We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Blu Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Blu Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for The Blu Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed April 9, 2016

This Quality Inn will be rebranded as Blu. It's being renovated now. The lobby is peeled back to concrete. Our room is renovated . . . new paint, carpet, furnishings . . . and quite pleasant. It's well equipped with desk, couch, dresser, microwave, fridge, plenty of towels etc. This room is for disabled and is well set up. Unfortunately...

1Thank James L
Jamie C, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our new rooms. We are also going to upgrade our shower seats! Thank you for the info:)

Reviewed April 5, 2016

The hotel was in the process of being remodeled but it was okay for the money. Even though it is listed as a suite it was essentially one big room with a divider that comes up to you underarms that separates the bed from the living space. We were very disappointed that there was only one tv. Usually suites have...

1Thank Sean C
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving at around 1:30am, the staff were fairly quick to greet us but the place looked very empty. The lobby was nearly completely empty of furniture making us question if the place was still in business and they just forgot to lock the door. They gave us a suite that we didn't ask for which was nice but it...

Thank Diablo0
General M, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will use your feedback to better assist our guests in the future. We would love for you to visit us again after our renovations. Jamie Chadwick

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed October 25, 2015

I own a Tour Operating company called Explorer Chick, and I partnered with the Quality Inn in Blue Ash for a 4 day tour I organized for a team from the Netherlands. From the start Jamie, the manager, was incredible. She was always eager to help and accommodating to my large group. She authentically cared about me and my group...

Thank Nicki_Bruckmann
New Albany, Indiana
Reviewed October 22, 2015

My wife and I spent 4 nights here. We found the suite very spacious. We had a fridge, microwave, couch and desk. The sink was separate from shower which is a huge plus while staying multiple nights. The outside was somewhat dated, but you could tell some improvements have been made. The rooms in relation to lobby was what i...

Thank JGanote
General M, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We always enjoy hearing back from our guests after their stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We are beginning renovations and will be excited to show off our new look!

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Promised two adjoining rooms and upon arrival no such luck. To late to make other arrangements. Promised they would get two double bed rooms adjoining on Saturday. Later that night they informed us that they don't have rooms like that.

1Thank Robert D
General M, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

We unfortunately are unable to ever promise adjoining rooms. I am sorry for the misunderstanding and that we weren't able to accommodate your request.

Oakland, California
Reviewed September 21, 2015

We stayed at Quality Suites Blue Ash from 9/3-9/7. While the plus points for us were value for money, and location(we were going to a family event). Some negative points to note which made our experience an unfortunate one: the air conditioning in our room did not work making the room stifling hot & stuffy during the night. We were...

Thank Habibi007
General M, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

We regret that your experience during your stay was unfortunate. However as per our phone conversations we can not control once we have processed our credit cards how your bank process the credits and refunds. Some banks can take up to 30 days. As I have stated to you I would be more than happy to speak with a representative...

Hagersville, Canada
Reviewed September 14, 2015

The room was very spacious clean and comfortable. The double beds (to be fair, as listed in the booking) mean you will not spread out too much as you sleep and can be a little cramped. Fridge and microwave were fine; small gym and simple breakfast were all appreciated. Wifi included but a little slow at times.

Thank 356keithw
General M, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! If you are visiting in the area again we would love to see you! Quality Suites Staff

Williamsburg, Ohio
Reviewed September 7, 2015

We stayed in a whirlpool suite for a couple of nites, what a relaxing and fun experience! From the welcoming check in with Jamie, warm chocolate chip cookies and refreshing fruit water, to the clean and comfortable room, and wonderful breakfast made for relaxing get away. Going to Kings Island for two days, lots of great restaurants close by and...

Thank Bob A
General M, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a heartfelt review of our staff and property. We strive to make every guests stay memorable and comforting. I will be sharing your feedback with the staff and look forward to welcoming you again if you are in the area. Jamie Chadwick General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed August 30, 2015

My colleague and I stayed two nights at the Quality Inn in Blue Ash in late August 2015. We got a good bang for the buck. The room was quite large for a Quality Inn, and included a workstation desk with 3 outlets and a USB port, a mini-fridge, microwave, large-screen tv, and comfortable beds. It's right off I-275. I'd...

Thank urbanwalker2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (38)
Room/Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 18 in Blue Ash
366 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful suburb of Blue Ash which is minutes away from The Kings Island Amusement Park, The Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens, Newport Aquarium and Paul Brown Stadium. The Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport is 35 miles and University of Cincinnati is 15 miles from this Cincinnati Hotel. Jack's Casino is about 15 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Blu Hotel

Address: 11349 Reed Hartman Hwy, Blue Ash, OH 45241 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Price Range: $91 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Blu Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your The Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Suites
The Blu Hotel Blue Ash, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Blu Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Blu Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all the rooms would be a great choice no matter where they are.”
 of 5 bubbles richmondw2017, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Service personnel was great but facility was not professionally run as a class hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles tyerina2, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on a Friday or Saturday night to avoid construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Rabscuttle02, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Wait until renovations are complete.”
 of 5 bubbles lrw401, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“106 is an accessible room at the end of the hall, close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles F712DBjamesl, Apr 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question