We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek

Visit hotel website
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek is located minutes from downtown Dayton and The University of Dayton. We are also conveniently located within a mile from the Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Wright State University, and The National Center for Medical Readiness- Calamityville. With our refined, contemporary decor, a well-appointed fitness center , and indoor pool and whirlpool, your stay at Courtyard Beavercreek Dayton is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before. The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Dayton area hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails and Starbuck's beverages.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
156Reviews
87Photos
0Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 62
  • 29
  • 11
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clean and convenient. OK for one night. No coffee in the lounge, no breakfast, no snacks. Nothing to make us want to return except to sleep! The balcony would have been nice if the weather were better. Staff not especially welcoming. Get some gimmicks going!!
Read more
Response from richardh7447, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Dear Fips73, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for the issues you had with our hotel. On the coffee front we offer Starbucks coffee, and our hotel does have a restaurant for food items. On the weather front not much we can do on that issue as well. Courtyards are known for having a Bistro for meals, and we have never offered free breakfast. Coffee is available for purchase 24 hours a day. On the gimmicks side we do offer happy hours in our Bistro, as well as we are beginning to offer cookies at the desk in the not too distant future. Thank you again for your comments. Rich Hendrix
Read more
For the price it is OK. Both the front and the rear room face noise (highway or parking lot) so get a high room. I had requested one, but when I arrived, they had assigned them all. the rooms need updating and are a bit small compared to the competition.
Read more
Response from JacquelineW1813, Manager at Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Responded Oct 27, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek and providing your honest feedback. I am very sorry that you didn't receive a room on the top floor. We try to meet everyone's request, but unfortunately we were unable to meet yours due to a high demand of request that night. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Beavercreek. Sincerely, Jacqueline Wittke Operations Manager Courtyard Marriott jacqueline.wittke@marriott.com 937-429-5203
Read more
From the moment on talking to the front desk, rude.For over thirty years I have traveled around the world and as we all know, sleep or sleepy driving is as bad as the professionals call reckless driving. Over the years I always stop at the brand hotels that I am a member of and
Read more
Response from richard h, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Responded Aug 14, 2018
Dear Sir, We do apologize for any rudeness you were in receipt of during your short visit to the hotel. I would also apologize for any behavior on behalf of staff that made you feel uncomfortable, as that was not the intention. I do hope you had the chance to rest a little before travelling on, and hope you arrived at your destination safely. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and we will certainly be following up to ensure that any conduct that was done is not repeated. Thank you again for your comments
Read more
Hallway and bedroom carpets were worn and stained. While I suspect they are cleaned frequently, so much wear makes the place look dreary. The Bistro is a bit pricey for breakfast. The staff were helpful.
Read more
Response from Jacqueline W, Operations Manager at Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Responded Jul 21, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We are currently working on getting the hallway carpet replaced. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Beavercreek. Sincerely, Jacqueline Wittke Operations Manager Courtyard Marriott jacqueline.wittke@marriott.com
Read more
Good location for the soccer tourney we were in. Check in went smoothly, room was nice and clean. We were on the 3rd floor I think. They didn't have a continental breakfast but did have a kitchen where you could buy breakfast.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Guest room
PreviousNext
123456
"Probably a bit quieter on the south side but not an issue when door closed."
"Stay away from room 415 unless you like loud heaters"
"Choose a room away from the elevators."
"back side away from the highway. Not much traffic on the mall road."
"All handicap rooms are on the first floor."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott dayton beavercreek hotel beavercreekcourtyard beavercreekcourtyard dayton beavercreekbeavercreek marriottbeavercreek courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesOhioBeavercreek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing