We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5330 County Road 201, Berlin, OH 44654-9251
E-mail hotel
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$150
Agoda.com$150
eDreams$150
Tripadvisor$150
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (263)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (10)

About

#5 of 5 hotels in Berlin
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.4
Value
4.4
Nestled in the heart of Amish Country, Berlin Resort is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. We offer many amenities including our 17,000 square foot fitness center, outdoor fire pits and 26-seat in house theater. Our staff is prepared to make your visit to Amish Country your most memorable one.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1314Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 900
  • 269
  • 86
  • 37
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Laura G wrote a review Aug 6
6 contributions
What a great place to stay. This is a very comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Upon arrival we were given two large, warm cookies. The room was very clean and spacious. This is a kid friendly hotel with lots to do and close to many things in Berlin. Although the staff overall was friendly, I did find some of the staff not so friendly. A smile would be appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul A wrote a review Jul 2021
Kettering, Ohio48 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
First visit and we were impressed. We were a group of 4 grandparents and two 7 yr old boys, so we were looking for more than a place to sleep since Berlin is not an entertainment center for kids. Room was very nice, roomy, clean and updated. Large screen TV with numerous channels, large swimming pool with a steam room, sauna and hot tub, kids outside play area including normal slides etc + a block of simulated stores to play in, and a small lake with numerous fish to feed. Also a chip & putting green for older folks. We didn't attend, but they show movies in the theatre two times an evening. Breakfast had good variety including freshly made omelets and Amish sweet rolls. All staff was courteous and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alicia B wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
This was such a great find. The staff was friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. They have a pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room and a theater. The breakfast was really good too. I highly recommend staying a night or two. Very relaxing
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LaToya M wrote a review Jun 2022
Cleveland, Ohio2 contributions
So my husband and I booked a room last month for our 20th wedding anniversary. Anyway we arrive today 6/15 to find a sign on the door saying closed until further notice due to storm damage. I’m sorry that happened to them I truly am and while I completely understand why they are closed I’m LIVID that no one bothered to call!!!!! We had arranged childcare and called off of work for the weekend. I understand they had to close and that couldn’t be helped. I’m not from the area and didn’t know about the storms that impacted the area I’m sorry that happened and I would’ve been extremely understanding if I’d gotten a phone call!!! The sign said to check Facebook for updates. Newsflash not everyone uses Facebook so a phone call would’ve been nice in this unfortunate situation. I didn’t receive ANY communication - they could have called or emailed anything to stop us from driving all the way there!! Gas prices are outrages. They may not have charged us but they wasted our time with the drive out there
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Berlin Resort , General Manager at Berlin Resort
Responded Jun 20, 2022
I am so sorry for the problem you experienced. We had what they call a "land hurricane" come through our area with 90mph winds early Tuesday morning. Our whole community was shut down and our power was out for 6 days. We were not able to access our booking system as we had no computer access and had no way to get phone numbers to contact anyone. We did post messages to our Facebook page by having someone who lives in another area post for us. Again, our most sincere apologies. I have lived in this area for 35 years and have never seen a storm like this.
Read more
Timothy L wrote a review Jun 2022
Chillicothe, Ohio108 contributions8 helpful votes
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms with a private balcony and beautiful setting. You can tell a lot of work went into making this a nice retreat for those visiting the area. We were there for a family reunion and they have a number of meeting rooms that can be opened for one very large space for larger gatherings.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ohio1958 wrote a review May 2022
Kenton, Ohio94 contributions20 helpful votes
The room was clean. We liked the 2nd sink. The closet is not real handy. Staff at the desk went though the rules and such pretty fast. Breakfast nothing special. It was cool so we did not walk outside, Nice walking paths
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CD G wrote a review Apr 2022
Columbus, Ohio147 contributions35 helpful votes
Ive been trying to rent a room at this place for about 3 years now. I finally got an opportunity through a special price. I remember going past this place near Christmas and seeing how beautiful it looked from the highway with all the wonderful lights! Our room, unfortunately was below ground level which means no balcony, no patio and a window providing a view of river gravel, blacktop and a 2001 Ford Focus. Our room, one of the smallest rooms I’ve ever rented in my lifetime, had no microwave, coffee pot or anything extra whatsoever. The room was very clean, the bathroom was the nicest area but I couldn’t get the bed in there. 😂 The lock on the bathroom sliding door was busted off leaving ugly holes and no repair. The grout in the bathroom needed a good cleaning. The bed was comfy and clean with no signs of bugs. The small tv, about 32 inch was difficult to hear and was mounted offset from the bed (grrrrrr). The tv remote had no timer function and whenever you select the guide and error popped up and I had to restart the tv. The edge of the table had laminate missing from it so it appears that the 11 year old grandson of the maintenance man covered it with black electrical tape. Or at least he tried to unsuccessfully. The curtains did not darken the room so it looked like 12pm at 6:30 am. The table lamps next to the bed were rusted. Yes… I said rusted. How does that happen? The were no USB ports anywhere and the wall outlets were full from the clock and table lamp on one side of the bed. I had to set the time on the clock since it was left unplugged. The ice machine spewed out dribbles of water and no ice. The one on the floor above us worked fine. The breakfast was your typical free apples toast eggs sausage and coffee. The exterior of the suites building needs much attention. The awnings on the rear of it were rotting with mold. The sidewalks near the pond were covered with grass clippings but the grass looked amazing! The path into the woods was very nice! The price of a single allergy pill from the hotel store was $4.24. Why? When allowing new customers to try out your “resort” for the first time at a reduced price, why would you allow this to be their experience? We have been visiting Amish county for about 5 years now and have stayed at various hotels. My suggestion is that you find a way to create an amazing experience for your customers and fix all issues that need attention, not just my complaints. If not, this “resort” will go to the wayside and the business you loose will go to some place else to get our money. We were quite dissatisfied and unhappy with many of these “ little things”. Things that can stop us from returning
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid weekends. No bypass for Berlin. Tractor trailers and large trucks bog down traffic big time
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
jason m wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The only reason to stay here would be that every other hotel room within 20 miles fill up. The must have new management. Our organization has been coming here for over 10 years. Today we were charged $50 for late check out 7 mins past the “11:15 min deadline”. They called our room at 11:15 we stated that we would be right up, my wife brought the suitcase cart to the room at 11:17. I loaded it up and we left at 11:22. There was no staff waiting to clean this room, there is 76 other rooms (we had 15 of them), and no one told us that they would charge me half a day rate for this 7 mins. Then at 12:00pm we get a charge for $50. Not know what it was for we called to find out. Upon speaking with the woman on the phone, she stated that it was because we checkout late. When we stated that it was 7 mins, which she agreed, her response was “we need to be strict on this”. There was a pause and she hung-up. This lack of common sense doesn’t help that the beds are nothing to right home about. They are so soft that the edges fold down and you feel like you are going to roll out when sleeping two adults on the queen.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
tes0r0 wrote a review Nov 2021
Cleveland, Ohio38 contributions21 helpful votes
Resort was absolutely beautiful. Very clean and well maintained throughout the entire property. We enjoyed the pool, children’s village, walking trail, warm cookies at check-in, 24/7 coffee and hot choc in lobby, and breakfast. Lots of special touches including letters to Santa for the kids and a magical mailbox where they could mail their letters. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Worth the extra money for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
caddy45 wrote a review Jul 2021
Milan, Ohio7 contributions1 helpful vote
we entered the room, very bottom room and found milipedes 5 in the shower and 3 crawling around in the room!! Not very happy with this situation! Called the desk and asked for another room but told us we would have to pay more because the room availble was a sweet !! That is totally ridiculous ! I didnt pay $176.23 to walk in the room with bugs around. I will NEVER go there again! Oh and reason she said was they were putting mulch down and they never sprayed yet!! TERRIBLE STAY
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$169 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berlin hotel berlin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Berlin Hotel and Suites
LOCATION
United StatesOhioBerlin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Berlin Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Berlin Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Amish Country Theater (2.5 miles), The Farm at Walnut Creek (4.9 miles), and Amish and Mennonite Heritage Center (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Berlin Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Berlin Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Berlin Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Berlin Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Berlin Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miller's Bakery, Hershberger's Farm and Bakery, and Boyd and Wurthmann Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Berlin Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Berlin Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Berlin Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Amish Country (5.8 miles), Victorian House Museum (5.2 miles), and Holmes County Courthouse (5.0 miles).
Is Berlin Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.