We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, bathroom was immaculate, everything smelled good too. You could tell they cared. There was a little card saying that "Amy" had cleaned our room, we were really impressed. The ambiance was nice, the gym was really limited but also clean and useful, smelled nice too. No smoke smell anywhere that we noticed and the breakfast was extensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled you had an excellent stay with us and that our staff provided comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Menifee, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 1st time staying at an Extended Stay and over all we were not disappointed. Different but not bad, however internet connection speed was worse than normal...downright slow. The "Grab & Go" breakfast was barely adequate but it did hold us till lunch which saved us from having to buy breakfast every morning. The TV was to small... More 

Helpful?
Thank messengerr
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm disappointed our WiFi was slow for guests and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your standards. However, I am glad to see you had a decent stay with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide... More 

Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

This is a Welfare Hotel full of transient people rooms are shabby and the bedding is just not good. Walls are paper thin and this morning I dried my face after washing it and had a pubic hair stuck to my lip that was not mine. I am totally grossed out.

Helpful?
Thank ADK64
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you are not enjoying your stay. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at cbh@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you... More 

Seneca Falls, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Check in was easy and Maya explained everything to us. We asked if there was a recliner that we could have as my husband has a bad back and hotel chairs bother him and we were told that the room was too small for a recliner. When we got to the room we found there was plenty of room. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynncamp10
Winooski
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Location was easy to find. Safe area with lots of amenities close by. Room was wonderful, clean and spacious. Queen-sized bed was very comfortable. Desk with rolling office chair, lounge chair and table and chairs. Nice to have a refrigerator to keep our drinks cold and refreeze our ice packs. Grab & go breakfast with coffee, hot chocolate, granola bars,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank weazy
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, your clean, spacious room and all the amenities we have to offer. We strive to provide all guests with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm happy to know that we met that goal with your stay. Thank... More 

Delafield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We called late afternoon and got a room after picking up our son from college. The staff was exceptionally helpful, the room was clean and updated and the breakfast was above average. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Hard bed and stopped up sink. Otherwise clean, temp control ok and able to have dogs. Now I'm just typing to fill up space since, ridiculously, there is a minimum. Oy! More characters? Well then I'll just tell you that Urban Farmer downtown us a really good restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals to ensure that everything is functioning properly. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I... More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Mistakenly went to the other one first, but had a better customer experience at this one. The last who checked us in was very friendly, professional, and accommodating. It was a great experience after a long travel time in the car. The lobby and our room were clean. We found this to be a great value. There was some drama... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Cutlip
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. It’s great to hear that you found our customer service to be exceptional and enjoyed our reasonable rates! The staff and I would like to thank you again... More 

Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

I can see were some of the bad reviews come from. I was in what looked like a new reno room so everything was nice. I stayed here 13 days while on business the price was definitely good and got what we paid for. A bed to sleep in and a shower. I have stayed in other long stays and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wingze18
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

The only positive part of my stay was the price which was much lower than the surrounding properties. The lower price should not have been an excuse for unclean rooms. This was my first and last stay at this property.

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to my attention. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - North
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.5 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#4 of 15 in Beachwood
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachwood
Clarion Hotel Beachwood
#10 of 15 in Beachwood
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South

Address: 3820 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4488
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Price Range: $87 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Beachwood
Extended Stay Beachwood
Beachwood Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Cleveland Beachwood
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay