We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Manila
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hadn't booked a room in advance of my travel to the area so was looking for someplace that I thought would be inexpensive but clean. First, staff was excellent, although I think that the front desk could've given a break on the rate considering what I see online now. Room though was extremely poor. Just felt old, used and musty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ustophl
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel provided us a good night's sleep when we came to visit the area. The room was clean and had we have needed to use the kitchenette, a perfect cooking space. The only downfall, there was a smell to the hotel. Not horrible, just noticeable. Other than that, we were pleased with the price on Hotel.com at $78.00 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know you valued your room accommodations and the fully equipped kitchen included. However, I am concerned about the slight odor, which is being addressed by our housekeeping staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels...

Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I feel bad writing this because the staff was so nice, but the room did not seem to be cleaned from when the last guests were in it. The blanket was dirty and I'm not even sure the sheets were changed. I've stayed in third world countries on dirt floors so I didn't complain, but I am almost positive my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 121,347
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was not prepared properly. In response to your feedback, I will be checking rooms personally. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at cbh@extendedstay.com, so...

Mississauga
Reviewed October 10, 2016

This is becoming my go to hotel when i'm in the area. Clean rooms with good comfy beds and comfy pillows. Like all extended stay hotels the kitchen is a big plus if you want to make your own meals. Full size fridge etc. No problems getting pots/pans/coffee makers/utensils from the front desk and the room has an iron and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unitedprovinces
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review. It is great to see that our accommodations, amenities, and customer service provided to you were beneifical during your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed September 19, 2016

The staff was very nice, however the hotel needs updating since it felt very old and uncomfortable. The area was not bad, but it was not near anything important. The hallways were very loud and could always hear people screaming and yelling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. I am sorry to hear that your stay was uncomfortable. Our staff have been addressed on making sure other guests' noise levels are not too loud and disruptive. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay...

Reviewed August 5, 2016

Room was clean, bathroom was immaculate, everything smelled good too. You could tell they cared. There was a little card saying that "Amy" had cleaned our room, we were really impressed. The ambiance was nice, the gym was really limited but also clean and useful, smelled nice too. No smoke smell anywhere that we noticed and the breakfast was extensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled you had an excellent stay with us and that our staff provided comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Menifee, California
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This was our 1st time staying at an Extended Stay and over all we were not disappointed. Different but not bad, however internet connection speed was worse than normal...downright slow. The "Grab & Go" breakfast was barely adequate but it did hold us till lunch which saved us from having to buy breakfast every morning. The TV was to small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank messengerr
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm disappointed our WiFi was slow for guests and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your standards. However, I am glad to see you had a decent stay with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide...

Washington DC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

This is a Welfare Hotel full of transient people rooms are shabby and the bedding is just not good. Walls are paper thin and this morning I dried my face after washing it and had a pubic hair stuck to my lip that was not mine. I am totally grossed out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADK64
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you are not enjoying your stay. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at cbh@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you...

Seneca Falls, New York
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Check in was easy and Maya explained everything to us. We asked if there was a recliner that we could have as my husband has a bad back and hotel chairs bother him and we were told that the room was too small for a recliner. When we got to the room we found there was plenty of room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynncamp10
Winooski
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Location was easy to find. Safe area with lots of amenities close by. Room was wonderful, clean and spacious. Queen-sized bed was very comfortable. Desk with rolling office chair, lounge chair and table and chairs. Nice to have a refrigerator to keep our drinks cold and refreeze our ice packs. Grab & go breakfast with coffee, hot chocolate, granola bars,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weazy
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, your clean, spacious room and all the amenities we have to offer. We strive to provide all guests with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm happy to know that we met that goal with your stay. Thank...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - North
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South

Address: 3820 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4488
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Price Range: $83 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Beachwood
Extended Stay Beachwood
Beachwood Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Cleveland Beachwood
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“go some where else if your staying less than a week”
 of 5 bubbles Wingze18, Feb 9, 2016 | Read review
“room 218 we were the first people too sleep there so beds are brand new and very comfy”
 of 5 bubbles jazigirl, Oct 21, 2015 | Read review
“try the hotel with the same name 1 block before. They are a newer building”
 of 5 bubbles unsatisfactory15, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
“We were on the third floor - perhaps other floors are better?”
  • Kitchen Countertop Caulking - cracks
  • Bathroom Sink Not Installed Properly
 of 5 bubbles MFHuber04, May 27, 2015 | Read review
“If non-smoking is important to you, stay off the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Timon88, Jan 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay