We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Booking.com$103*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
 Click to rate
LANSING
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff of the hotel were fantastic. The room was tired and I was surprised that some of the repairs that we requested had not been noticed by the cleaning staff and taken care of. The pool area was very nice as was the breakfast. It was not the quality of a facility that you think of when you think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigrevvv
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear bigrevvv, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati. We are all pleased to read that the staff was fantastic and that you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. The hotel is scheduled for a renovation later this year or early next year. Thanks again for sharing your...

Cincinnati, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

For the past 10 yeas I stay at this hotel at least once a year, which is normally during the winter time one the roads are to bad to drive. The rooms are nice and I have always had a great experience with the staff. There is an indoor swimming pool, with a little tiki bar next to it. Within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mullinscincy
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Mullinscincy: Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Cincinnati. Your comments are truly appreciated and will be shared with all the team members. We were all so pleased to read that you liked our great location and hotel amenities. We look forward to seeing you again when...

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At a weekend convention, I got a room with a broken door lock. The back of the lock cover was off, so someone must have tried fixing it. I had to jiggle the lock about 5 times to get it to lock when I left the room, otherwise anyone could have walked in because it wouldn't latch. The sink didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M H
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear MH, Please accept my sincere apologizes for the problems you encountered during your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are addressing the maintenance issues you mentioned. The room you were in has been inspected by our pest control company, Varment Guard Environmental Services, Inc., and they found NO activity of any pests in the room. I will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the staff was very friendly, I just didn't feel very comfortable. The hotel needs a MASSIVE makeover. Very "old" feeling, elevator to my room was not very convenient, and it had an "old" smell. When pulling into the hotel the front door to lobby was weirdly placed, looked like it was the back or the side of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Julie L, Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found the staff "friendly". The hotel is scheduled for a renovation later this year and I apologize if the hotel did not meet your expectations. In my 13 plus years at this hotel I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I were on the downlow because our families knew each other well and they would be shocked to know we were together. We went for a stay here before we broke it to them. Finally, away from any danger of our families finding out before we broke the news, finally we get a chance to relax and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki T
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Nikki T, I apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you during your recent stay. By Ohio law we have to have our fire protection system checked twice annually. Part of this inspection includes sounding off the fire alarm for a short period of time to make sure it is working properly. We chose early afternoon to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beds were comfortable and main room was decent. Bathroom was outdated and dirty. The hotel had a funky, moldy smell throughout with some areas smelling stronger than others. The indoor pool was warm though which was nice. Most of the staff was very friendly. One evening front desk man-I think his name was Le-lat?, was rude but other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Not Your B
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Not Your B, I apologize for your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Cincinnati. The bathroom being dirty is unacceptable and I appreciate you calling this to my attention. We have spoken to Le-lat about your comments and he is truly apologetic if he seemed rude to you. We usually get high remarks about his customer service....

Worthington, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our check in experience was good with a friendly staff member. Once we got to our room, we quickly realized we were in a king rather than a double as needed. We were told they were sold out but would send a rollaway. When we returned at 9:30 pm, no rollaway. After a long day of soccer, it was unfortunate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, I am pleased to read that the staff member was friendly. Even though we were sold out, we were able to honor all room types that we had reservations for. I apologize if the rollaway bed took too long. We will definitely try to improve our delivery times. Thanks for staying with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is easy to get too. The housekeepers are courteous. The front desk people have great customer service! The room was clean. There are great restaurants near by. Very convenient to get to the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn K, Thank you for your recent comments about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Cincinnati. It is always a pleasure to read that the housekeepers were courteous, your room was clean and the front desk people have great customer service. There are great restaurants in close proximity to our hotel with various price points. Thank you...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

I'd like to rank this hotel higher based solely on the staff and the amazing aromatherapy and bath products. If it were just these 2 qualifiers, this would be a 5 star rating. However, rooms and hotel in general are extremely dated, banged up and don't look at the area behind your easy chair because no one ever vacuums behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cityrealtorgal
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for commenting about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Cincinnati. Thank you for calling to our attention the deficiencies in housekeeping. The conditions that you encountered are NOT acceptable and I can assure that we are trying to make improvements in this area. We are all pleased to read that the staff and aromatherapy...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. When I arrived, the front desk staff notified me of a discount that was available and automatically applied it to my stay. The hotel has a shuttle that drives guests to destinations located within a certain radius (approximately 5 miles) of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ER0127
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati. Your comments have been shared with the entire Crowne team. Everyone was pleased to read that your room and accommodations were clean and comfortable and that the staff was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Glad you enjoyed the amenities that the hotel offers. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ash
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality and convenience found at Cincinnati, Ohio hotel! The best of Cincinnati awaits you at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash, winner of Intercontinental Hotels Group's Renovation of the Year award. While lodging in our Cincinnati hotel rooms, you can enjoy close proximity to many local attractions such as the Reds' Great American Ball Park, the NFL Bengals' Paul Brown Stadium, Kings Island and Beach Water Park. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the area with a tour of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, or experience Cincinnati culture with a trip to Newport on the Levee. Our Cincinnati, Ohio hotel is minutes away from Ethicon, Toyota, Procter & Gamble, Siemens, Fifth Third Bank, Cincinnati Eye Institute, Coca Cola and other major corporations in Blue Ash. Our hotel can meet your business and meeting needs with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. You can have all your needs met at our Cincinnati hotel with amenities that include the Town Square Atrium Restaurant, a lobby lounge, an indoor pool with sky lights, a poolside lounge and a 24-hour fitness center. Our Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash staff look forward to serving you. Book your Cincinnati hotel reservations now and enjoy our excellent hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-4821
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Price Range: $118 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati
Cincinnati Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms aren't accessible with a luggage cart because of steps.”
974mh, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We did spend a bit more for a suite, but the refrigerator and the microwave were worth it especially since we stayed there for 9 days!”
kwintersfireman, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from express way and with a refrigerator/microwave.”
Mitty2016, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel”
Vach, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to have a room not near the ice machine.”
N4407ZXamandab, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$103* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$150
Expedia.com$103
Travelocity$103
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates