrs. the cleanliness has been deteriorating along with he helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We rent two large cabins along with at least one campsite. This & last year we have had more than one mouse in the same cabin we brought out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie m
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Dayton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Natalie, and for coming back to see us as a loyal guest for so many years. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues during your recent stay, as we definitely want to make sure that our guests see us improving every year versus the opposite. We have passed... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We stopped for overnight. As usual, KOA prices are above most all other Campgrounds. We paid $51.00, which included our KOA discount. We requested a pull through which was just long enough for our coach and tow. Tight spot and not able to get our satellite. Walked out of the coach and immediately almost stepped in a doggie present. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Dayton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the Dayton area. We always welcome feedback from our guests and will definitely pass along your comments to our management team. Please accept our apologies for the pet issues you encountered, we will double our efforts to make sure... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We stayed in the back of the park (over the creek). It is wooded and shady, quieter than the front of the park and less road noise. Pool was big (needs paint touchup but was clean). Pool could have been a bit warmer. There is a huge grassy area in the back and then a llama farm next door. Peaceful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Dayton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Cathy! We are so glad that you had another wonderful stay. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along it along to our management. We hope that you have a wonderful summer! More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
314 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

This was our 2nd stay here in less than a year. Initially we had a small problem with our reservation that the owner personally handled and made it right. I appreciated that he is on top of things, especially customer service. Our stay was as great as the first. Even had the same site as before. Long level pull thru,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MollyMick
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Dayton KOA, responded to this review

We're honored by your kind words, Molly! We are so thrilled that you chose to camp with us again, and are happy you enjoyed your campsite, and our grounds and facilities. Thank you so much for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookville
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brookville
10.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Dayton KOA

Address: 7796 Wellbaum Rd, Brookville, OH 45309-9214
Location: United States > Ohio > Brookville
Number of rooms: 250
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing