We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Beachwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was it quiet? Yes! Did they offer free parking? Yes. Were the FRONT DESK staff members friendly YES! Was it PROPERLY cleaned daily? NOPE! Were we accommodated for the cleaning staff not cleaning our room at all? NOPE. Were the hallways and elevators clean? NOPE! This hotel is connected to Hyde Park Restaurant. Hyde Park is a very good restaurant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teejaware
GeneralManagerOH257, Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding cleanliness of this location, on your recent visit. I would like to hear from your regarding your comments and low scores,in order to make this stay right for you. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Have a great day! Best Wishes, Gloria, AGM More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here several times when in Cleveland visiting family. This place has progressively gone downhill. Upon arrival, had to change rooms as the one I was given was filthy and smelled of mildew. The place has become run down overall. Housekeeping is terrible. They never bothered to make up my room even though I was out and about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marlana L
GeneralManagerOH257, Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room when you arrived and experience durig your last visit to the Clarion Beachwood. I would like to discuss with you regarding your comments and low scores. I hope you will give us another try if you find yourself in the Cleveland/Beacwhood area. Best wishes, Gloria, AGM More 

Travelers are raving about these Beachwood hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly, I have stayed in motels that were nicer. Yes, there is an appearance of a really nice stay... But then you notice that the floor is filthy. The coffee pot in the room has a huge chunk out of the carafe and it was facing the wall to make you think you have a coffee pot...until you go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 91elizabethg
GeneralManagerOH257, Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I spoke with Terrell, Executive Housekeeper, regarding your concerns with the carpet, coffee maker {carafe}, also your mattress pad and bed. I also spoke with... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

It was paid for in advance, so we stayed and made the best of it. The hotel was not entirely terrible. The towels were a good size and fairly thick and the breakfast was decent. However, the whole place, and in particular our room, felt and smelled damp. Not that you could say the carpet was wet, or the ceiling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travlr3210
GeneralManagerOH257, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

This hotel was in a good location, close to a lot of restaurants and reasonably close to downtown Cleveland. The service was excellent, especially Justin. We had some car trouble and he was very helpful in finding us a local dealership and giving us directions. They also put a refrigerator in the room when we asked for one in advance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gilm0regirlz
GeneralManagerOH257, Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We stayed the night between the two Cavs games. Flawless. Courteous, professional staff. Room large, clean. Outstanding breakfast including scrambled eggs, potatoes and biscuits and gravy. Food served on REAL plates with REAL tableware. We will certainly stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Chester329
GeneralManagerOH257, Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

GO CAVS!! Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We strive for our guests to have an outstanding experience while at the Clarion Hotel your home away from home while in Beachwood. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after a Cav's NBA Finals game. The stay was excellent. Very clean, great price, Scottie check us in and I assume he was also the manager. He was extremely kind, pleasant and sincere. I doubt he will be there very long, extremely competent, bright and conscientious. We will stay again. Thank you Clarion Beachwood, OH.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Poland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We booked this hotel last minute due to all the other larger hotel chains had no rooms. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was and the price was very reasonable. The hotel is older but recently remodeled and in excellent condition. The hotel is updated and very clean, the bed was very comfortable with nice bedding. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
Putnam Valley, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

The room was clean, the personnel all pleasant (including housekeeping staff), the bed comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful but dry eggs, greasy bacon, bland muffins - however, if was free and there was always cereal, juice and coffee. All-in-all quite acceptable for the price.

Helpful?
Thank lemmett
Wantagh NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Overall the hotel is a good value. The breakfast spread was amazing with eggs, French toast, cereal, bacon, sausage patties, English muffins, muffins, Danish, etc. Our only complaint is that our room was not made up one night even though we went to the front desk about 2PM to let them know that our room was still not made up.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amodra S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beachwood
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
9.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Address: 26300 Chagrin Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122-4229
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Price Range: $84 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Cleveland
Clarion Cleveland
Cleveland Clarion
Clarion Hotel Beachwood Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay