We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Beachwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Kent, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here after a business dinner at Hyde Park which is right next door, so that was very convenient. The hotel is small and cozy. Had cute Christmas decorations in the lobby. Bed was very comfortable. Continental breakfast was so good! We talked to the cook and she was so sweet! Would definitely recommend it. Only downside was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyndsay N
GeneralManagerOH257, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Lyndsay N, Thank you for the 4 star review on your recent visit. We strive for our guests to have an outstanding experience here at the Clarion Beachwood, your home away from home. It is always a pleasure to hear that the staff goes above and beyond for our guests. I sincerely apologize regarding the refrigerator not being in...

Erie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perhaps I have been staying in too many run down quality hotels lately. This one was the best quality chain hotel I have stayed in for quite a while(maybe that's why it has a Clarion name?) . I did ask for a room away from the highway and the room was very quiet and the bed was really soft and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
GeneralManagerOH257, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I have shared them with the entire staff. We strive for our guests to have an outstanding experience here at the Clarion Beachwood, your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you and giving you the same outstanding experience, the nextx time you are in the Cleveland area. Best wishes, Gloria Colaric

Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed a couple days at the Clarion Beachwood last weekend. The front desk staff and breakfast staff are really friendly. The room was great. The breakfast was great every morning. The price was very reasonable. I stayed here because I was traveling east of Cleveland. It is pretty far from the airport though and not very close to downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
GeneralManagerOH257, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am pleased to hear you had an outstanding experience, during your most recent visit. I have shared your comments with my entire staff. Best wishes, Gloria

Pa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price is what hooked me. Had checked other places closer to Cleveland Clinic and was totally put off by the parking fees, etc. Needed a room due to a morning appointment at the Clinic. Found this place to be clean, quiet and comfortable. The morning staff, front desk and breakfast prep person, went to extra lengths to help us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia L
GeneralManagerOH257, Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review. I have shared your comments with my entire staff. We strive for our guests to have an outstanding experience here at the Clarion Beachwood, your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area for your appointments at the Cleveland Clinic. Best wishes,

Pikesville, Maryland
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I checked in October 7,2016. My room was on the first floor in the back. It was quiet and peaceful. The staff was courteous and helpful. My room and bathroom was clean. The property was well maintain and neat. There is a steak house adjacent to the property. Also there are plenty other restaurants in the area. Parking was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JP40
GeneralManagerOH257, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I have shared them with my entire staff. We strive for our guests to have an outstanding experience here at the Clarion Beachwood, your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you in the future the next time you are in the area. Best wishes, Gloria Colaric, GM

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Was it quiet? Yes! Did they offer free parking? Yes. Were the FRONT DESK staff members friendly YES! Was it PROPERLY cleaned daily? NOPE! Were we accommodated for the cleaning staff not cleaning our room at all? NOPE. Were the hallways and elevators clean? NOPE! This hotel is connected to Hyde Park Restaurant. Hyde Park is a very good restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teejaware
GeneralManagerOH257, Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding cleanliness of this location, on your recent visit. I would like to hear from your regarding your comments and low scores,in order to make this stay right for you. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Have a great day! Best Wishes, Gloria, AGM

Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here several times when in Cleveland visiting family. This place has progressively gone downhill. Upon arrival, had to change rooms as the one I was given was filthy and smelled of mildew. The place has become run down overall. Housekeeping is terrible. They never bothered to make up my room even though I was out and about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlana L
GeneralManagerOH257, Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room when you arrived and experience durig your last visit to the Clarion Beachwood. I would like to discuss with you regarding your comments and low scores. I hope you will give us another try if you find yourself in the Cleveland/Beacwhood area. Best wishes, Gloria, AGM

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Honestly, I have stayed in motels that were nicer. Yes, there is an appearance of a really nice stay... But then you notice that the floor is filthy. The coffee pot in the room has a huge chunk out of the carafe and it was facing the wall to make you think you have a coffee pot...until you go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 91elizabethg
GeneralManagerOH257, Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I spoke with Terrell, Executive Housekeeper, regarding your concerns with the carpet, coffee maker {carafe}, also your mattress pad and bed. I also spoke with...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed July 11, 2016

It was paid for in advance, so we stayed and made the best of it. The hotel was not entirely terrible. The towels were a good size and fairly thick and the breakfast was decent. However, the whole place, and in particular our room, felt and smelled damp. Not that you could say the carpet was wet, or the ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travlr3210
GeneralManagerOH257, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed July 2, 2016

This hotel was in a good location, close to a lot of restaurants and reasonably close to downtown Cleveland. The service was excellent, especially Justin. We had some car trouble and he was very helpful in finding us a local dealership and giving us directions. They also put a refrigerator in the room when we asked for one in advance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilm0regirlz
GeneralManagerOH257, Manager at Clarion Hotel Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.6 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Address: 26300 Chagrin Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122-4229
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Price Range: $92 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Cleveland
Clarion Cleveland
Cleveland Clarion
Clarion Hotel Beachwood Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Beachwood staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Beachwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Staying away from the highway was really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles V5706CAmarka, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Although some reviews suggest not staying on highway side, our room was and there was no noticeable noise from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles MarciaL988, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Select a room on the side away from I-271.”
 of 5 bubbles Rock1774, Aug 23, 2015 | Read review
“Check out the room before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles theredtomato, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
“You can request a refrigerator. No microwave in the room. There is a microwave in the breakfast serving area along with coffee all day.”
 of 5 bubbles 128Dawn55, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay