We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berlin Grande Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (110)
Room & Suite (53)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the heart of Amish Country, the Berlin Grande Hotel is a recently renovated 122 guest room property with modern decor and down home service. Featuring large spacious rooms, an indoor heated saltwater pool, expanded meeting space, a business center, 24-hr fitness room, free WIFI and long distance for our guests, a friendly supportive staff, and spectacular views of the surrounding countryside.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
3,108Reviews
148Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,439
  • 498
  • 114
  • 40
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We usually stay with one hotel, but we decided to change it up because the staff at the other hotel was rude. I have to say Berlin grande is absolutely the best hotel ever. The staff is amazing they are friendly, helpful. We are a family of seven with two babies, they found us a
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, pool area was nice and great location. I had read reviews about how thin the walls were. Not only can you hear a conversation in the next room, you can hear exactly what they are saying. Unfortunately, because it is so
Read more
Response from DavidS24619, Front Office Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2018
Thank you for providing feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been because of a noise issue. If ever there is a concern, please reach out to our front desk staff, they are available 24hrs a day, and would be glad to find a solution and make sure that you have a restful night with us. Thanks again.
Read more
Outstanding place to stay. Rooms super clean. Breakfast was amazing. Great location close to everything in Betlin. Staff was very friendly. Great to watch a beautiful sunset. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was efficient, the rooms clean and large and the breakfast was great ! We would definitely recommend the hotel for a long or short stay. Price was very reasonable.
Read more
Very good experience. Have stayed several times. Will stay again. The breakfast was very good. Rooms were very clean. Enjoyed the pool area and exercise room. Staff was very friendly. The only downfall we asked to be on 2nd floor, but was put on 4th floor instead.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBerlin Grande Hotel
King Courtyard
Photo provided by managementBerlin Grande Hotel
Guest room
2 queen Suite
clean, large bathroom in a standard room
Hot Tub in pool area
PreviousNext
12345611
Can we request a specific room number when making reservations?
You most certainly can. We would love to be able to lock your request in but there are times that room maintenance or other issues may require us to move you to another available room at the time of check-in. But we will always do our best to accommodate your request.
1 vote
Show all answers
You most certainly can. We have complimentary hair dryers to dry her off once you get here. She doesn't have to be soaking wet. :0) The room will give you loads of space, even enough for a playpen.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hubby has a bad back. Are there elevators??
We have two (2) elevators for the convenience of our guests. Also a wonderful hot tub/spa, which is always great for a sore back.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this hotel pet friendly.
We have three (3) Pet-Friendly rooms for our guests traveling with four-legged companions :0) Also, treats at the front desk, in case they get the munchies.
0 votes
Show all answers
The mattresses are locally made by Amish Craftsmen. The supplier is called Country Furniture and they are located 1 mile from Berlin
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"We always like to stay on the higher floors away from the elevators."
"Don’t take a room across from the ice machine room."
"Higher floor with a view of the countryside are nice. Courtyard rooms would be great for a group"
"The hotel sits on one of the highest places in the area and you can see for miles, fantastic country side views."
"Ask for a room with a balcony, for a place to relax not in a commom area"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioBerlin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing